Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2316 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2316 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

YUNG O.
Hong Kong
May 08, 2012
Close to airport and nice beach
super close to airport
stay there for 1 day only because arrive phuket airport at midnight. driving to there is very convenient, and have parking lot, though its dirt..... just walk across road and you already arrived at nai yang beach. also has bar and restaurant on the road.

James D.
Australia
May 08, 2012
great hotel with nice gardens
staff and gardens
we always enjoy our stay at nai yang beach resort, as locals of phuket we appreciate the great service of the staff as well as its location in the middle of nai yang beach. the self contained rooms are always clean and well looked after, whats more is the great value for money offered here during the low season in phuket. we will come back again and again

Roger B.
United States
May 08, 2012
Lovely Hotel
Near the airport
This hotel was near the beach and the airport. The rooms were simple, yet clean and comfy. There were at least three pools and we had one just outside our complex. The gardens were nice. The staff helpful and efficient. We stayed just one night and it was the perfect place to get a good night's rest before flying out the next day. The only downside was no internet (wifi) in the room. But this was no big deal for us. And the breakfast, which didn't come with the room, was on the expensive side. Otherwise, thoroughly enjoyed it, and would stay again.

bryan H.
Australia
May 07, 2012
great Hotel
I you like to chill out this is it
If you like to chill out Nai Yang beach is it. Quiet place, nice staff, good beach, and restaurants.

carina R.
Sweden
May 06, 2012
Great location and nice hotell
The room was very nice, Poolarea great and nice stuff
We onley stay here for one night waiting for the flight, but we can recomend this hotel. Nice stuff and walking disance to the beach.

Mimi Z.
China
May 03, 2012
good choice as a transfer hotel nearby airport
near the Nai Yang beach, and the beach is clean, the restaurants around the beach have good prices for seafood
we spent one night here for early departure next day. it's the cheapest hotel during our trip, but not dispointing us. we arrived late but still saw the wonderful and silent beach in nightfall. hotel provided transfer car to airport and cost thb 200.

RONALD F.
Australia
May 02, 2012
best yet in thailand at affordable price
staff excellent, breakfast has great choice, western & thai. 3 pools
on arrival, out room was not ready, one hour wait but given drink vouchers and free internet while waiting. only down side was the budget rooms are sited at the rear of complex, has it's own pool but is 350 meters from reception and restaurant. room spotlessly clean and fresh linen every day. could not fault anything.

Robert S.
United Kingdom
May 02, 2012
Great Hotel and staff friendly
Closeness to airport
What a great hotel. The rooms were very large and clean with a day bed right next door to the balcony so I could have spent all day there with a good book. The hotel is only 10 mins from the airport but there is no noise of the planes. Wish we had spent more time at this hotel and would use this hotel again. Beautiful gardens and swimming pools and just a short walk to some great restaurants on the beach.

Stephen D.
United Kingdom
May 01, 2012
Shakers and Movers
close proximity to airport
This resort is always clean and staff are friendly and helpful. Local restaurants provide better breakfast and other meals. there was a minor earth tremor during my stay and, understandably, everything in the area closed as shop staff and tourists alike headed for high ground. Until better and reliable tsunami warning systems can be put in place this seems like becoming a regular occurrence.

Joby B.
New Zealand
May 01, 2012
Oasis of calm on a busy island
Great swimming pool, near to beach and restaurants
when we were first in phuket we stayed at kata beach which we found very busy and our kids did not enjoy swimming at the beach. nai yang beach was more relaxed and the beach more sheltered so our children were more comfortable swimming in the water. not that we did much because the three pools at the hotel were great places to swim and hang out. nearby beachfront restaurants were good and there was a great range of food. relaxed bars too. hotel room was huge and great layout with separate toilet. quiet too. being bear the airport is a bonus when heading back home.