Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 92 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Arihiro O. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2012
Lovely hotel but service no good.
Building design and interior
If you want stay with your family at a hotel,I'll recomend it. you can make yourself at home.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Quita K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Lovely and quiet hotel
Very private hotel. most of the guests are foreigners
For some reason, I have to check in really late (around 2.30 am). However, one of their staff still waiting for me for the check in once I got there. In addition, I booked a double bed standard room but the guy from the front office upgraded my room to a grand deluxe sea-view room which is right next to the pool. This hotel is very nice if you are looking for a place to stay quietly to enjoy your time. However, it might be hard to find something to eat if you get hungry in the middle of the night, but still, there is a 24h convenient across the street. The hotel location is quite far from the city or walking street. You might have to rent a motocycle or a get a taxi there. It takes about 15 mins drive to get to those area.
Reviewed December 06, 2012

Kristian S. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff
Friendly staff, nice and clean rooms and shower with enough watersuply.
We had a very nice stay. The staff was very open and friendly, eager to help with all our needs. Had a very funny incident in the resturant when the waiter wanted to clean the table when i was gone for my second round of breakfast. OK location with easy acces to public transportation. everything from small street-stores 'till markets is within walkingrange. when you walk outside the front door, you feel you are in Thailand, away from most other tourists.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

David B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Decent hotel a bit far from major attractions
The pool is excellent, lovely and well-maintained, and the staff are helpful. The breakfast buffet was not earth-shattering, but was adequate.
my girlfriend and i booked this at the last minute, based on price, past guests' comments, features, and location. initially, we were given a room with two beds, being told that nothing else was available, so the staff took some twine in an attempt to make two single beds into a double. needless to say, this didn't work at all. so, we asked to be moved to a room with a larger bed when it became available--which was the next morning. not ideal, but better than what we had had the previous night. the rooms are decent, as is the hotel itself, but a bit tired, and in sore need of refurbishing. the hotel is off the beaten track, in a largely russian area, which we found odd. there was very little english assistance, as most of the literature was in russian! however, a short song tao or taxi ride takes you to one of the more touristy areas, and despite being a bit out of the way, we enjoyed the solitude of pool when we had tired of the hot, busy, tourist-littered areas. not a bad place at all, but just in some need of freshening . . . and try to avoid the russian tours if you can . .
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Nantawat N. from
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Cheap and nice small hotel
Located on the main street of the north Pattaya
This old hotel is renovated and good for family to stay due to it's privacy, not too crowded and close to market and restaurants.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Angelo P. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2011
clen and convenient
confortable
i chosse it becose it was near the place i had to visit. clena and convenient
Reviewed October 06, 2011

Nitima T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
Quiet Hotel and Privacy.....Valued
Quiet
Overall was nice and Privacy......the swimming pool was spectacular and the feature of the hotel was good! but the parking is less.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

jean C. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
excellent rapport qualite/prix
son emplacement par rapport aux points d interets de Pattaya- proximite de la mer - sa prooprete
aucun reproche
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Jean-Philippe A. from Belgium
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015
Séjour bruyant à Naklua (et non Pattaya !)
Piscine, rapidité restaurant, bon débit d'eau chaude en sdb
Il faut dire la vérité : les photos sont trompeuses. La belle piscine se situe entre deux bâtiments eux-mêmes coincés entre une route fréquentée et bruyante, deux voisins et quelques mètres de plage sale. La nuit est bruyante, parfois plus que le jour et j'ai dû rouspéter (ventilateurs extérieurs qui grincent, un bruit double indépendant pendant des heures..). Et puis surtout : NAKLUA n'est PAS Pattaya où il faut aller en véhicule. La nuit les taxis demandent jusqu'à 500 bahts pour vous y conduire, alors que les tuk-tuk sont à 20 bahts.
Reviewed February 13, 2015

Johannes W. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
nicht besonders empfehlenswert
Swimmingpool, Balkon, Zimmerausstattung
Wir sind ein Ehepaar im Ruhestand (60 u.70 Jahre) u. leben seit 6 Jahren auf Koh Samui. Wir bereisten mit unserem eigenen Auto fast ganz Thailand. Zuvor haben wir mehr als 20 Jahre in verschiedenen Ländern Afrikas bzw.Zentralasiens gelebt und übernachteten in dieser Zeit 3 - 4 Monate im Jahr in unterschiedlichsten Unterbringungen mit unterschiedlichster Qualität. Das Hotel ist u-förmig/zum Meer hin offen, die Zimmer mit Balkon sind sehr schön. Vom Meerblick ist Dank riesigen Baums wenig übrig geblieben. Der Strand ist verdreckt und baden nicht erlaubt. Der Aufenthalt auf dem Balkon wird arg getrübt durch den Chlorgeruch des Swimmingpools, dessen Chlorgehalt ausreichen würde, den halben Golf von Thailand zu desinfizieren. Das Empfangspersonal ist sehr nett, dafür überbieten sich Küchen- und Buffetpersonal an Unmöglichkeiten. Obwohl Frühstück bis 10.00 Uhr angesagt ist, werden ab 9.00 Uhr keine ausgegangenen Speisen ergänzt, sondern leere Schüsseln abgeräumt. Ab 9.30 beginnt das Abräumen des Buffets. Danach muss man in der Küche sogar um Toast betteln, eine viertel Stunde später ist auch dies kaum möglich, da alles abgeräumt ist. Während unseres Aufenthaltes wohnte eine 50-köpfige kasachische Jugendgruppe (10 - 17 J.) im Hotel, später ein Gruppe junger Thais, d.h. der Swimmingpoolbereich mit sehr wenigen Liegen war weitgehend belegt und Slalomschwimmen angesagt. Es war daher recht laut und etwas chaotisch, auch am Frühstückstisch. Wir fanden die munteren Kasachen-Kids und das Leben, das sie mitbrachten, ganz nett, Ruhe suchende Urlauber dürften sich aber gestört fühlen. Das Hotel liegt sehr abgelegen und wer sich nicht mit den Tricks thailändischer Taxi-Fahrern auskennt, muss mit erheblichen Kosten rechnen, wenn er in die Stadt oder zu anderen Stränden will. Insgesamt ist das Hotel mangelhaft und nur für sehr tolerante Gäste mit eigenen 2 oder 4 Rädern akzeptabel.Note: ungenügend
Reviewed October 05, 2013