Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Namhyundang Hanok

23, Gyeongun-dong, Jongno-gu (by taxi. front of kyodong elementaly school), Jongro, Seoul, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 146 reviews

96 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (146)
Sort by:
Umairah M. Families with young children Singapore, October 15, 2015
Amazing place

Welcoming hosts, Great hospitality, Peaceful
7.7
Great as the owner is very welcoming and friendly
Report this review
E S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 30, 2015
Friendly people for homestay

Friendly, helpful & good location
8.3
The owner were very helpful & attentive to my last minute booking. He came to meet me at the other hanok as to confirm my query personally. He was ready to transfer our bags with his small car. My husband went with him and check up the room that we book are enought for 5 of us. Our kids are 11,9 & 5. So, we were nicely fix into the master bedroom with toilet!
Report this review
Terrence J. Solo travelers Australia, July 5, 2015
Short stopover

The landlady
7
It was a pleasant and unique experience. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Very genuine and authentic. Mattresse need a lot more padding
Report this review
Bruce W. Couples United States of America, May 29, 2015
Location

Owner takes personal interest in guests, location, location
9
It was like immersing yourself in the culture. No tv.
Report this review
Joon L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 22, 2015
Good location and extremely helpful owner

Great Experience, Good Location, Helpful owner
8.7
This is my first time staying in Hanok, overall, it was a great experience for a short 3 nights stay. We are grateful to the owner, Mr Lee, who are very helpful and goes the extra mile in providing a warmth and homely stay. Location is great with the nearby attractions(Bukchon village, Palaces), good food and less than 10 minutes to Anguk station. The only drawback is you may be able to hear guests talking in the next room and no lock to the room.
Report this review
Wong K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 22, 2015
CENTRALLY LOCATED.TRADITIONAL EXPERIENCE

NEAR TO THE SUBWAY STATION, NEAR TO INSADONG, NEAR TO UNHYEONGUNG (PALACE)
8
EVERYTHING OK. ONLY THE TOILET NARROW AFTER THE WASHING MACHINE LOCATED THERE. AND THE TOILET A BIT SMELLY AS COMPARE TO THE OTHER GUEST HOUSE THAT I'D STAY B4.
Report this review
Catriona H. Couples Australia, February 12, 2015
Quaint little guesthouse in fantastic location

Three best things were location location location.
8.3
We loved our stay in the Namhyudang Hanok. Mr Lee was a great help in sorting out what to do and also how to get back to the airport.
Report this review
Yuki C. Groups Taiwan, January 2, 2015
The best is its location and transportation

Location You can visit many famous sightseeing places within one day
7.3
Report this review
Insia L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 26, 2014
A pleasant stay

good location, well-maintained hanok, nice staff
9
The stay was a pleasant one. Though I arrived very early in the morning, the staff was ready to welcome and help. The house is also well maintained.
Report this review
Siew W. Families with older children Singapore, November 20, 2014
Nice experience

Location
8.3
We like the experience of living in a Hanok. It is interesting. The western breakfast is simple & nice. Never meet Mr Lee & the lady staff is friendly. Love that it is near Isadong.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 96 reviews Next page
Namhyundang Hanok SeoulNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - ExteriorNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - ExteriorNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - SurroundingsNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - GardenNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Guest RoomNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Family OndolNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Breakfast in GardenNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Surroundings (Taxi stop)Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - ExteriorNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - ExteriorNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - ExteriorNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - ExteriorNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Guest RoomNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Guest RoomNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Guest RoomNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Guest RoomNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Guest RoomNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - InteriorNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - InteriorNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - FacilitiesNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - KitchenNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - ExteriorNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - ExteriorNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - ExteriorNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Guest RoomNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - ExteriorNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - InteriorNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - ExteriorNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - ExteriorNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - GardenNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - GardenNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Guest RoomNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Guest RoomNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Guest RoomNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Guest RoomNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03