Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nantra de Deluxe Hotel

153 Moo 4, Tumbon Thalingchan, Amphur Nuaklong, Had Yao, Krabi, Thailand 81130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.5

based on
393 reviews

213 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.6
Location
5.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (393)
Sort by:
Patchaya K. Couples Thailand, January 27, 2016
Great getaway location

Private, peaceful and relax
8
Lovely resort away from the city. The hotel staff are really helpful, if you are having any trouble or want to book a tour but some tour agencies refused due to the hotel location is too far away, just ask the staff to help out. The staff are amazing and the resort is so peaceful and relax. Some of the reviews were complaining how far the hotel location is, but I think it is perfect if you wanna getaway from the busy city. Also you can just grab a taxi or rent a bike if you wanna get into town! Would recommend for couple! :)
Report this review
Richard M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
Poor hotel
2
Poor. Advertised incorrectly No safe. Poor staff. Dreadful.beach. hopeless
Report this review
Owen S. Families with young children Australia, December 19, 2015
Papillon's Revenge

View, internet
2
This hotel is a disgrace! It reminds me of the scene from Papillon when he buys a boat only to find out it is useless and rotten. The condition was appalling! It has been let go to such an extent that it is dangerous and only a matter of time before someone gets hurt. The pool decking is rotting and has dangerous holes. There were broken pool tiles and grouting.The chairs on our balcony were totally rusted and not usable!Why they were left there I can’t understand. The condition of just about everything was an absolute disgrace. It is like they are trying to milk every last drop out of a dying cow and charging for liquid gold. Other than one pleasant cleaning lady and a few obligatory pleasantries the staff seemed very unhappy. At the “Restaurant" breakfast was also a disgrace –eggs, eggs or eggs + toast and jam. The coffee was not fresh and served with powdered milk. Needless to say we sacrificed our breakfast inclusion and seldom ate there again. If you didn’t have your own transport you were pretty much stuck there. You are extremely isolated in a rural backwater with the nearest refuge Ks away. There is no infrastructure. Some would say this is a good thing but at these prices and conditions it’s a disgrace. The beach is covered in rubbish and black silt and isn’t really an option other than to admire the beautiful views out to the Andaman sea. No room safe and security minimal to non-existent with the rooms being very unsecure. The telephone in the room wasn’t even connected, the water was only ever lukewarm and the a/c set at 23C, again probably to extract every last dime. The images portrayed on the website are not a true representation of the condition of the hotel. I would advise everyone to avoid this place. The owner’s should be guilt ridden. I felt robbed of my valuable holiday time and money and was extremely disappointed!!!!!! I can only say to the owner’s if they are Thai: ทำดีได้ดี ทำชั่วได้ชั่ว Do good receive good! Do bad receive bad!
Report this review
Uma S. Couples India, December 17, 2015
Damn far from krabi town.Waste hotel.
2
Nothing is best in this hotel.Far from city.High charges for Food and useless breakfast.Waste of time aand money.You cannot reach to any of the places in Krabi.Waste of time n money.
Report this review
Alexander C. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2015
Good marketing for no good place.
2
No shuttle, the same omelet for the breakfasts each time, horrible service. I going to write about our lunch to show the respect guests getting there. We wanted to eat in the hotel restorant at 11 a.m. The staff of the restorant told me to wait till 12a m We came and was sitting at 12:30 a.m, but all 4 kitchen workers still had there lunch and was not serving food. We was waiting 1/2 hour more and had to go to the restaurant that was located 3 km north. Prices in the hotel restaurant are very expensive even for US standarts. Just addition scoop of rice cost there about 1,2 Euros. Also is scary not to have a front reception and food service after 8pm.Taxi prices are outrageous and do not believe marketing that this hotel is nearly complitly booked. in the reality it is usually 3 bungalows occupied. No sand beach, this photo is of a sand box in front of the hotel. Water is very dirty. The broken glass, plastic and the cows feacis all ower. Also it is very noisy during daytime by the pool. There is 2 immams eqwiped with the loud speking megaphones calling for rears, constantly.
Report this review
Sigitas M. Couples Lithuania, December 4, 2015
Great hotel in a quiet secluded location

Pool, Cleanliness, relaxing atmosphere
9.3
Report this review
Kevin P. Families with older children Belgium, December 3, 2015
nice hotel

location swimming pool and great villa's
8
we enjoied our stay
Report this review
Kevin P. Groups Belgium, December 3, 2015
to far from everything

staff is great
5.3
to issolated no nearby restaurants
Report this review
Lily S. Families with young children United States of America, November 9, 2015
Desolate, under construction, dingy

The beach had amazing shells, the staff were polite, it was quiet
4.3
The hotel was undergoing renovations (fixing leaky roofs and such) the pool wasn't filtered and had some sort of mites living in the pool... The all inclusive breakfast was the exact same for all 6 mornings (a slice of toast, a hot dog, an egg) everything else was closed down and not available... Our safe didn't work, I Asked if they would fix or supply a new one and they explained that the key was lost and it wasn't possible to get a new one..... The location is an hour from anything really and very expensive to take a taxi (rent a car is a must) I wouldn't stay here again. Maid service was iffy (didn't change towels or sheets just folded up wet mildewy ones)
Report this review
Panumart C. Families with older children Thailand, July 18, 2015
Value money private

Staff, private , nice view
8.7
Value the money Staff are friendly The private is not that clean maybe due to low season. The room was a bit dirty and there are cockroaches in the bathroom. The view is nice and overall was fine
Report this review
1 - 10 of 213 reviews Next page
Nantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - View from swimming poolNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - Business CenterNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - SurroundingsNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - BathroomNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - Swimming PoolNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - Fitness RoomNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - Awesome SunsetsNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - Morning ViewNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - Nearby AttractionNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - ParadiseNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - Chocolate Soft Tropical SandNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - Restaurant with a viewNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - LobbyNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - SurroundingsNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - Game roomNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - RestaurantNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - ExteriorNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - ExteriorNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - InteriorNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - Swimming PoolNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - ExteriorNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - RestaurantNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - Swimming PoolNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - InteriorNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - RestaurantNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - BeachNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - RestaurantNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - BeachNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - InteriorNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - InteriorNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - EntranceNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - InteriorNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - ExteriorNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - InteriorNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - ExteriorNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - ExteriorNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - RestaurantNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - InteriorNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - ViewNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - ExteriorNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - ExteriorNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - ViewNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - Fitness RoomNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - Swimming PoolNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - ExteriorNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomNantra de Deluxe Hotel Krabi - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07