Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nanjing Hotel

200 South Shanxi Road, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nanjing Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Nanjing Hotel Shanghai - Interior Nanjing Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Nanjing Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Nanjing Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Nanjing Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Nanjing Hotel Shanghai - Interior Nanjing Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Nanjing Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Nanjing Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Nanjing Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Nanjing Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Nanjing Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Nanjing Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Nanjing Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Nanjing Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Nanjing Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Nanjing Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Nanjing Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Nanjing Hotel Shanghai - Reception
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 165

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
638 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (638)
Sort by:
Joyo P. Families with older children Indonesia, August 21, 2012
rooms are oke, great location

close to mrt
6.7
the hotel location is just few meters from nan jing road, the best place for shopping in shanghai and walking distance from shanghai bund
Gregory B. Business travelers United States of America, August 7, 2012
Good hotel, great location

The hotel is clean, staff will answer questions, but not overly solicittous.
8.7
The Nanjing Hotel is pretty much as advertised, not fancy, but what you see is what you get. It is clean and the location is great. Access to the Metro #2 line couldn't be much easier. It is a short walk to the Bund and to the Peoples' Square. And it is a good value for the money. I checked out a day earlier than planned and it took a little time to get my refund, but they did agree to it, so I think they treated me fairly and honestly, with some persistence on my part.
Chawarat W. Business travelers Thailand, July 22, 2012
Great location, good services, clean &comfortable

Location, eating, the bunc
8
Great experiences in Shanghai, at Nanjing Lu. All in walking distance both to the Bund and to mass transit station.
Yee W. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 15, 2012
good location

good location. near metro
5.3
the staff is not very helpful when we receive enquiries. the environment is so so. they kept the back stair door/kitchen open which make u feel uncomfortable if you have a look inside accidentically. the ceiling is quite low, it makes u feel like sleeping in a box.
Glenda M. Couples Australia, July 1, 2012
Great location and price

Location
8.3
For the price this was a great hotel. It was comfortable (yes even the beds were less hard than anywhere else we had stayed in China) and clean. The views over the city are amazing and the general location is great. Another added bonus is having the YHA really close by which was a really clean, cheap place to eat, drink and be merry (also free wifi).
Helen T. Families with older children Philippines, June 27, 2012
Good location and convenient

Nearest to Metro line 2 Nanjing East Station
6.7
Right in the heart of Shanghai, Nanjing Pedestrian Street. Shopping malls everwhere and very convenient for dining.
Ai T. Couples Malaysia, June 25, 2012
Poorly maintained hotel

Great location
5.7
No doubt this hotel is located at a strategic location which is accessible to subway station, tourist spots, eatery and shopping malls, all by walking distance. However from comfort wise, it is not a good hotel. The hotel room is small and dirty. Bed sheet is dusty. The floor carpet is always wet causing the whole room humid all the time.
Vivian O. Solo travelers Australia, June 25, 2012
Great location

Right next to the metro
6.7
great location! for me, this was the only thing going for the hotel. all the reviews i read and pictures i saw were all very positive so i guess i had higher expectations. the staff were nice enough but i didn't feel they went out of their way. in saying all this, nothing was terribly wrong with the place and considering the price and location it was reasonable value for money.
Sweekai L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 18, 2012
Good Location and old Shanghai style Hotel

Near Walking stret, easy to pass times.
5.7
I use to stay here when ever I visit Shanghai, for one it is very near to sub way line 2, where it is easy access to airport, rail station and many famous sport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near to Yiyuan garden, it is also very near to one old antique market if you like buying old display items and mostly copy!
Yin P. Families with older children Malaysia, June 18, 2012
Great location but gloomy corridor

near nanjing road and metro station
6.3
The staff not clear with the sightseeing point need to do homework in advance. The hotel is near in metro station but it is hard to call a taxi to pick up and waiting at the side. The deluxe twin room can add 1 more single bed. The shower starting is in cool water, needs to take a few minutes changing into warm or hot water.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nanjing Hotel Shanghai - Superior TwinNanjing Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNanjing Hotel Shanghai - InteriorNanjing Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorNanjing Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorNanjing Hotel Shanghai - LobbyNanjing Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorNanjing Hotel Shanghai - InteriorNanjing Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomNanjing Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNanjing Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNanjing Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNanjing Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNanjing Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNanjing Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNanjing Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNanjing Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNanjing Hotel Shanghai - LobbyNanjing Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNanjing Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomNanjing Hotel Shanghai - Reception

Customer Reviews - Nanjing Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A01