Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa

65/23-24 Nai Yang Beach Rd, Sakhu, Thalang, Naiyang, Phuket, Thailand 83110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
2272 reviews

1305 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2272)
Sort by:
Catherine M. Couples Australia, August 21, 2014
Always an excellent stay. Naiyang is beautiful.

beautiful beach location convenient to airport, breakfast is excellent, grounds are tranquil and beautiful
10
We have stayed at Naiyang beach resort a number of times and it is always a pleasure and a fabulous place to stay after a long flight, being only 10 minutes from the airport. The staff are lovely, the rooms comfortable, the gardens lush and spectacular, across the road from a beautiful beach. We stayed at 4 different places on this holiday and the breakfast at Naiyang was definitely the best. Sometimes the organised transfer driver doesnt show up at the airport but a simple phonecall and they're there is 10 minutes. Naiyang beach resort is certainly excellent value for money. The cost comes if you are staying for a longer period and need transport for shopping or visiting other tourist attractions on the island. Naiyang beach along with all others on Phuket is changing with the removal of beachside stalls, shops, vendors etc which was happening while we were there so it's unclear how this will change the dining and shopping opportunities. Nevertheless it is a beautiful and quiet location and a great place to stay going to or from the aiport.
Report this review
Patrick D. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 19, 2014
Overnight stay

Near airport, friendly staff, clean
7.7
I needed a place near the airport for a short stopover and this fits the bill. With the new government there are now fewer cheaper restaurants in the vicinity.
Report this review
Bruce M. Couples Australia, August 14, 2014
Comfortable and Close to the Airport

Location, Quiet area, Staff friendlyness
8
We use this Resort when flying in or out of Phuket. Convenient after a long flight and handy when departing from Phuket. The rooms are clean and comfortable and staff are helpful. Easy walk to beach and local restaurants.
Report this review
Lau S. Couples Hong Kong, August 2, 2014
close to the airport

close to the airport, value for money
8
We were catching our flight early in the morning and found this hotel which is just 5 minutes drive to the airport. Really nice with cheap price!
Report this review
Faye R. Solo travelers Canada, July 28, 2014
Staff not geared to customer service, often abrupt

Location, cleanliness, and breakfast included.
5.7
Not as relaxed as I planned. Electricity went out from 9:00am to 1:00pm. Made concessions by permitting me to stay in room Late for my flight. However, there was no TV service from 9:00am to 7:00pm, when I left. Not a relaxing stay at hotel. Will likely not use if again.
Report this review
Hsiao K. Families with young children Canada, July 27, 2014
Great location but tired room condition

Location, quiet, low cost airport pickup
5.7
We are a group of 10 (2 families). The hotel has van waiting to pick us up at airport for 800 baht, lower than the others. Hotel is only 10 minutes from airport, perfect for late flight arrival. Free wifi is only available at reception. Room condition is a bit tired, expect something better for a 4-star hotel. The rooms assigned to us is quite far away from the reception. There is very little light on the walk to our rooms. Making it a bit hard to walk at night. Breakfast is okay, but not enough choices.
Report this review
Wai M. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 27, 2014
A hotel for late arrival

It is very close to the airport and the beach. It is a very good resort for the first time visitor like us.
7
Our stay in Naiyang Beach resort is good. The breakfast is good with reasonable selections. A good thing is they did not charge our kids for breakfast(under age 6). I would recommend to stay at the poolside as the design is very good. The room is a bit old and it is not as luxirous as the one in Patong. So, it is a bit pricy in this way. The hotel staff can speak very good English.
Report this review
Adrian E. Couples Australia, July 26, 2014
Close to airport

Massage and dining all close to hotel.
6
We encountered rough weather when we were there so swimming in open the sea was not an option for us. We both feel that staying here was a mistake (not the hotel itself but the location is nothing to write home about). Local dining venues is good. Probably a few too many middle aged men hanging around in some bars made the scene not a perfect place for families. My best tip is stay at this hotel is visiting Naiyang is a must, but avoid July/August so you can enjoy the ocean activities
Report this review
Tam B. Families with older children Australia, July 22, 2014
Overnight stay

Location to the airport and cleanliness
7.7
Enjoyed the close proximity to the beach. Nice clean room.We had to book 2 rooms due to the maximum being 3 people per room. As we booked 2 rooms I thought the 5 minute trip to the airport should have been complimentary. We would stay again.
Report this review
Chalearmpol K. Business travelers Thailand, July 20, 2014
Good location , Good View , Good service

Good price Goood serviceGood place
7.7
I have to do work at Phuket. The first ; this hotel is near airport and the beach. Good price and place.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 1305 reviews Next page
Naiyang Beach Resort and Spa PhuketNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - GardenNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - ViewNaiyang Beach Resort and Spa Phuket - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05