My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nanjing Jinling Hotel

2 Hanzhong Road, Gu Lou District, Nanjing, China 210005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Exterior Nanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Lobby Nanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Business Center Nanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Nanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Fitness Room Nanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Guest Room Nanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Guest Room Nanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Guest Room Nanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Guest Room Nanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Guest Room Nanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Interior Nanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Interior Nanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Bathroom Nanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Interior Nanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Restaurant Nanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Pacific Bar & Grill
Nanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Pacific Bar & Grill Nanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Restaurant Nanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Sky Palace Nanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Restaurant Nanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Meeting Room Nanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Swimming Pool Nanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Suite Room Nanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Lobby Nanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Interior Nanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Guest Room
Area: Gu Lou District Number of Rooms: 585
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
262 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (262)
Sort by:
Man S. Groups Hong Kong, July 6, 2014
Fun

Centrally located.
8.7
Comfortable and convenience, clean, friendly and with modern equipped.
Patricia S. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 18, 2014
Quality and calm

High standards and tasteful presentaion, very easy access to city metro.
10
Feng Y. Business travelers New Zealand, June 2, 2014
A hotel highly recommended

Great location, friendly staff and comfortable room
9
Judith M. Solo travelers Australia, June 2, 2014
Plenty to see in Nanjing, but not enough time!

Centrally located convenient to public transport, staff spoke very good English and the room quite comfortable
8.3
I was quite happy with the service and amenities of this hotel. It was also handy to both metro lines, making it easy to get to tourist sites such as the Japanese Massacre Museum, Presidential Palace, Lake Xuanwu and Confucius Temple. My request for a non-smoking room was accommodated without trouble - in fact the whole floor was non-smoking which was great. Breakfast wasn't included in my room rate, so I can't comment on that. After deciding to dine in one of the hotel restaurants on the night of my arrival and finding it incredibly expensive, I decided not to dine in the hotel again. There are plenty of other eating options located nearby as the hotel is right in the middle of the city.
Charlie M. Couples Zambia, May 22, 2014
Great location but staff needs better training

Location, size of rooms and proximity to public transport
8
Initially the hotel performed very poorly for what they market themselves to be. The room was not ready and the staff seemed to be unprepared in every way. After we lodged a serious complaint, the duty manager and front desk staff made every effort to correct the situation and in the end we were accorded better service and an upgrade to a very spacious room with a super view. Thank you to the hotel for showing attentiveness and correcting the very serious mistakes initially made. I look forward to experiencing the new Jinling Hotel Tower that I was told would be open soon. I however urge the hotel to put more serious effort in training their staff in service orientation as it was far from being the level of a 5-star hotel. Furniture needs to be changed too as it is is wearing out.
Kevin Y. Business travelers Australia, May 15, 2014
Great hotel showing some age

The hotel staff has good English skills which is essential for foreign guest, the business center easy to access, and complimentary VIP room upgrades when enrolled in their program is great.
8.7
The hotel staff is great as usual, breakfast great as usual, however the rooms are starting to show age. New building to open very soon so I'll be going back to see what have changed!
Daniel N. Solo travelers United States of America, May 11, 2014
Excellent location, friendly staff, nice hotel

Located in central Nanjing, great location. Staff very helpful. Gym and pool good.
8.7
I had a very nice stay at the hotel and thought it was a good value for money. Staff were friendly and helpful, the pool and gym were nice, and the location was excellent. There are lots of sights, restaurants and nightlife in downtown Nanjing. It was also right next to a subway station, important because taxis are tough to flag down. Hotel interior is getting dated, but still nice.
Chikang L. Business travelers Taiwan, May 8, 2014
good

location, location, location
7.7
Calvin C. Families with young children Malaysia, April 19, 2014
Luxury hotel

Professional and friendly frontdesk
9.3
Comfortable, frontdesk is friendly and professional. Environment is clean and quiet. Room is very comfy.
Gregory P. Business travelers Australia, March 26, 2014
Average once a booking mistake was sorted out

Location,
6.3
At first, the hotel clerk did not want to honor the Agoda voucher. When it was sorted out, they gave me a "single, smoking room". I refused and was sent to the only available room according to what I was told. It was a large room but stank of cigarette smoke and was in need of a thorough clean. As I was a part of a group and had to prepare for work, I accepted the room on condition that I was moved the next day. Following day was upgraded to a club level room which was much better. The corridors of the hotel all seem to smell strongly of smoking however, this second room was acceptable. Not a recommended place to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nanjing Jinling Hotel NanjingNanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - ExteriorNanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - LobbyNanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Business CenterNanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Coffee Shop/CafeNanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Fitness RoomNanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Guest RoomNanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Guest RoomNanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Guest RoomNanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Guest RoomNanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Guest RoomNanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - InteriorNanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - InteriorNanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - BathroomNanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - InteriorNanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - RestaurantNanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Pacific Bar & GrillNanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Pacific Bar & GrillNanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - RestaurantNanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Sky PalaceNanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - RestaurantNanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Meeting RoomNanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Swimming PoolNanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Suite RoomNanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - LobbyNanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - InteriorNanjing Jinling Hotel Nanjing - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02