My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Namhyundang Hanok

23, Gyeongun-dong, Jongno-gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Garden Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Bathroom Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Bathroom Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Bathroom Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Double Ondol Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Hotel Exterior Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Family Ondol Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Family Ondol Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Garden Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Garden Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Hotel Interior Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Hotel Exterior Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Hotel Interior Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Kitchen Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Living Room Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Guest Room
Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Guest Room Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Guest Room Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - View Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - View Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Hotel Exterior Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Surroundings Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Surroundings Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Surroundings Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Surroundings Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Surroundings Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Guest Room Namhyundang Hanok Seoul - Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
124 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (124)
Sort by:
Yasemin H. Groups Turkey, June 08, 2014
Very cosy and friendly

Great location, cosy and friendly staff
8.7
Our stay was very comfortable and enjoyable thanks to the guest house owner who was very friendly and hospitable.
Francois B. Couples France, June 05, 2014
Great location, bare amenities.

Centrally located.
6
Steven D. Couples United States of America, April 23, 2014
Terrific Hanok Near Insa-dong!

Amazing owners, perfect central location, authentic hanok experience.
10
This was my second time staying at Namhyundang Hanok and I can't imagine staying anywhere else on my next visit to Seoul. The owners truly make you feel like friends visiting their home rather than guests staying at a hotel. They will do anything to make both your stay with them and your visit to Seoul more enjoyable, including helping out with transportation and planning. They speak very good English, and I believe the gentleman speaks German as well. The Hanok can be tricky to find the first time, but the location is perfect. It's only a few minutes walk from Insa-dong, palaces and temples, and multiple Metro stations. This is the place to stay if you want an authentic hanok experience!
Joanna B. Couples Australia, April 07, 2014
Perfect location with perfect hosts

Location, warmth, tourist information available
8.3
Our stay was excellent. The location is closer to the Insadong shopping street than most Hanoks, that are up near the palace in a hipster trendy area. Instead, we were near local restaurant and bars, between 2 metro stations providing access to four lines (including the one to Gimpo airport), and still close enough to walk to the hipster trendy area ;)
Nanette G. Families with older children Philippines, April 06, 2014
a delightful and unique experience

located in the area of cultural sites; accessible to public transport and shops; and staying there gave us a first hand experience of korean culture.
9.3
My children and I enjoyed our stay in the family room which was warm and comfortable in its own unique Korean way. We appreciated the gentle hospitality of the owners and staff. This hanok homestay is a must for those who want to experience Korean culture. It added beautiful memories to our trip and we will definitely recommend this hanok to other travelers to Seoul.
Yi H. Groups Singapore, March 15, 2014
A holiday at home

friendly staffs, clean area, great breakfast
7.3
Kong W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 31, 2013
great location with friendly staff

Breakfast,kind service, environment
9.3
Very nice experience and breakfast is simple yet awesome Enjoy traditional Korea setting
Shi H. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2013
Not that easy to locate the place

Interesting experience of hanok, sleeping on floor and hospitable
5.7
Good experience but located at a very quiet area.
Benjamin J. Couples Philippines, November 12, 2013
A great traditional Korean house

Choice of breakfast food, heated floor, nice and friendly staff
8.7
Hang L. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2013
Friendly, warm and hospitable with good location!

Clean, convenient and friendly
8.3
Mr Lee was an awesome host. Our first night we arrived at 1am and he was there at our point of a arrival. Very quickly settled us down and made sure we had all we need before leaving us for the night. Next morning, when we woke up, we had a very simple breakfast, hard boiled eggs and toast but it was enough. Location of Hanok is good. About 15mins walk to Gyeongbok palace and it is near 2 stations, Anguk & Jongno3(Sam)-ga station. So traveling around was relatively easy. That said, our first night we took some time to find the place as our map was not detailed enough. So make sure you hold a map that shows the smaller streets. The night before we checked out, We were given a box tea from Mr Lee. Really sweet of him. On top of this, the morning that we were to check out, Mr Lee was very kind to call us to wake us up knowing that we had a morning flight to jeju. (He was not in the Hanok, called our mobile) He was afraid we overslept! Great place to stay for your stay in Seoul, reasonably priced and mr Lee's sister was also a great help being the housekeeper of the Hanok. Their level of English was also decent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Namhyundang Hanok SeoulNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - GardenNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - BathroomNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - BathroomNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - BathroomNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Double OndolNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Hotel ExteriorNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Family OndolNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Family OndolNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - GardenNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - GardenNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Hotel InteriorNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Hotel ExteriorNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Hotel InteriorNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - KitchenNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Living RoomNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Guest RoomNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Guest RoomNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Guest RoomNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - ViewNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - ViewNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Hotel ExteriorNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - SurroundingsNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - SurroundingsNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - SurroundingsNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - SurroundingsNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - SurroundingsNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Guest RoomNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - ExteriorNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - BathroomNamhyundang Hanok Seoul - Family Odol


AS-AGWEB-3C02