Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel

1/46 - 49 Sukhumvit 39 (Prompong), North Klongton Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
3028 reviews

1305 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (3028)
Sort by:
Vincent L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2016
Nantra sukhumvit

Easy access to bts, clean and friendly.
6.7
Overall it was pleasant. Breakfast was mediocre and boring with just toast n jam. However, there is a noodle shop just around the corner so it makes up for it. Staff is helpful.
Report this review
Tiew C. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2016
Great location

Very near to bts!
7
Generally is good except for breakfast. Very convenient as it is very near to bts!
Report this review
Tiew C. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2016
Great location

Very near to bts!
7
Generally is good except for breakfast. Very convenient as it is very near to bts!
Report this review
Gabriel L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2016
good location but hotel service is bad

location is good very near to emquartier mall and can easily get street food nearby
6
Hotel staff quite bad. Not friendly. Very noisy even on a Sunday morning due to construction working right next to the hotel. Very basic like motel more than a hotel
Report this review
Fat C. Couples Hong Kong, January 17, 2016
Impression Improved

location, staff service, price for value
6.3
Few years ago, Nantra at Silom gave me a very poor experience. When I checked in the hotel, the receptionist told me that the room is for only one person, if my friend wanted to stay with me at that room, I had to paid extra that the amount was exact the full amount of a room. In fact, the room is so big that I saw no problem for 2 persons to stay. I had no option but to pay for one night without staying and called my agent in Hong Kong to book another hotel for me and my friend. Yes, I did admit that I overlooked when I booked via internet, but by my experience, hotel room at Bangkok normally allows a maximum of 2 persons per room. What I felt disgusting was the impolite, indifferent and obnoxious attitude of that lady (appeared to be) receptionist. This time, Nantra Sukhumvit 39 gave me a better experience even there are problems like, the air-conditioner was pouring out (not dripping) water all day and night, the toilet board detached from the toilet bowl, the light inside the toilet was out of order, there are only 17 (some of them are repeated) out of 33 TV channels can be viewed and my room is next to a construction site that I could see people still working at around 10:30pm. Since, the hotel was full and nobody would fix anything until the next day, none of the above problem can be solved as the staff said. Well, I blame on poor management rather than the staffs, as I know the staffs did try their best and there are very nice too. All in all, if you want a hotel with decent location with reasonable price and just for taking rest for a night, I will recommend you this hotel.
Report this review
Joao L. Couples Portugal, January 13, 2016
This is a valued budget hotel

Very good location; good breakfast; very good Wifi
8.7
Above average
Report this review
Peddavan S. Families with older children Laos, January 10, 2016
Nantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel

Location, price n mini breakfast
5
I often stay in this hotel, once the hotel reception gave me the unfinished cleanning room. Once i got up grade cos they sell the room i booked. But this time they gave me their worst room, the air-con take times to work, floor need to fix, bed cover torn, uncomforted door, the cleaning stuffs trolley always place just in front the door
Report this review
Thomas D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 9, 2016
good location off bts

location staff small but clean room
6
everything was okay but breakfast was not so good. No eggs just cereal and toast.
Report this review
Thai M. Couples Vietnam, January 9, 2016
Value for money, will come back again

Good location, very near to the bts. Nice food & message around the area. Room is clean and nice.
8
I enjoyed my 4 night stay here. Nice and clean room, though toothbrush, toothpaste were not provided. No cabinet or wardrobes. But again you get what you pay for. Value for money, overall.
Report this review
Laura M. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2016
Good

Location, AC
7.7
Good overall. Other than the next door ongoing construction that was really loud, everything else was good.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1305 reviews Next page
Nantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - Economy RoomNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - LobbyNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - InteriorNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - Emporium Shopping CenterNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - BTS Prompong StationNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - LobbyNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - LobbyNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - EntranceNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - InteriorNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - InteriorNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - LobbyNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - BathroomNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - LobbyNantra Sukhumvit 39 Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08