Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Namu Saigon Hotel

197A Hoang Van Thu street, ward 08, Phu Nhuan district, Phu Nhuan, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
49 reviews

25 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Luu T. Couples Vietnam, December 28, 2015
Good location

cleaness, good location
6.7
Report this review
Angus C. Couples Australia, December 10, 2015
Simple but effective

Clean, quiet
7.7
Simple room with double bed. Nice size, not squishy. Everything was fine. It was especially quiet
Report this review
Marcus E. Solo travelers Sweden, November 1, 2015
Great stopover alternative

Nice room, nice personel, clean
7.7
A great place for a stopover in HCMC. Just a 10 minute taxi ride from the airport. They had a nice little coffee shop and also served a good pho at the restaurant! :) The personel were nice and smiling all the time. Some spoke great English. The ones who didn't was happy to fetch the ones that did. I'd recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a relaxed stay for a night in Saigon.
Report this review
Hoai N. Business travelers Vietnam, September 13, 2015
Great hotel

Location, Room and Services.
10
I have stayed in NAMU Hotel for 2 nights, everything was fine. My airplane arrive quite late but the staff still wait. The location is very good, very near Big C, some restaurants for dinner, and very near to the MOVE Vietnam 2015 Event. Thanks so much !
Report this review
Kenny W. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 10, 2015
great hospitality and spacious room

cleanliness.. great hospitality... good food
10
Report this review
Andrey K. Couples Russia, March 6, 2015
best massage before leave Vietnam

cheap best massage, location, price
10
1. best massage before leave Vietnam, 90 minutes $7,5 2. near BIG-c (supermarket) where you can buy water for 3000, beer for 9000 vnd 2. good stuff
Report this review
Aroonlak T. Families with older children Thailand, April 24, 2014
Quite poor conditioned room

Location that was all
5.7
We chose this hotel because of the photos we saw on agoda. However when we arrived, the hotel didn't look so nice as we expected. The smell inside the lobby was terrible, and the rooms were very dusty. We couldn't walk without slippers. The smell inside the room was not good either. The wart system was ok, hot wart was working alright. Breakfast service was very bad. I came down in the morning and saw the hotel staff was enjoying his noodles o the guest table with mess everywhere. I walked outside to the coffee shop to eat there. The hotel prices included the breakfast as well.we could have stayed in a better condition hotel with that price.
Report this review
Rizwan K. Business travelers Pakistan, October 3, 2013
A good hotel to stay near the airport

Location, friendly staff, value for money
7.7
Overall it was a great experience. Except for that the bathrooms were small and the room is a bit old. However, considering the value for money, one could not complain about anything in this hotel.
Report this review
Quang N. Business travelers United States of America, June 28, 2013
Staff 's Great performance

Honesty, well management and convenient
8.3
Report this review
Hung L. Business travelers Vietnam, April 17, 2013
Room is poor condition. Bathroom was dirty.

Very close to the airport, cheap.
4.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 25 reviews Next page
Namu Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityNamu Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNamu Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNamu Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNamu Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNamu Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNamu Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNamu Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Foot massageNamu Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MassageNamu Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Foot MassageNamu Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Massage AreaNamu Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNamu Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNamu Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNamu Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNamu Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNamu Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNamu Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNamu Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomNamu Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - MapNamu Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesNamu Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNamu Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNamu Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorNamu Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantNamu Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyNamu Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08