Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 462 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 462 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

John R. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Beautiful beach & friendly staff !!
Location; right on the beach
We have just returned from staying 5 days at Nakara. We are grandparents and we shared a double cottage with our son's family which included 2 young children. We had a wonderful time !! I will just list the pros & cons: Pros: right on the beach- beautiful beach. staff was very friendly and wanted to provide for all your needs. Beautiful sunsets !!! Many friendly visitors from Sweden; Finland; and Denmark. Many young children for our grandchildren to play with. 2 pools: 1 children's pool with an area for very young kids. Enough chairs for everyone. Nice porch that we spent lots of time on. Restuarant was good with wide variety of foods. Thai plus steaks and chicken dishes. Breakfast was very good !! Plenty of food provided. Bathroom in our cottages had been updated. Nice !! There were many resturaunts located just a short walk from the resort. Many families would go out walk down the beach a bit and eat and enjoy a beautiful stoll back to the resort. Cons: No chairs in the rooms to sit upon once the sun had gone down and the misquitoes were out. Yes, we could sit on the bed but since there were 4 adults in our double cottage, this was often uncomfortable. The wooden floors in our cottage were beautiful but there were some areas that needed repair and we worried about our grandchildren picking up splinters. The water in the potty and shower had a brown color and smelled just a bit. It is not a deal breaker but sometimes it was bothersome. Beach chairs and umbrellas were not allowed on the beach area in front of the resort. The sign stated it was a city ordinance yet we noted other resorts down the beach with chairs and umbrellas. Yet, there were many chairs that lined the boardwalk area right in front of the resort that made up for not being able to place chairs on the beach. Most folks seemed very content to be on the boardwalk out of the sand and overlooking the beautiful sea. Our entire family had a wonderful time.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Erik L. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel with friendly staff and great location
Staff with great english, great location, good value for the money, nice pool and good breakfast, overall a clean hotel
Nice bungalow, nice staff that told us all the info that we could ever need about the hotel when we arrived and with great english. They also helped out with booking taxi and speed boat that delivered what you expected. They also had a nice breakfast buffé with possibility to get your fresh omelet with different stuffing. Only let down was that free WIFI was just availabale in the reception and the la carte restaurant on the hotel was bad/tasteless.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Carolien N. from Netherlands
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Nice place with relaxed atmosphere
Friendly service, good pool, nice accommodation
The accomodation of Nakara are nice houses - not too big or luxury but comfortable. Short distance to nive pool and beach; hard to choose! Houses are nicely situated in green surroundings. Reading chairs with good view on the beach. Quiet and relaxed place, everything is available but no specials which is fine. Also short distance to restaurants on the beach. Good service, very helpful with tours and transport.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Mark R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel with nice pool
great location, nice staff, nice pool,
this is a 3 star hotel in a great location. i stayed during high season so paid over the odds but if you can get this at a reasonable price i highly recommend it. the only downside for me is that the resort is quite tatty and run down, really needs some maintenance and tlc. i stayed in a deluxe bungalow which had an adjoining bungalow and you could hear everything from next door but we didnt spent much time there so it wasnt too much of a problem and the noisy air con did mask a lot of noise. also, and this is nothing to do with the hotel, but you have a battle for a sun lounger by the pool as all the swedes are up early and put towels on them to reserve them all day even though they spend a lot of time away from the pool. it would be nice if the hotel maybe did something about this. it is also worth pointing out that breakfast is a bit of a farce. the serving area is really badly laid out so when you are waiting on your eggs being prepared(the busiest serving station) you are in the way of fellow diners trying to get cutlery and plates - this is despite the large vacant walls that the cutelry and plates could be next to!
Reviewed January 14, 2013

George B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Great location, tired rooms
Location right on beach was fantastic with stunning views. Great for long walks and swimming too. Easy access to restaurants on beach. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast good. Family friendly with two pools. Layout of Resort was planned in tropical setting. Aircon worked very well.
Our only dislike was the bungalow itself. Very rundown and in need of repair. Ours had a 4 inch sq hole in the floor. The shower had warm brown water and the sink had cold brown water. The floors were wooden so very noisy to walk on. We could hear every step our neighbours took.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Ulrika V. from Sweden
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Great bungalows on the beach
Great location, nice bungalows and very cosy hotel
We stayed in luxury bungalow and they are great for families. A lots of space, lovely veranda, close to the beach and a great pool area with massage possibilities. The view from the hotel area/restaurant is fantastic. A true paradise.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Dominic G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in December 2012
nice place but overpriced
good pool, on the beach
Rooms we're very nice but top dollar. Probably overpriced due to the amount of staff they have to pay for! Helpful but ultimately useless, for some unknown reason it takes 4 people to serve you a drink at the bar. The compulsory new year gala dinner was expensive and atrocious,it would have driven me to drink if I could get served!
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Megan U. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Not bad
Pool, location, friendly staff
Comfortable but a bit run down. Needs some basic maintainance such as towel racks, soap holders and paint. The newer side (more expensive) is better. Stayed for New Years and was made to pay for a gala dinner. Expensive and not the best.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Cho N. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Amazing Hotel
Real beach front hotel
It's a real beach front hotel, just few minutes walk from hotel to beach. And i stayed in the cheapest room but with giant balcony, so it's just so chilly, you can sit there for whole day, quiet and relax. I booked for one day and turn out stayed for two days. That's how relax it is
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Julie O. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Great hotel, best beach on island
Great beach, awesome location
Great stay, standard rooms could be up graded as lots of maintance to be done but saying that we viewed other Accomodation on the island for the same price and this is value for money
Reviewed January 04, 2013