or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nakara Longbeach Resort

120 Moo 3, Saladan, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Lanta Long Beach Resort
Nakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Nakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe bungalow Nakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Luxury & Beachfront interior Nakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Luxury & Beachfront interior Nakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Luxury & Beachfront interior Nakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Luxury & Beachfront interior Nakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Luxury & Beachfront interior Nakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Luxury & Beachfront interioroom Nakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Luxury Beachfront interior Nakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Luxury Beachfront interior Nakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Luxury Beachfront interior Nakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Luxury Beachfront interior Nakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Bathroom Nakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Superior bungalow Nakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Superior bungalows Nakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe bungalow
Nakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Beachfront bungalows Nakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Beachfront bungalows Nakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Beachfront balcony Nakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel exterior Nakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel exterior Nakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel exterior Nakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Nakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Nakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Nakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Nakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Nakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant
Area: Pra Ae Beach Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
400 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (400)
Sort by:
Chin K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 8, 2012
Romantic Location for Sun Set Viewing

Spacious & clean room. Awsome swimming pool & beach
7
If you like peaceful & quiet place, this hotel definately is a good choose. You won't regret with the money you pay. As a beach front hotel, you can swim either at the swimming pool or the clear sea water and then lay on the chair to enjoy sea view & peaceful sunset. The only problem is if raining, you can't go anyway but stay in the banglow, unless you don't mind to get wet. We have dinner at restaurant @ about 100m away from the left side of Hotel (beside Orcherd restaurant). Friendly staff, good food & reasonable price. We ordered fried mix vege with crispy meat, omelet, seafood green curry, prawn, seafood tempura plus 3 rice & drinks, it cost only 580bath! Not much activities at night.
Raymond F. Couples Ireland, November 8, 2012
Lovely hotel with fantastic pool or beach

Great location on the beach
8
the hotel is in a great location right on the sea front. the rooms are in chalet style rather than conventional rooms which is pleasant as it gives you a better sense of privacy. the room smelt a little musty when we first arrived but this disappeared after a few hours. it appeared that refurbishment works were taking place or had recently taken place in our cottage however these seemed incomplete (tiling in complete, no towel hooks). the hotel has a great swimming pool, approx 25mtr in length so just right for doing a few lengths first thing in the morning.
Restaurant Tip: Tiamfa Restaurant, a secret gem just outside the hotel property (walk to the top of the road and turn left). Great pancakes, in particular the pancake curry and very friendly staff.
Theresa G. Families with older children Canada, November 5, 2012
Good deal on rooms, fair resort

Good price, nice beach with big waves, free wifi in lounge/lobby area
6
This is a large resort with three well-kept pools and many, many small bungalows. One side of the resort is very new with updated double rooms and connected units for families. On this side of the resort the gardens were well kept, the pathways clear and the facilities are quite lovely. Likely because we had such a good deal on Agoda ($/room/night) we were on the other side which had older, more rustic cabins with poorly-kept gardens and some pretty rough pathways. That was fine, we got a very good price and there were people working to update the grounds in advance of the high season. The beach here was very rough at times and would not be safe for young children, but for older kids it was fine. The main pool was clean, however the smaller secondary pool (in the older part of the facility) was somewhat dirty and no one seemed to be using it. There was a lot (I mean, a lot) of pressure to eat at the hotel restaurant where the food is overpriced and not particularly good. I would recommend heading out on to the main road where we had some wonderful thai food. In addition the Indian restaurant up the road (Indian Tandoori) was excellent. The rooms were tidy, though very old and looked as though they could use some updating. There was a refrigerator, ac, and the shower was clean with hot water. Overall, we could not fault this place for the price we paid. I would never, however, have paid their regular prices. In fact we did look into staying longer but the front desk wanted to quadruple our room rate so we found something in our price range elsewhere. If you can get a deal for a week, take it as long as you aren't expecting 3 or 4 star accommodation, are willing to carry a flashlight at night for the pathways, and don't mind being in the more rundown part of the complex.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Indian Tandoori restaurant across the street and up the road. Excellent!
Devin Y. Couples United States of America, November 2, 2012
Loved this place!

Right on the beach
9.3
we booked 2 nights & ended up staying there for 5 nights. we loved it. great pool, clean bungalows, nice beach. we were a little nervous after reading reviews about trash on the beach - we saw none. one nice feature is that there are several other resorts & restaurants within a short (5 minute) walk down the beach. the onsite restaurant was good, but the other options were quite good as well (and less expensive). definitely recommend it.
Brett G. Couples United Kingdom, May 12, 2012
value for money in green season

helpful staff and clean rooms
6
The hotel has a very central location on long beach and so provides easy access to the nearby resorts and bars, although most of them were shut when we visited the place in early may. Nevertheless the staff were helpful in organizing bike hires etc but the rooms are pretty basic with the AC and some of the exterior crying out for TLC.
Travel tip: The whole island was dead in May with many of the bars and restaurants shut.
Darryl B. Couples Australia, May 2, 2012
Great position

Right on the beach
8.7
Stayed here recently and found that the internet pics did not match the hotel . The pool surrounds were very dated and the gardens were poorly kept . Rooms were great , it's a pity a bit more time was not spent on maintenance .
Doug M. Couples Australia, April 24, 2012
Excellent hotel and staff

Location and Rooms
9
we have an great stay here. the rooms were large and clean, as was the pool. the staff were very helpful and meals nice and reasonably priced. the only downside is the rubbish on the beach.
Sitthipong H. Families with young children Thailand, April 15, 2012
Great & Calmly beach.

Best place for rest time,
5.7
Good in location, Fare in facilities, Fare in service. Should improve the Hotel's Sign Board & Entrance gate.
Jerry S. Families with older children United States of America, April 11, 2012
Incredible location

The resort was located on the beach in addition to having a beautiful pool.
9
The sunsets were amazing! The hotel food was good, the staff could have covered the fruit at breakfast to prevent flies. There were several resturants located just down the beach, open for lunch and dinner as well. The garden area could have been a little more manicured for my taste. Computers were provided for internet access. Overall, the resort was so nice, peaceful and relaxing that we never went into town! Our family has traveled to several other beaches in Thailand and this was by far the best value for the money...right on the beach!
Stig R. Couples Sweden, April 4, 2012
Very nice location on beach

Good location, big swimmingpool.
7.3
very nice bungalows on long beach. standard to almost luxury. friendly and helpful personal. breakfast ok, on restaurant on beachside. big swimmingpool and also two more pools in the area. pick up for islandtours direct on the beach. restaurants along the beach and along the main road 100 meter from hotel. can you choose off season, you can have very reasonable price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Islandtours. Fast speedboats but can be a bit rough sea.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nakara Longbeach Resort Koh LantaNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - SuperiorNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe bungalowNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Luxury & Beachfront interiorNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Luxury & Beachfront interiorNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Luxury & Beachfront interiorNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Luxury & Beachfront interiorNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Luxury & Beachfront interiorNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Luxury & Beachfront interioroomNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Luxury Beachfront interiorNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Luxury Beachfront interiorNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Luxury Beachfront interiorNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Luxury Beachfront interiorNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - BathroomNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Superior bungalowNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Superior bungalowsNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe bungalowNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Beachfront bungalowsNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Beachfront bungalowsNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Beachfront balconyNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - ReceptionNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - ReceptionNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - ReceptionNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Main swimming poolNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A02