or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nakamanda Resort & Spa

126 Moo 3, Nongtalay, Muang, Klong Muang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest Room Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Bathroom Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Bathroom Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Bathroom Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Facilities Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Interior Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Interior Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Interior Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Exterior Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Exterior Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Exterior
Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming Pool Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming Pool Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming Pool Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - View Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - View
Area: Klong Muang Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
758 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (758)
Sort by:
Wai Y. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2014
Excellant 4D 3N stay

Clean & quiet resort, value for money and friendly staff
9
Nakamanda is 40 mins drive from Krabi Int'l airport, we arranged for airport transfer directly with the hotel which costs THB800. Our flight was delayed for an hour but the driver still greet us with a big smile. Hotel staff are very friendly and we were given a tour upon arrival. Love our spacious Sala villa which is the size of a 3-room flat. The hotel is generally quite and away from busy town, good for those who prefer a peaceful and relaxing holiday. The swimming pool was never over crowded and sometimes we have the whole pool to ourselves. There's a beach just a few steps away from the pool, when it's low tide you can take a walk and find tiny crabs on the beach. We enjoyed our body scrub and massage at the hotel spa, prices are very reasonable. Food from hotel restaurant is good and reasonably priced but a bit slow in serving. If you are a seafood lover, I recommend eating at BaanThai which is just opposite Nakamanda, seafood is really delicious and cheap. There's a small minimart outside the hotel. We booked all of our transfers and tours via the hotel, the staff are always ready to serve and provide recommendations. We had fun on our half day 4-island hopping trip on speedboat which costs THB1200/person where we get to see beautiful fishes, corrals and sea urchins. There are other day tours to choose from and be prepared to get wet and apply loads of sunscreen. Aonang - lots of souvenir shops, restaurants and bars. The hotel provides transfer by shuttle van which costs THB300/person round trip, but this is only available from Mons-Thurs at 5:30pm. As we went to Aonang on a saturday, we had to arrange a private car which costs THB1000 round trip, more expensive but the pick up and return time is at our convenience. Krabi town & walking street - nothing much there, disappointed! Nakamanda is definitely my top pick for hotel stay when I visit Krabi again.
Christopher F. Couples United Kingdom, May 11, 2014
Good value, but a bit run down, access difficult

Quiet, relaxing, comfortable
6.7
Overall quite good, but needs renovation. Access to the beach from reception is not easy for the elderly or people with walking problems. Lots of steps. Nothing much to do. A do nothing place.Very quiet. Must have a car.
Jasmine L. Groups Singapore, May 9, 2014
Great Hotel. Nice and Quiet.

Spa in the resort. Big room. Quiet
8.7
Affordable spa prices with discount during weekdays. Good spa packages. Ok breakfast. mosquitoes. Bad telephone reception but good wifi within the resort.
Sarah A. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2014
Amazing stay with Nakamanda!

Beautiful villas surrounded by lush greenery; amazing beach/sea view; lovely staff
9.7
I was impressed with the personal approach experienced as i reached the hotel for check in. The staff were sincere and pleasant. The villas were beautiful surrounded by peaceful and lush greenery. The pool and dining area were located by the beach front with amazing view. The spa was amazing too esp the Royal Thai Massage!
Lih C. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2014
Perfect stay in Krabi. Quiet with great scenary.

The staffs are very friendly and attentive. The hotel's location is superb, nice and quiet surroundings, perfect spot to enjoy sunset. The buffet breakfast has great variety of healthy food.
10
IT was simply fantastic. Everything was great, the ambience, the staff, the spa massage service. All round top quality. Cant wait to go back!!
Vincent L. Groups United States of America, May 1, 2014
Nice room, great service, fantastic sunsets

Quiet, off the beaten path, sunsets
8.7
My wife loved the room & room service, I think a moto,bike rental made it doable for me (about 20 min from Ao Nang beach & longboats). We rented for 3000 baht for the day, which was fantastic
Jessie L. Couples Singapore, April 30, 2014
Quiet resort with attentive and friendly staff

Quiet location with nice restaurants nearby and right at the beach
7.7
The villa was clean and came with a huge bathroom. The beach was right at our door step and if you want to visit the touristy area, Ao Nang is just 20 minutes away. The staff at Nakamanda were efficient and friendly. Breakfast was decent. Overall, we loved the place and will come back in future!
Peiyi W. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2014
Amazing hotel with friendly staff

Amazing staff, peacefulness, romantic
9.3
First and foremost, the attention to detail by the staff members was absolutely fabulous. I put in my booking comments that it was our honeymoon and they prepared the room with rose petals and a complimentary wine and a plate of fruits. They also greeted you at almost every single moment, and were always at your service. Next, the rooms were stunning as well. We got the most basic of rooms, and even that came with a bedroom, a HUGE bathtub, a shower, a toilet, 2 sink areas (for him and her), a makeup desk, and an outdoor area with a daybed and fan. It was such great value for such a big room. The huts were also generously spaced apart so you were guaranteed peace and quiet. Unfortunately the weather was a bit too hot for us to enjoy the outdoor daybed. The hotel itself did not have a very spectacular beach because it was situated at a small lagoon-like area which you could walk over at low tide. But if you want those picture perfect beaches, you could just go walk over to the neighbouring resort or even Sheraton, as the beach area was not cordoned off. It took literally 1 minute to do so. Lastly, we also arranged for a few day trips out with the hotel to go island hopping and kayaking. You could probably have arranged the trips cheaper yourself, but everything was still way cheaper than my previous experience at Phi Phi island. Overall, everything was pretty much perfect, and a very reasonable price to us. Highly recommended!!
Shao N. Solo travelers Singapore, April 27, 2014
Extremely satisfied

Friendly & attentive staff, huge bathroom, beautiful room
9
Linus Y. Groups Singapore, April 27, 2014
Wonderful resort, wonderful staff

1. The staff who were always ready to serve, going above and beyond expectations. 2. The serenity of the resort 3.
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming poolNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Guest RoomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - BathroomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - BathroomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - BathroomNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - FacilitiesNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - InteriorNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - InteriorNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - InteriorNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - ExteriorNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - Swimming PoolNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - ViewNakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi - View

Customer Reviews - Nakamanda Resort & Spa, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C01