Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nantathong Place

32/5 moo13 t.veang chiangrai, Amphoe Mueang Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai, Thailand 57000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nantathong Place Chiang Rai - Standard Nantathong Place Chiang Rai - Standard Nantathong Place Chiang Rai - Standard Nantathong Place Chiang Rai - Exterior Nantathong Place Chiang Rai - Exterior Nantathong Place Chiang Rai - Guest Room Nantathong Place Chiang Rai - Guest Room Nantathong Place Chiang Rai - Exterior Nantathong Place Chiang Rai - Guest Room Nantathong Place Chiang Rai - Guest Room Nantathong Place Chiang Rai - Guest Room Nantathong Place Chiang Rai - Guest Room Nantathong Place Chiang Rai - Guest Room Nantathong Place Chiang Rai - Exterior Nantathong Place Chiang Rai - Guest Room Nantathong Place Chiang Rai - Guest Room
Nantathong Place Chiang Rai - Guest Room Nantathong Place Chiang Rai - Guest Room Nantathong Place Chiang Rai - Guest Room Nantathong Place Chiang Rai - Guest Room Nantathong Place Chiang Rai - Bathroom Nantathong Place Chiang Rai - Balcony/Terrace Nantathong Place Chiang Rai - Bathroom
Area: Amphoe Mueang Chiang Rai Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
58 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
Kenny T. Business travelers Singapore, June 9, 2014
Great budget hotel

Cheap, clean and well located
5.7
The hotel is located within walking distance from central plaza. There are also eating place across the main road that serve good food. Hotel is clean and cheap.
Mark S. Couples United States of America, March 25, 2014
Great place to stay

New construction, clean, great value.
8.3
Nanthanong Place is located directly behind Chiang Mai's Central shopping mall, which is an easy 5 minute walk away (ask staff for the shortcut). Although a bit distant from the downtown area and the clock tower, it would only be about 10 minutes in tuk tuk or taxi. We had our car,so distance to sites was not an issue, and there's adequate parking. The hotel is newly constructed, clean, and bright. Its located on a quiet Soi close to the major highway, and I enjoyed spending time on the balcony outside our second floor room. Nice bed and toilet, good internet, friendly staff, free instant coffee/tea and toast in the morning. And a really good value!
Neil F. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2014
New clean peaceful, well run, amazingly affordable

Standard of cleanliness, friendliness, price.
10
Nanthathong Place is a really good place to stay. We found no clear contact details so here they are with accurate directions of how to get there. Their mobile is 084 150 5577 and their landline is 053 713 438. Nanthathong Place is on the same side of the road and right behind Central Department Store (Central Plaza). This is a big landmark and you can't miss it as Central Plaza is on Highway 1. To get to Nanthathong Place turn in to Central Plaza off Highway 1. Follow the Central Plaza dedicated road keeping left at all times. By keeping left you'll bypass the Central Plaza Department Store and come to the Central Plaza back entrance, a T junction. Turn left for no more than fifty yards and take the first left, Sawan Road (it's a small brown sign post and it's in English). Nanthathong Place is fifty yards down Sawan Road on your left. It's a new apartment room with TV, Free Wifi,amazing very hot shower, great air con, fridge and comforatble and spacious balcony. It has everything a hotel room supplies except for the catering but it's close to many European and Thai restaurants. It's so inexpensive we almost overlooked it. Really highly recommended.
Bo S. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2014
Comfortable stay in a centrally located hotel

The owners, the location and the affordable price
8.3
A pleasant stay in a centrally located hotel. Whilst the hotel was not in the vicinity of the old/new town, it was just a 5-10 minute ride away from the famous clock of Chiang Rai and it costs only Baht 35 in a metered taxi that you can just flag down anywhere from the road. There is a large mall, Central Plaza, just a 5-minute stroll away. In it are many eateries, a cinema, department stores and a large supermarket. You can find everything you need in this mall. The highlight of this hotel are the friendly owners and the staff. The young gentleman is a very helpful, generous and giving person. He treated us like a friend and took us to have the best khao soi (curry noodles) in Chiang Rai and showed us all around in his own car. For the subsequent days, we rented a car, and we could park the car in the hotel car park. It was very convenient to drive out into the expressway and travel all over North Thailand. The airport was an easy 20-minute drive away. The room whilst basic, was spacious, clean and bright. There is also a medium sized refrigerator in the room. Some rooms come with twin beds and a balcony. The rooms that come with a king sized bed have no balcony but they are slightly larger. The hotel offers an added perk to their guests with no commission received. They have an arrangement with an affordable laundry that's just around the corner. The hotel will assist you in sending your laundry off and it is usually back either on the same day or following day, depending on when you send it in. All in all, we were very happy with our stay and will not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone.
Kate B. Couples New Zealand, January 19, 2014
great hotel

