or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nakamanda Resort & Spa

126 Moo 3, Nongtalay, Muang, Klong Muang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room
Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Bathroom Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Bathroom Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Bathroom Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Facilities Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Exterior Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Exterior Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Exterior Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Exterior
Area: Klong Muang Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
792 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (792)
Sort by:
Yoav C. Couples Israel, March 5, 2013
Nice hotel in good location but very bed service

Nice pool and beach
4
Average rooms , bed service most of the staff doesn't know English. It looks that there is no management in the hotel. Not recommended
Catherine E. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2013
Fantastic hotel

Quite simply paradise! Beautifully designed villas in tropical surroundings. Absolutely brilliant. Wish we were still there!!
10
Sala villa (upstairs) was perfect. Huge comfy bed, lovely sofa area with a beautiful view of sea and little island opposite pool area. Very well designed room with large double dressing room/bathroom with lots of space and mirrors. Sunken bath with window to the stars was a lovely touch. Good air con but took a while to get going! Outside seating area with daybed was brilliant and reasonably private - this area provides good shelter from the crazy rain (only lasts about 15 mins). Gardens of hotel were lovely and teaming with wildlife. Lots of steps down to breakfast and beach/pool area. Pool was huge and clean - prob 35-40m in length and very refreshing in the heat. Always plenty of sun-lonugers with shade from umbrellas or large trees. Staff always refilling water glasses which was great. Restaurant was good - breakfast was plentiful with a wide selection of standard fare. Beach bar prices (& mini-bar) were more than reasonable for a hotel of this standard. Ate lunch at restaurant once on a really hot day - pretty good. Spa was lovely - very peaceful and again very well priced (obviously more expensive than local massage parlours in the area around hotel but cheap compared to Western prices). Staff were very helpful and pleasant. English was extensive but much better than out Thai. They all went out of their way to help us in a very non-fussy way. Trips - Hong island by longtail boat - just get a private transfer from the guys on the beach in the morning and you can decide how long you want to stay. Hotel will even provide you with a packed lunch! Tiger Cave temple is definitely worth the climb for the views - we just went in a taxi and the driver waited for us (2.5 hours should give you enough time to climb up and down and have a good look around at the top and bottom). Overall a fabulous small friendly hotel - can't recommend it anymore highly and I would love to return.
Wei L. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2013
Lovely boutique hotel

NIce boutique resort!
8.3
We had a really nice stay at this resort. Location was superb, relatively calm and quiet compared to the touristy Aonang beach. Staff were pleasant and facility was well maintained although there were some signs that it needed some refurbishing. Overall had a a very good experience in this resort. Would definitely recommend it!
Deepu M. Couples Singapore, February 21, 2013
Nice hotel and great rooms

The rooms are very private and have a balcony with a day bet and excellent view. The bathroom is lovely with a separate his and her vanity and wardrobe area. The bathtub has a large skylight above it and could be a great experience. The bed faces the window and even at night you can see the glow in the sea.
7.7
Very nice service and a pleasant stay. There are too many steps though to reach the only restaurant or the pool/beach area. Amazing sunset view from the pool/beach bar.
Hendry W. Families with young children Indonesia, February 21, 2013
Nice room with garden surrounding

Private beach
9
it was a perfect hotel for me & family because we have a 2 years old who really like to play at the beach. i also like the location which is quite secluded but not far from ao nang beach so that it is easy for us to drive there for the food. i also like the hotel for its garden surrounding in which you still could hear the sounds of the birds in the morning. the only thing that could be improved is the breakfast selection.
Steve G. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 19, 2013
Place is dated and has too many stairs

Close to Center and has nice beach and pool
4.7
The place is looking very worn and needs refurb. Spa walls had dark spots from damp, room toilet kept breaking, aircon didn't work well in room. Terrace to room is open with no privacy. Place is not nearly as nice as website promotes. Food room service was good including bringing breakie to our room. However service at restaurant was bad. We had to keep asking for service from menus to payng. They just didn't seem to care. Pool service staff were the nicest but only brought water and kept forgetting to offer bar drinks so we had to walk to other end of place for every drink as bar staff were just standing around. Disappointed with staff not ever once offering to help us drag or baby and stroller up and down the stairs each day to get to pool.
Chulalak U. Couples Thailand, February 17, 2013
Quiet, great privacy and relaxing place

Very spacious room with full facilities
9.7
Not only the smiling and always welcoming staffs who were eager to provide their best services, we felt so privateand relax as there are separate stairs to each sala villa, we have a large balcony with sitting area in the front of our room. The room itself is so spacious with a king-size bed, large bathroom containing two washbasins, two wardrobes, a bath tub, a shower and W/C. The beach in the directly front of hotel is a bit rocky but when the tide is high, you can swim to a tiny island in the front of hotel. You can walk to a more sandy long beach on the side.
Travel tip: Recommend to rent a car with GPS so you can travel to many places and find good food.
Teng H. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2013
Great place to relax at. Beach was rocky but nice.

Near beach. Great environment. Relaxing
8.3
We enjoyed our stay here as a couple. Ask for the 2nd floor units ending with "02" for extra privacy. The beach was a little rocky and the section on the left was just terrible. Turn right when facing beach for a better stretch of sand. Excellent quiet villas, great food nearby. Some shopping but not much.
Minoo R. Groups United Kingdom, February 5, 2013
Not value for money

Location
5
We had two rooms as a treat to my son who had flown in from Melbourne for four days. Poor value when I had paid for the rooms when we were asked to give back one room flip flop we had taken out of the four in the room. Previously, we have stayed at Tubkaek Boutique hotel just further on the coast as well as Rayawadee in Railay. Both much better balues
Leok E. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2013
fantastic service

design of the room a lot of privacy
9
should provide free pick up from hotel wish free shuttle to au nang beach too many steps

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nakamanda Resort & Spa KrabiNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - BathroomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - BathroomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - BathroomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Balcony/TerraceNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Balcony/TerraceNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - FacilitiesNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - View

Customer Reviews - Nakamanda Resort & Spa, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C05