or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nanuks Bungalows

Tamarind Beach, Lembongan Island, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Nanuks Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool Nanuks Bungalows Bali - Garden Nanuks Bungalows Bali - Garden Nanuks Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool Nanuks Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Nanuks Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Nanuks Bungalows Bali - Exterior Nanuks Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool Nanuks Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Nanuks Bungalows Bali - Exterior Nanuks Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Nanuks Bungalows Bali - Restaurant Nanuks Bungalows Bali - Exterior Nanuks Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool Nanuks Bungalows Bali - Bathroom Nanuks Bungalows Bali - Bathroom
Nanuks Bungalows Bali - Garden Nanuks Bungalows Bali - Restaurant Nanuks Bungalows Bali - Bathroom Nanuks Bungalows Bali - Exterior Nanuks Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool Nanuks Bungalows Bali - Guest Room Nanuks Bungalows Bali - Swimming Pool Nanuks Bungalows Bali - Exterior
Area: Lembongan Island Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
205 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (205)
Sort by:
Huaxin G. Solo travelers Singapore, June 29, 2014
fantastic.

staff, close to everywhere else, relaxing.
9
this is a solid 9 hotel for people who wants to relax or travel around the island. good location within 20 mins to other beaches by scooter. the staffs are super helpful, Jacob even offered his own motorbike to us when there were not enough at hotel. it's a place I would definitely like to come back again for relaxing.
Mathilde T. Couples France, June 28, 2014
Awesome stay

staff, bungalow, swimming pool
9.7
Very clean place, great bungalow with view on the swimming pool friendly staff ( Oki! ), Very tastefull food! Great hotel!!!
Blake G. Couples Canada, June 7, 2014
Unique experience at an amazing price

Price, Pool, Staff
8
Our stay in Bali was amazing, but the trip to Nusa Lembongan was especially interesting. We stayed 3 nights at Nanuk's and had a great time. The staff is very helpful and willing to organize activities and even rent you their own scooters to get around the island (for $7/day!). My only complaint/caution would be the bugs. We woke up every morning to some new bites. The beds have mosquito netting, but it gets pretty hot when you have it up all night. All in all, highly recommended.
Heidi P. Solo travelers United States of America, May 19, 2014
A peaceful, secluded, relaxing getaway.

The uniqueness of the lodging was a great experience, the hotel pool and bar area is very pleasant and beautiful, and the staff is very friendly.
6.3
My stay was very memorable. It is not a "luxury" accommodation by any means. The open air bathroom is an interesting experience and not for travelers who aren't open to a bit of an outdoor experience. They have air conditioning which was great but the electricity is spotty and went out every morning for at least a few minutes. I found it strange that staff insists on cleaning your room during your stay (my clothes and underwear were moved, I was uncomfortable with that) but it's a different culture and I expect them to do things differently. That's okay. I was slightly disappointed when I inquired with staff about a mangrove tour and they had no idea about it or where I could get information. It's apparently a significant activity on the island so I was surprised there was no information about it. Otherwise, it was a great, peaceful, and very interesting place to spend a few nights!
Silvie S. Couples Czech Republic, May 9, 2014
beach sports

swimming pool, staff
6.3
calm stay, rent motorbike, beach sports, trip around island
Rachel B. Solo travelers Canada, May 2, 2014
Lovely Bungalows

Rooms, staff, and walking distance to beaches!
8.7
Loved the friendly, helpful, and reliable staff!
Beata L. Couples Czech Republic, April 8, 2014
Nice traditional Balinese accommodation

Beautiful cottage, nice staff and funny gecko
9.3
This hotel is really nice due to traditional Balinese style. WC & bathroom is outside, so take a shower with gecko is memorable :) This family resort is small with a few bungalows around the pool. Staff is very friendly and polite. Their traditional food is delicious. Near the bungalows is beautiful and quite beach with white sand. I was pleased to spent there some time.
Lacey O. Groups United States of America, March 12, 2014
Nanuks has potential

Pool, porch, tuna dinner
7.7
Nanuks has potential to be really great, but unfortunately, our group had some pretty serious issues during our stay. One problem from the beginning was the poor Wifi connection (never a strong signal at any time or anywhere). The second problem was the large amount of gecko poo that was found throughout our rooms and all over on the porch. Don't get me wrong though, the geckos helped keep the bugs away, but it would be nice if they can find a way to keep them out of the beds and off of the porches. The third issue was a major issue that unfortunately ended one set of our companions trip abruptly: the bathrooms in the newer bungalows do not have very high walls, probably around 8 feet high. The older bungalows have bamboo extensions on the original walls so they are easily over 12 feet high. The issue came when one of our friends caught an unknown man peering over the wall at her while in the shower. Needless to say, her and her bunkmate were able to change bungalows to one of the older ones and demanded keys to both doors (front and back that leads to the bathroom) and checked out early the next morning. The remainder of our group that did not leave (we were in different bungalows) stayed that last night, but realized that the bathrooms had not been locked at any point and somebody easily could've scaled the wall to raid our rooms. Our friends were denied a refund for the last night that they did not stay.
Rebecca B. Groups United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
Best place we stayed

The room, staff, location
10
Nanuks was the best place we stayed. It was beautiful, the amazing staff. They made our stay really lovely. They always went out there way to help us organise fun things to do. You could hire bike there too, which was great. It felt so safe and was really good location, 10 minutes walk from mushroom bay. They also cooked us a fish we caught at no cost to us. It was the one hotel we stayed in where we didn't feel like we were being ripped off. No hidden costs. Great place and plan to go back!
Michael T. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 24, 2013
Cozy Room, Quiet Surrounding, Noisy

The best things in this hotel : The huts where i spend the night in is a good place to live in peace. It feels so natural and relaxing. The location of the hotel is quiet good for relaxing.
6.7
I spend one night at Nanuks Bungalow. My first time I arrived there, my first impression is how cozy this hotel really are. I get a welcome drink and greeted by the hotel staff. However, once get into my hut's balcony,i realize. There were some freaking loud noise come from the construction worker. I do not reccomend you to spend the night here until the pool construction finished. Howoever, put aside that case. This hotel really worth my money, and if you want to find a relaxing place or leisure. This hotel quite good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nanuks Bungalows BaliNanuks Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolNanuks Bungalows Bali - GardenNanuks Bungalows Bali - GardenNanuks Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolNanuks Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomNanuks Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomNanuks Bungalows Bali - ExteriorNanuks Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolNanuks Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomNanuks Bungalows Bali - ExteriorNanuks Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomNanuks Bungalows Bali - RestaurantNanuks Bungalows Bali - ExteriorNanuks Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolNanuks Bungalows Bali - BathroomNanuks Bungalows Bali - BathroomNanuks Bungalows Bali - GardenNanuks Bungalows Bali - RestaurantNanuks Bungalows Bali - BathroomNanuks Bungalows Bali - ExteriorNanuks Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolNanuks Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomNanuks Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolNanuks Bungalows Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C03