clean, cheap, modern
8.7
great stay and well priced. Staff were nice and friendly, can walk to centre in about 20 mins or get a tuk tuk. It is right by central plaza which is a big shopping mall. Would stay again.
May L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 19, 2013
Best comfortable room.

Minutes throw from Central Plaza, quiet location and a large room.
9
As a volunteer I arrived at the bus terminal, showed the address to the taxi driver who found the hotel in remarkably short time. The rooms are air-conditioned, good sized fridge, flat screen tv. No coffee/ tea making facilities in room though you can get one at reception (including fruit and toast). The owner's son was back from the States so no problem with the English as mum speaks very little English. Rooms are very clean. Best of all it us a quit location away from the centre of the town yet easy to get round. The Central Plaza has good selection of food and everything else. The bathroom is a decent size and shower is brilliant. I would definitely come again !
Chew F. Groups Malaysia, April 3, 2013
budget

budget, clean, close to shopping area
7.7
this hotel is very close to shopping center with walking distance. comfortable for stay . Room is very big & clean. Provide some light breakfast also
Porada S. Solo travelers Thailand, February 24, 2013
Great Location and Affordable

Friendly Service, Location, Close to Shopping Center
9.3
i wasn't sure if the place would be a good place to stay considering the price was too good to be true, but it was. the room is new and has all of the appliances that you need. i arrived so early in the morning that i thought i had to wait until noon or late afternoon like other hotel to check in. but that wasn't the case. the staff found me a vacant room and allow me to checkin right away. it is also behind central plaza chiang rai. it took me less than 5 minutes to walk over. overall, i am very impressed with this hotel. highly recommended.
Shopping Tip: Central Plaza has everything you need. It is a walking distant from the hotel.
Chitthima M. Groups Thailand, February 5, 2013
Good hotel

Near Central Plaza
9.3
All of facilities are good. The owner are prefect and friendly. Another, the room are clean and new. I booked 5 rooms for Commentmence day. So, every rooms are the same great facilities including soft and clean beds, stable water hot heater, and etc. i will come back if i have plan to Chiang rai.
Maria I. Solo travelers Argentina, September 13, 2012
Beautiful and new hotel

Rooms are clean,beautiful and new
6
Although the hotel is new and beautiful, it is very far from the city, you depend on taxi or tuk tuk. Rooms are nice, clean and new, but they dont have any view, having your window over the corridor where everybody walks to their rooms. So you have to keep the black out, which is the only courtain that exists, always closed. The staff is mostly inexistent, you have to call them, almost screaming, to get some response, and of course there is not telephone in rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont miss the Wats, mostly all of them are beautiful and worth the visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nantathong Place Chiang RaiNantathong Place Chiang Rai - StandardNantathong Place Chiang Rai - StandardNantathong Place Chiang Rai - StandardNantathong Place Chiang Rai - ExteriorNantathong Place Chiang Rai - ExteriorNantathong Place Chiang Rai - Guest RoomNantathong Place Chiang Rai - Guest RoomNantathong Place Chiang Rai - ExteriorNantathong Place Chiang Rai - Guest RoomNantathong Place Chiang Rai - Guest RoomNantathong Place Chiang Rai - Guest RoomNantathong Place Chiang Rai - Guest RoomNantathong Place Chiang Rai - Guest RoomNantathong Place Chiang Rai - ExteriorNantathong Place Chiang Rai - Guest RoomNantathong Place Chiang Rai - Guest RoomNantathong Place Chiang Rai - Guest RoomNantathong Place Chiang Rai - Guest RoomNantathong Place Chiang Rai - Guest RoomNantathong Place Chiang Rai - Guest RoomNantathong Place Chiang Rai - BathroomNantathong Place Chiang Rai - Balcony/TerraceNantathong Place Chiang Rai - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A08