or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Namhyundang Hanok

23, Gyeongun-dong, Jongno-gu (by taxi. front of kyodong elementaly school), Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Exterior Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Exterior Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Surroundings Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Garden Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Guest Room Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Bathroom Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Family Ondol Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Breakfast in Garden Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Surroundings (Taxi stop) Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Exterior Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Exterior Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Exterior Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Exterior Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Exterior Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Interior Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Guest Room
Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Guest Room Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Guest Room Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Guest Room Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Guest Room Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Interior Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Interior Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Facilities Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Kitchen Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Exterior Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Exterior Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Executive Lounge Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Surroundings
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
133 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (133)
Sort by:
Yuki C. Groups Taiwan, January 2, 2015
The best is its location and transportation

Location You can visit many famous sightseeing places within one day
7.3
Insia L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 26, 2014
A pleasant stay

good location, well-maintained hanok, nice staff
9
The stay was a pleasant one. Though I arrived very early in the morning, the staff was ready to welcome and help. The house is also well maintained.
Siew W. Families with older children Singapore, November 20, 2014
Nice experience

Location
8.3
We like the experience of living in a Hanok. It is interesting. The western breakfast is simple & nice. Never meet Mr Lee & the lady staff is friendly. Love that it is near Isadong.
Audrey K. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2014
Great experience, however no air-cond

different experience
7
Air conditioner disconnected due to travel beginning of November. Floor heating was at full blast. Room was too hot to sleep in, only window had mosquito netting which was not enough to cool the room down, doors to room cannot be locked. Other guest returning to hanok at late and different hours will not be easy for light sleepers, in fact any single movement in the compound can be heard.
Neil C. Families with young children New Zealand, August 12, 2014
Simple, clean, conveniently located

Location, access to clean bathroom, friendly owners
7.7
The room was clean and we had easy access to the bathroom. However, it would have been nice to have a more pleasant shared seating area in the courtyard, eg. more comfortable seating. Also, we did think breakfast was very basic and had expected something more traditional. The owners were very nice and super helpful, though, even with booking outings and sorting out transport to the airport.
Yasemin H. Groups Turkey, June 8, 2014
Very cosy and friendly

Great location, cosy and friendly staff
8.7
Our stay was very comfortable and enjoyable thanks to the guest house owner who was very friendly and hospitable.
Francois B. Couples France, June 5, 2014
Great location, bare amenities.

Centrally located.
6
Steven D. Couples United States of America, April 23, 2014
Terrific Hanok Near Insa-dong!

Amazing owners, perfect central location, authentic hanok experience.
10
This was my second time staying at Namhyundang Hanok and I can't imagine staying anywhere else on my next visit to Seoul. The owners truly make you feel like friends visiting their home rather than guests staying at a hotel. They will do anything to make both your stay with them and your visit to Seoul more enjoyable, including helping out with transportation and planning. They speak very good English, and I believe the gentleman speaks German as well. The Hanok can be tricky to find the first time, but the location is perfect. It's only a few minutes walk from Insa-dong, palaces and temples, and multiple Metro stations. This is the place to stay if you want an authentic hanok experience!
Joanna B. Couples Australia, April 7, 2014
Perfect location with perfect hosts

Location, warmth, tourist information available
8.3
Our stay was excellent. The location is closer to the Insadong shopping street than most Hanoks, that are up near the palace in a hipster trendy area. Instead, we were near local restaurant and bars, between 2 metro stations providing access to four lines (including the one to Gimpo airport), and still close enough to walk to the hipster trendy area ;)
Nanette G. Families with older children Philippines, April 6, 2014
a delightful and unique experience

located in the area of cultural sites; accessible to public transport and shops; and staying there gave us a first hand experience of korean culture.
9.3
My children and I enjoyed our stay in the family room which was warm and comfortable in its own unique Korean way. We appreciated the gentle hospitality of the owners and staff. This hanok homestay is a must for those who want to experience Korean culture. It added beautiful memories to our trip and we will definitely recommend this hanok to other travelers to Seoul.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Namhyundang Hanok SeoulNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - ExteriorNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - ExteriorNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - SurroundingsNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - GardenNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Guest RoomNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - BathroomNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Family OndolNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Breakfast in GardenNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Surroundings (Taxi stop)Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - ExteriorNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - ExteriorNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - ExteriorNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - ExteriorNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - ExteriorNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - InteriorNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Guest RoomNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Guest RoomNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Guest RoomNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Guest RoomNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Guest RoomNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - InteriorNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - InteriorNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - FacilitiesNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - KitchenNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - ExteriorNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - ExteriorNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Executive LoungeNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - SurroundingsNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - ExteriorNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B03