or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary

Olango Reef, Cordova Mactan, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Nalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - Sports and Activities Nalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - Exterior Nalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - Beach Nalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - Surroundings Nalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - Sports and Activities Nalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - Surroundings Nalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - Recreational Facilities Nalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - Beach Nalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - Guest Room Nalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - Recreational Facilities Nalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - Exterior Nalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - Guest Room Nalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - Recreational Facilities Nalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - Beach Nalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - Beach Nalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - Beach
Nalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - Recreational Facilities Nalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - Guest Room Nalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - Beach Nalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - Beach Nalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - Beach Nalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - Beach
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
81 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (81)
Sort by:
Marissa B. Groups Philippines, December 12, 2014
laid back vacation

view, crew, accessibility of snorkeling area
8.3
no time pressure ⏰! the only place i visited where i was able to sleep early and woke up to view sunrise 🔆 without my head aching due to lack of sleep. great ☺️!!!
Janka B. Solo travelers Hungary, October 15, 2014
Great stay

Definetely the location and the snorkeling/diving possibilities
10
My friend and I stayed only a night at the resort. We had some difficulties to approach and leave the island, as we booked the boat with the hotel but they couldn't come to pick us up because of the low tide (morning). I would suggest the tourists not worrying about the booking of the boat, just go to Tonggo Marigondon with a taxi and then ask someone there for the transfer. There are always ppl there who would take u to the resort. The island itsel is amazing the staff incredible happy and always smiling. There was a guy called Ronald, he and his collegues were helpful and waiting for us with cocktails and necklaces. I read before about the high dining prices but actually anywhere near the beaches and resorts in Cebu or Bohol the prices were quite the same. Oh good dinner
Lam S. Couples Hong Kong, August 29, 2014
good

nice snorkel, weather and quite area
6
Joyanne S. Couples Philippines, August 22, 2014
Marine Life Up Close

peaceful, friendly staff, clean waters, nature oriented
8.3
Generally it was great. The place is perfect for honeymooners who want an island escape. Good for those who love snorkeling. Food a bit pricey and poor wifi signal.
Scott S. Solo travelers Canada, April 7, 2014
Great. Amazing. Fantastic.

Perfect for the nature lover if you like to snorkel. Quiet location in the marine sanctuary. Beautiful view of the sunrise in the morning. A perfect get away from the city.
10
The staff was amazing. I was greeted with a welcome drink as soon as I got off the boat. Shown to my room by a very professional woman named Nhazel. All the staff were very courteous and made me feel welcome. I was surprised to learn that Nhazel was not the manager and I never saw who it was. At 6pm I got a call (from Nhazel) if I was going to be dining at the restaurant that evening. I arrived and found my table ready for me. Good food and reasonable priced. I actually made a couple of suggestion to Nhazel that I think she will consider mentioning to the owner. I am fascinated by the tides and being on a sandbar made me think how it would be great to know the high and low tides. There is a site I mentioned to Nhazel that would be good for the guests and the resort. Activities can be planned on low tides such as volleyball as well as high tides for scuba diving or snorkeling. Also traveling to and from the Island would be easier at high tides than low. Saving time for guests and money for the resort. Assuming if the resort saves money it will be in fact cheaper for the guests. The only set back that is minor to the travel is that everything is cash with no VISA or Master Card accepted. Nhazel arranged my taxi for pick-up at Tongga Wharf to the airport which cost only 400peso. Cheap considering he waited for me to get to the mainland when it took longer than expected due to low tides! 2k for the boat ride to and from the island is a little pricey but understandable when they have to go back and forth to pick you up. I would go back for another stay if Nhazel was promoted to Manager. She knows customer service and is the person to see if you need anything to satisfy your needs. Also looking forward to seeing my suggestion about the board with the Sunrise/Sunset and the High/Low tides.
Eija L. Couples Finland, February 19, 2014
So cute island !

Snorkling, staff, relax
8.7
It was really hard to reach to Nalusuan Island but when you are there you don´t want to go away. Everything was perfect for relax and snorkling. Staff were funny and so friendly. Nice place !!!
Kayan Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 20, 2013
beach

place ,food,sea
9.7
I am looking into going to the Cebu area in October and would like somewhere peaceful to stay for about 5 days and have found a place called Nalusuan Island Resort which looks lovely with the cottages being on stilts over the water. This is just the sort of thing I am looking for but I can't seem to find many reviews on it. So please could anyone tell me if this place is nice? Are the rooms clean and ok? Is the food in the restaurant and the service ok? Anyone's opinion would be great or any other suggestions of places similar that we could stay instead would be appreciated. We just want to relax, swim and snorkel. (It is just my husband and I.)
Celia C. Groups China, October 3, 2013
Perfect sunrise view for each room

Friendly staff, fantastic sea view, nice and cheap seafood on the island nearby
7.7
Friendly staff, fantastic sea view, nice and cheap seafood on the island nearby
Celia C. Groups China, October 3, 2013
Perfect sea view

Friendly staff, fantastic sea view, nice and cheap seafood on the island nearby
7.7
Vikram U. Families with young children India, September 8, 2013
Fantastic beach resort

Beach,view,snorkelling
8
relaxing island, too good place with clear water.friendly staff. reaching place was little pain as we couldnt reach hotel resort on phone.however journey to this island quite memorable. As I read earlier asking hotel staff for transport is ideal. Snorkelling sunset was fresh experience, since I stayed here. warm welcome, pure beach resort no hot water, just jump into beach water from balcony, low tide water is just 4_5 ft max.it was a good stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary CebuNalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesNalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - ExteriorNalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - BeachNalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - SurroundingsNalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesNalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - SurroundingsNalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesNalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - BeachNalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - Guest RoomNalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesNalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - ExteriorNalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - Guest RoomNalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesNalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - BeachNalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - BeachNalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - BeachNalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesNalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - Guest RoomNalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - BeachNalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - BeachNalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - BeachNalusuan Island Resort and Marine Sanctuary Cebu - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B07