Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nara Hotel

1096 Takabatakecho, Nara City Center, Nara, Japan 630-8301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nara Hotel Nara - Standard Twin Main Building Nara Hotel Nara - Deluxe Twin S - Main Building Nara Hotel Nara - Japanese style room Nara Hotel Nara - Deluxe Twin A - Main Building Nara Hotel Nara - Hollywood Room Nara Hotel Nara - Standard Twin New Building Nara Hotel Nara - Deluxe Twin S - Main Building Nara Hotel Nara - Bathroom Standard twin Nara Hotel Nara - Bathroom Japanese room Nara Hotel Nara - Room Amenity Nara Hotel Nara - Exterior Nara Hotel Nara - Entrance Nara Hotel Nara - Main Dining Nara Hotel Nara - Main Dining Nara Hotel Nara - Japanese Restaurant Nara Hotel Nara - Breakfast Japanese style
Nara Hotel Nara - French Nara Hotel Nara - Japanese Nara Hotel Nara - French Toast Nara Hotel Nara - Breakfast Nara Hotel Nara - Japanese Restaurant Entrance Nara Hotel Nara - Bar Nara Hotel Nara - Tea Lounge Nara Hotel Nara - Japanese Sake Selection Nara Hotel Nara - Tea Lounge Nara Hotel Nara - Lobby Nara Hotel Nara - Lobby Nara Hotel Nara - Interior
Area: Nara City Center Number of Rooms: 127
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 29 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
Solo travelers (29)
Sort by:
Jason R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 21, 2015
Lovely hotel

Style, staff and location.
9.7
My stay was enjoyable, the staff super-helpful, and the town itself very peaceful and relaxing. The deer and shrines in the park were a highlight.
Report this review
Paul B. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2015
Great location for park

Location, staff, food
9.3
Enjoyed my time. Staff were very professional ( not all well versed in English but always answered or found a better English speaker) nice breakfast and went for a lunch in the Mikasa the main dinning room which was also excellent.
Report this review
Christopher H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 4, 2015
Leo chic but not boutique

Authentic style, architecture and sense of history
7.7
I would stay there again. They may want to upgrade their electrical system to include outlets in the bedroom. The only outlet availabe for charging my phone aw in the bathroom.
Report this review
Jean P. Solo travelers France, April 8, 2015
Good if you want to stay where celebrities stay

Location, dining facilities
6.7
Room was small, overrated,they charges me an extra fee for second person (not only breakfast)arguing there was a mistake in my reservation
Report this review
Ieong K. Solo travelers Macau, April 1, 2015
elegant

clean, elegant and friendly
8.7
Report this review
Yukiko O. Solo travelers Japan, September 14, 2014
Hotel that I've dreamed of

Historic background, unique house stand, great bar
9.3
I had a pleasant stay. Room was very historical and good to stay. Bar was beautiful and serves great cocktail. Traditional Japanese breakfast.
Report this review
Kam W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 27, 2013
Cultural and historical City

Clean, good service and top package
8
It's not cheap compared with other hotels in the city. It's not near JR nor Kintetsu Station. But it's very near the sight-seeing spots. The service is excellent. Everything is clean and tidy. The room is relatively big in Japan. The hotel is indeed historical and properly the most high-class on in Nara. Therefore, I think Agoda had really offered me a relatively cheap price. It's highly recommended for tourists with enough funds.
Report this review
Vincent P. Solo travelers Australia, July 17, 2013
Glorious time to regroup and breathe

its meticulous preservation of its history, elegance and low-key pride in appearance
8.7
It was so restful, I hardly went out of my room. Dinner was superb, the best restaurant meal I have had in Japan in my 3 week trip here. Staff friendly and attentive. I could barely ask for more.
Report this review
Edward S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 19, 2013
A treasured experience

It's historical integrity, relaxing atmosphere, and proximity to the most important historical/cultural sites
9.7
Report this review
Aoythip S. Solo travelers Thailand, October 17, 2012
very good location and beautiful surrungding

comfortable bed and big rest room
7.3
the hotel is in good location and it is easy to find the hotel there is limousine bus stop infront of the hotel you just walk 3 mininutes from the bus stop you will see the hotel on the left hand side. The services are very good and it is warm and cozy in the room. Ii is a quiet surronding so you can sleep well for the whole night.The breakfast too is very quickly served you do not have to wait for a long time. I am very happy at this hotel and hope to come and visit Nara Hotel again in the near future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The first place you have to visit is Todaiji temple you will see the big Buddha statue in the big temple and Nara park surrounded with Mt.Wakakusa is a good veiw to take pictures.I love the deer walking in the park and some beg for food . The next place to visit is Kofukuji temple it is the antigue pagoda in Nara period and Kasuka Shrine with the orange colour it is very fascinated to visit these places.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nara Hotel NaraNara Hotel Nara - Standard Twin Main BuildingNara Hotel Nara - Deluxe Twin S - Main BuildingNara Hotel Nara - Japanese style roomNara Hotel Nara - Deluxe Twin A - Main BuildingNara Hotel Nara - Hollywood Room Nara Hotel Nara - Standard Twin New BuildingNara Hotel Nara - Deluxe Twin S - Main BuildingNara Hotel Nara - Bathroom Standard twinNara Hotel Nara - Bathroom Japanese roomNara Hotel Nara - Room AmenityNara Hotel Nara - ExteriorNara Hotel Nara - EntranceNara Hotel Nara - Main Dining Nara Hotel Nara - Main Dining Nara Hotel Nara - Japanese RestaurantNara Hotel Nara - Breakfast Japanese styleNara Hotel Nara - FrenchNara Hotel Nara - Japanese Nara Hotel Nara - French ToastNara Hotel Nara - BreakfastNara Hotel Nara - Japanese Restaurant EntranceNara Hotel Nara - Bar Nara Hotel Nara - Tea LoungeNara Hotel Nara - Japanese Sake SelectionNara Hotel Nara - Tea LoungeNara Hotel Nara - LobbyNara Hotel Nara - LobbyNara Hotel Nara - InteriorNara Hotel Nara - ExteriorNara Hotel Nara - Bicycle RentalNara Hotel Nara - SurroundingsNara Hotel Nara - Deluxe Twin B - Main BuildingNara Hotel Nara - Deluxe Twin C - Main BuildingNara Hotel Nara - Tea LoungeNara Hotel Nara - Exterior night


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03