Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2316 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2316 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Joanna L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
A delightful stay
This was an absolutely wonderful place to stay. It was right on the beach, with 3 general pools (including one split in two for smaller folks), gorgeous surroundings, in a forested area alongside the beach. Fabulous restaurants there and around, set up for tourists, but not in the centre so much more relaxing and really close to the airport so a quick hop before heading to the beach for fresh seafood for supper. I'll be back (soon!).
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Mikkel S. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Horrible!
This is by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in, in Phuket. We only stayed for one night - and apparantly, when you only book 1 night, they don't give a rats arse about you. We were barely greeted, and had 0 introduction about the hotel. Even considering the hotel has 3 pools, bars and restaurants to offer. We were just shown to our room, and the porter left. That's it. The room was worn down, dirty and properly the worst bed I've ever slept in. Might aswell sleep on a yoga mat. You had to walk out of bed to turn on the lights, as there were no switches at the bed. No bed table, no bedlamp. If you wanted to adjust the A/C, you'd have to walk out of bed, and up to the entrance, as the remote were fixated on the wall up there. Horrible idea. The drainage in the shower was clogged, so the water was rising alot when you showered. When we arrived, we said that we wanted an early check out - they asked if we wanted a wake up call - and the wake up call which we ordered for 5AM, arrived at 5:28. Good thing we didn't rely on their services. Horrible stay, wouldnt recommend. Also the area is dreadful - the amount of thrash stored on the beach was really smelly!
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Barrie S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Resort in need of upgrade / a bit rundown
breakfast was poor / not much of anything
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Ratchadapan O. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Horrible experience
Unfriendly staff, dirty room, airconditioners stank, no extractors in toilet or shower, noisy cleaning staff, sheets not changed. Recommend you go somewhere else.
Reviewed June 04, 2016

stephen S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
It was good for the one night.
I'd stay here again, but only for the place to crash.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Nik H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Good value for money
Satisfactory. Theres room for improvement.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Siwaporn K. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2016
Service mind
Very good service
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Luc D. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Everything was great, will stay again
The hotel is located a few meters back from the beach, only a small road to cross, with little traffic. The area is somewhat secluded, away from the most frequented tourist paths (less scams, overpricing, pollution and concrete) and seems to attract also Thai tourists which is a good sign. However, all basic needs will be served around with a few shops, bars, sea food restaurants on the beach, pharmacy, ATM... My room (Thai deluxe, 3rd floor) was in perfect condition, clean, well equipped, quiet and had a very nice view on the very green and lovely tropical garden. All staff are well trained (customer focus), helpful, efficient, polite and can speak & understand english. Value for price is excellent, considering the location. I also enjoyed the restaurant, even tried some Russian food which cannot be found so commonly elsewhere in Thailand. While being close to the airport, planes never fly over Naiyang beach where even 2 luxury hotels can be found; planes still can be heard in the distance, more or less depending on the wind direction. The noise from boat engines at Ao Nang beach was much more boring.
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Stanislav P. from Ukraine
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Never more
The hotel is too dominated by Russian tourists and as a result its standards are low. It is too noisy in the evenings due to loud music played by nearby restaurants. Cost of their food is two times higher than average. Prices in local shops are also higher than average. There is no public transport nearby and it is too costly to travel by hotel transport or local taxis. It is also often not possible to swim at the nearby beach since waves are too high. Room wifi is unreliable. Staff at the reception is not attentive and helpful. Next time we will avoid staying in this hotel.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Nerida P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Close to the airport and worth a visit
We stayed at Naiyang Beach Resort as we arrived on a late flight. We visited the adjoining street with the restaurants for a late meal and it was enjoyable with a good selection of restaurants. The room was spacious and clean and value for money. Breakfast was chaotic as there so many people but there was a good selection of food.
Reviewed May 17, 2016