My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nakamanda Resort & Spa

126 Moo 3, Nongtalay, Muang, Klong Muang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Bathroom Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Bathroom Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Bathroom Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Facilities Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Interior Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Interior Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Interior Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Exterior Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Exterior Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Exterior
Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming Pool Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming Pool Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming Pool Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - View Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - View
Area: Klong Muang Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
757 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (757)
Sort by:
Patrick S. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2013
fantastic place, great value

people so friendly
10
great accomodation so cheap, great all round experience
Sumon V. Couples Thailand, January 11, 2013
Beautiful location and room

Beachfront
10
The hotel is quite private. Staff are friendly and the service is top notch. The food is excellent!
Restaurant Tip: Monday night BBQ
Jay B. Couples Ireland, January 7, 2013
Nice hotel, great location with plenty of privacy

Privacy, service, setting, ease of access to long tail boats to islands
8.7
we had a great stay here in early jan 2013. our room was perfect, had to get some spray for large ant trails a few times but to be expected given the climate. good choice of options at the breakfast. we rented long boats at the back of the hotel (not through the hotel) for 3000 baht for the day, great way to get around on your own and do the various islands at your ease a few shops/restaurants on the hotel doorstep, but faiirly cheap to get down to aeo nang for more lively time. very helpful staff at all times. not an out and out 5 star as lots of features now dated and nine of the food we had on premises 'wowed' us.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use massage places outside of hotel, we were disappointed with the hotel service, given the cost difference. Sure the location is nicer, but the service (experience) was not worth 1 bht more in my opinion.
Aaron F. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2013
Excellent stay at a beautiful, quaint, hotel

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, great food and pool
9.7
We were blown away by this hotel. It is beautifully decorated inside and out. Each room is it's own private little villa. Since we were staying for our honeymoon they upgraded us to the jacuzzi villa which was not only unexpected but it was awesome. The room was decorated with our bed covered in flowers and bamboo saying, "happy honeymoon," they provided a fruit plate and a bottle of sparkling wine for us. The food is very good and the breakfast buffet is great. All the staff is so helpful and nice. We stayed for New Year's Eve and the hotel had a wonderful celebration that night. We were cautiously optimistic upon arrival because we thought it was a bit pricey, however, Nakamanda really delivered. They had a cocktail hour with tropical drinks, appetizers, excellent buffet, desserts, and a chai tea/pancake station. The entertainment included traditional thai dances, thai boxing demonstrations, and fire jugglers. Midnight was brought in with a firework show and a thai lantern lighting. We were sad to leave this hotel, but would definitely recommend spending the money and staying in the Kluong Mong area for a more relaxed and quiet atmosphere.
Ricky C. Families with young children United States of America, January 1, 2013
Beautiful Layout

Small and has Great Personal Service
9
Excellent Hotel, we've stayed here twice and this is a great hotel with great features--beautiful pool and amazing location with unbelievable scenary with rock formations jutting out of the ocean. Great restaraunt and reasonably priced...
Caroline D. Groups United Kingdom, December 29, 2012
Wonderful hotel with outstanding service

Small, relaxed atmosphere. Peacefulness.
9.3
We stayed here over Christmas. The hotel was outstanding. In particular the staff and service was exceptional. The food in the restaurant was great. Eating breakfast in the open air, looking out to the sea was amazing. The spa was also very good.
Pakphum S. Couples Thailand, December 28, 2012
good service, nice location

nice location, good service,
7
friendly and helpful staff, nice location, big room space
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: have to visit hong island
Eveline L. Solo travelers France, December 24, 2012
beautifull layout. and friendly personal

lovely. villas and relaxe athmosphere Bruxelles
9.3
as already mentionned to the management, there should be a. 2nd key to allow airconditionning running due to the heat. System should be reviewed as airconditionning quite noisy. Water plants in the room should be avoid as they contribute to the the the proliferation of moskitos
Travel tip: Motherhouse restaurant next to the the proliferation hotel iso lovely and I enjoyed à lot the thai massage in front of the hotel excellent quality and lovely sheap price
Ashok N. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2012
Excellent rooms nice neat and well kept

Good service and customer service
7.7
It was a great stay a real vacation and the greenery and the sea bed added more pleasure for the stay. I wish the food could have been a bit better
Matz M. Couples Sweden, December 17, 2012
Nice hotel with a personal touch.

Personal touch, friendly and helpfull staff.
7
Nice hotel in quiet and resting sorroundings. Very helpfull staff and overall a good stay if you want to go to Klong Moang. The restaurant is ok, but you can find better and cheaper places on the mainroad who goes just outside the hotel. The best way to go to this places is by the beach, the road is narrow and it´s trafficated. You can also rent kajak in the hotel for free and they serv you free water during the hole stay.
Restaurant Tip: If you go into Ao Nang, go to the indian restaurant "Taj Palace"..best indian cousing we have ever eaten. Also good service and resonable prices. Can highly recommend this place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming poolNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - BathroomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - BathroomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - BathroomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - FacilitiesNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - InteriorNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - InteriorNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - InteriorNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - View

Customer Reviews - Nakamanda Resort & Spa, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C05