or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nakamanda Resort & Spa

126 Moo 3, Nongtalay, Muang, Klong Muang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Bathroom Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Bathroom Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Bathroom Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Facilities Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Interior Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Interior Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Interior Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Exterior Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Exterior Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Exterior
Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming Pool Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming Pool Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming Pool Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - View Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - View
Area: Klong Muang Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
777 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (777)
Sort by:
Hendry W. Families with young children Indonesia, February 21, 2013
Nice room with garden surrounding

Private beach
9
it was a perfect hotel for me & family because we have a 2 years old who really like to play at the beach. i also like the location which is quite secluded but not far from ao nang beach so that it is easy for us to drive there for the food. i also like the hotel for its garden surrounding in which you still could hear the sounds of the birds in the morning. the only thing that could be improved is the breakfast selection.
Steve G. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 19, 2013
Place is dated and has too many stairs

Close to Center and has nice beach and pool
4.7
The place is looking very worn and needs refurb. Spa walls had dark spots from damp, room toilet kept breaking, aircon didn't work well in room. Terrace to room is open with no privacy. Place is not nearly as nice as website promotes. Food room service was good including bringing breakie to our room. However service at restaurant was bad. We had to keep asking for service from menus to payng. They just didn't seem to care. Pool service staff were the nicest but only brought water and kept forgetting to offer bar drinks so we had to walk to other end of place for every drink as bar staff were just standing around. Disappointed with staff not ever once offering to help us drag or baby and stroller up and down the stairs each day to get to pool.
Chulalak U. Couples Thailand, February 17, 2013
Quiet, great privacy and relaxing place

Very spacious room with full facilities
9.7
Not only the smiling and always welcoming staffs who were eager to provide their best services, we felt so privateand relax as there are separate stairs to each sala villa, we have a large balcony with sitting area in the front of our room. The room itself is so spacious with a king-size bed, large bathroom containing two washbasins, two wardrobes, a bath tub, a shower and W/C. The beach in the directly front of hotel is a bit rocky but when the tide is high, you can swim to a tiny island in the front of hotel. You can walk to a more sandy long beach on the side.
Travel tip: Recommend to rent a car with GPS so you can travel to many places and find good food.
Teng H. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2013
Great place to relax at. Beach was rocky but nice.

Near beach. Great environment. Relaxing
8.3
We enjoyed our stay here as a couple. Ask for the 2nd floor units ending with "02" for extra privacy. The beach was a little rocky and the section on the left was just terrible. Turn right when facing beach for a better stretch of sand. Excellent quiet villas, great food nearby. Some shopping but not much.
Minoo R. Groups United Kingdom, February 5, 2013
Not value for money

Location
5
We had two rooms as a treat to my son who had flown in from Melbourne for four days. Poor value when I had paid for the rooms when we were asked to give back one room flip flop we had taken out of the four in the room. Previously, we have stayed at Tubkaek Boutique hotel just further on the coast as well as Rayawadee in Railay. Both much better balues
Leok E. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2013
fantastic service

design of the room a lot of privacy
9
should provide free pick up from hotel wish free shuttle to au nang beach too many steps
Leonard Y. Families with older children Malaysia, January 23, 2013
Nice hotel, but far from Ao Nang

nice rooms, nice setting, nice pool, friendly staff
9.3
No issues with the hotel at all. Rooms are VERY nice, and so is the setting. Breakfast is above average, and staff are all very friendly and helpful. Nice swimming pool too. Only thing that needs to be highlighted, and most people would probably already know, is that the hotel is not near Ao Nang beach, and there isn't a whole lot to do around Klong Muang. Perfect for couples wanting a quiet get away, but not so much if you want more life right outside your hotel. Not really an issue if you plan to sign up for tours though, because they pick you up by shuttle in the morning to head into town. By car, it's 15-20 minutes into Ao Nang.
Travel tip: Mother restaurant, right outside the hotel, serves delicious home cooked style Thai food. We went there on our 3rd night, and were disappointed that we hadn't gone there on our first, because we would have probably eaten there all 3 nights if we did. Be prepared to wait though, because the mother is the only person cooking in the kitchen!
Christian O. Couples Denmark, January 20, 2013
Wonderful and romantic

Great spacious, tasteful rooms. Friendly staff.
8.3
We loved our stay at Nakamanda. The beach has a tide but the view is changing and wonderful. The pool area is to die for - and quiet and relaxed. Few children - and all well-behaved.
Restaurant Tip: Many local restaurants within few minutes walking. You can also walk to Sheraton on the next beach, with it's many restaurants. We preferred Nakamanda though.
Everett G. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2013
Superb hotel, excellent restaurant, no beach

We have nothing but praise for the lovely accomodations, gracious service, excellent restaurant with an extensive vegetarian menu, and fine facilities.
9.3
the only negative comment i have is one which the hotel cannot remedy. there is a sandbar in front of the hotel which is uncovered and quite ugly when the tide is out, and which is only a few inches deep when the tide is in. there are beaches to the right and left of the hotel, and although they are adequate, they are not the white sand beaches the islands surrounding krabi are famous for. to get to them you have to sign up for well run but expensive tours. this adds quite a bit to the expense of the trip. i was troubled by this; my husband was not. the beauty of the rooms (especially the wood paneled bathrooms, the friendliness of the staff, and the great food almost made up for the beach. but, beach lovers, beware!
Emma N. Couples Australia, January 19, 2013
Absolutely wonderful resort! Loved every minute

beautiful traditional style villas, private beach cove, highest standard of staff service
10
pros: we stayed at nakamanda in january as part of our honeymoon. we had an amazing time - an unforgettable experience! it's a very romantic place and we didn't want to leave! the accommodation is extremely modern and clean but also reflect the traditional thai style villas and sit in lush green surroundings. you have your own little private beach and the water is so lovely and clear and its peaceful and quite compared to the other beaches in the area. yes it is not possible to swim when it's low tide but you can walk a few metres around the corner to the left or right and you will find long beaches on either side - but they're a lot busier than the small beach at nakamanda. there is also a cute little island you can swim over to (or walk in low tide). from nakamanda - long tail boats wait on the shore to take you over to places like 'hong island' and for a bit more cash can take you all the way to ao nang/railay/four islands/ etc breakfast was amazing! - they have a bit of everything: cereals, juices, teas/coffees, yoghurts, fruits, hot thai food (6 different options), cheeses, omelettes, croissants, pancakes, breads etc etc dinner was always so romantic as you sit right by the beach with lanterns lit up all around you. seriously if you go to south thailand - stay here. it's an absolute paradise and we can't wait to go back to nakamanda again. we actually loved it so much while we were there that we cancelled our trip to koh tao island and instead stayed at nakamanda another night. all the staff - especially 'su' were very friendly, attentive and helpful (even cleaning a cut on my toe and putting a bandage on it - as well as telling me to come back the next day so they could check on it) its like a home away from home! we miss it 5 stars at its best!
Restaurant Tip: take a taxi or tuk tuk into ao nang for lunch/dinner as the restaurants around nakamanda area very expensive. its also cheaper to book tours from ao nang. from the nakamanda area we paid 2800 baht for a jungle tour whereas a couple who were staying at ao nang only paid 2000 baht

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming poolNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - BathroomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - BathroomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - BathroomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - FacilitiesNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - InteriorNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - InteriorNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - InteriorNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - View

Customer Reviews - Nakamanda Resort & Spa, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B04