Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nam Ngu Hotel

34 Nam Ngu, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
91 reviews

57 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (91)
Sort by:
Anton D. Business travelers Belgium, December 1, 2015
Nice hotel, limited restaurant

location, friendly staff, location
7.7
Overall I'm happy with my stay at the Nam Ngu hotel. There are three points that bothered me a bit: - The walls seem to be very thin. You here everything that is going on in the corridor. - The restaurant is very small, and doesn't feel very cosy. If you prefer a western breakfast, the choice is very limited. - Due to a construction flaw in the shower (the drain is not the lowest point!), the bathroom was flooded most of the time. If you take a shower in the evening, the water would still be there in the morning. The first two points are only minor issues (there weren't that many people in the corridor, and there are plenty of good restaurants nearby). The third point, however was really annoying.
Report this review
Jonathan K. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 26, 2015
Nice hotel in good location

Location, Very Nice Staff, Large rooms
8
Nice hotel in great location. I paid very high rate but only due to last minute and very little available. Hotel suited me fine. Staff were very nice
Report this review
Sammuel P. Solo travelers France, November 9, 2015
Very good hotel

Large room, recent renovation, good location
10
Very nice surprise in Hanoi with a large room, with wooden floor, nice staff that upgraded me, and good location near one of the best Hanoi's restaurant
Report this review
Alex B. Couples Netherlands, October 11, 2015
Pearl of Hanoi

Service, room and service!
9.3
This Hotel experience was one to cherish. When you expect nothing much and then being surprised in more ways then one. We got to the the Hotel a few days early and the staff offered us to keep the big bags in storage awaiting us to come back from Sapa. We ended the Sapa trip premature and contacted them for a really early check in (6 am) they asked a beyond reasonable fee and welcomed us at 5:30 am. The rooms are better then the three stars they have. Very nice bathroom, with a thermostatic fosset! First and last we have seen in Vietnam. Also a plus the hotel is situated in fairly carless street. Although this gives a bit of shabby atmosphere (which is mote a Hanoi thing then the Hotel's) the noise level is quite low! Very good sleeping is the result! Only point for improvement and only as a room for improvement, the breakfast buffet isn't finished. Toast and butter but no jam for instance. But let it be clear this hotel remains a pearl and for when we come back to Hanoi this Hotel will be preferred over other Hotels even in 4 star rated categorie. Last but not least the staff gave us extremely good tips for dining and touring through the city. Are you going to Hanoi don't spend money on a more expensive hotel and just go for the Nam Ngu!
Report this review
Gavin J. Solo travelers Australia, August 7, 2015
Nice room

Location, room size, cleanlines
8
Very pleasant stay a room was very quiet
Report this review
Vincent A. Couples France, June 21, 2015
Nice small hotel

close to the old quarter - great staff
8
Overall good and convenient
Report this review
Thong N. Couples United States of America, June 19, 2015
Good room service, a/c not cool enough,

Clean, location is ok, great staff services.
7.7
A/c was not strong enough to cool the room. The hallway was so hot as its a/c or fan was not on. Room service was good and the price was reasonable with good selection. The staffs were very friendly.
Report this review
Thanh Q. Families with young children Vietnam, April 30, 2015
it is good enough for me.

i dont know, but i think its location near the Hoan Kiem lake is a good point.
7
Report this review
Monika A. Couples Poland, March 25, 2015
Good stay in Hanoi

Location and Comfort
8
Comfortable and clean room and helpful staff.
Report this review
Jaya R. Business travelers Nepal, February 5, 2015
...

...
7.7
....
Report this review
1 - 10 of 57 reviews Next page
Nam Ngu Hotel HanoiNam Ngu Hotel Hanoi - Suite - Living roomNam Ngu Hotel Hanoi - Suite - Living roomNam Ngu Hotel Hanoi - Suite - BedroomNam Ngu Hotel Hanoi - Executive City ViewNam Ngu Hotel Hanoi - Executive City ViewNam Ngu Hotel Hanoi - Executive City ViewNam Ngu Hotel Hanoi - Executive City ViewNam Ngu Hotel Hanoi - Executive City ViewNam Ngu Hotel Hanoi - Executive City ViewNam Ngu Hotel Hanoi - Executive City ViewNam Ngu Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeNam Ngu Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeNam Ngu Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeNam Ngu Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorNam Ngu Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorNam Ngu Hotel Hanoi - BathroomNam Ngu Hotel Hanoi - BathroomNam Ngu Hotel Hanoi - BathroomNam Ngu Hotel Hanoi - LoungeNam Ngu Hotel Hanoi - LoungeNam Ngu Hotel Hanoi - LoungeNam Ngu Hotel Hanoi - LoungeNam Ngu Hotel Hanoi - LoungeNam Ngu Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionNam Ngu Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantNam Ngu Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantNam Ngu Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantNam Ngu Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantNam Ngu Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantNam Ngu Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01