Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nakara Longbeach Resort

120 Moo 3, Saladan, Pra Ae Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 459 reviews

191 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (459)
Sort by:
Sarah M. Couples United Kingdom, April 24, 2016
Great hotel but terrible breakfast
6
Great location, lovely pools, great staff but breakfast needs vastly improving..aside from that fantastic.
Report this review
Jeremy E. Couples Australia, March 31, 2016
Nice bungalow & pool...
3.7
This was a bit hit and miss. The bungalow was very cosy and the pool is great. Plus, you just step out onto the beach. Unfortunately, with the exception of the reception staff, there was no customer service. Not even a smile. So you never felt welcomed. The breakfast was satisfactory. But for the price you pay, I think it's a bit disappointing. We would probably stay again for the cute bungalow and pool, However I would look at other options first before committing. You may find a better value for money resort where the staff are happy and the breakfast is a little more considered.
Report this review
Kurt M. Couples Australia, November 25, 2015
Good place for rest and relaxation on the beach

Good location, helpful staff, clean
8.7
The rooms were clean and spacious enough. The location is marvellous, walk 20m then you are onto a 8km long beach of white sand and calm waves. The staff helped in renting a motorbike which they have a wide variety of, and handing it back at the end of the stay there was no funny business or the usual behaviour when giving back motorbikes in Thailand. Overall good stay
Report this review
Rubayet H. Couples Bangladesh, November 14, 2015
Wonderful stay

Friendly Staff, Near beach
7.3
Our stay was amazing. The resort is right in the middle of the streets of paying and walking distance from everything. We absolutely LOvEd their pool! Ambience at night is amazing. Rooms are spacious and beds are comfy.
Report this review
Nicolas P. Families with older children France, October 19, 2015
Can't beat the location!

Perfect location. Large beautiful pool. Pleasant, helpful manager.
6.3
A mix of perfect island holiday and not sure what to think about the place. It has everything you need and tons of lovely restaurants and bars in walking distance on the beach. A lot of staff hanging around but nor doing much. The gardens and facilities need better up keep. Random gaudiness in strange places. A bit old but charming. It wouldn't take much to improve the hotel a whole lot. Breakfast left much to be desired. Overall a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Mary T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 1, 2015
Really nice stay

Staff
8.3
While Long Beach is not my favorite beach on the island the Nakara Longbeach Resort was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. They answered questions via e-mail prior to our arrival and helped us arrange trips and rentals while we were there. The food isn't great but is served by a kind and attentive staff. The bungalow cottages are lovely and clean. The one thing that must change are the doors. While the sliding glass doors allow light and access to the sea the locking mechanisms are HORRIBLY faulty. We were both locked in and unable to lock the door from the outside. This happened often. Someone always came quickly to help but it was still a problem. Often we didn't lock the door at all as it was a real hassle. Other then the door, the place was great. Very attractive and staffed by good people.
Report this review
Zelda V. Solo travelers South Africa, September 14, 2015
Green season, luxury bungalow

Location, pool, staff
9
went in the green season Sept 2015. Luxury room. Pool was a must because of the sea being stormy. Food choices very small, but understandable because it is out of season. Food itself was very tasty and really good. Rooms and resort need some urgent and less urgent maintenance. But I will return
Report this review
Arun C. Groups United Kingdom, September 7, 2015
Lovely Hotel

Beach location, friendly/accommodating staff, clean rooms
9
Report this review
Richard F. Couples Netherlands, August 19, 2015
Surprisingly Good

The rooms were large, and well designed, the pool and beach were luxurious, the staff were very helpful.
9.3
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Nakara Longbeach. It was quiet and relaxing, very clean, and ideally located.
Report this review
Cody M. Couples Canada, April 29, 2015
Nice staff, close to beautiful beach

Staff, beach, pool
6.3
Close to beach, great pool, staff really nice. But really far from town. Can't really walk to dine out. To Far and dark.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 191 reviews Next page
Nakara Longbeach Resort Koh LantaNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - SuperiorNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe bungalowNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Luxury & Beachfront interiorNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Luxury & Beachfront interiorNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Luxury & Beachfront interiorNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Luxury & Beachfront interiorNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Luxury & Beachfront interiorNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Luxury & Beachfront interiorNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Luxury Beachfront interiorNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Luxury Beachfront interiorNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Luxury Beachfront interiorNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe Luxury Beachfront interiorNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Beachfront bungalowsNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Superior bungalowNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Superior bungalowsNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Deluxe bungalowNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - ReceptionNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - ReceptionNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - ReceptionNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorNakara Longbeach Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01