or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund

No,839 Renmin Road, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden
Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - Bathroom Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - Spa Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - Bathroom Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - Spa Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - Lobby Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - Meeting Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - Guest Room
Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - Restaurant Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - Exterior
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 165
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3195 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3195)
Sort by:
Derek N. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2014
Perfect

Close to metro, Great tourist area, Staff very helpful
9.3
The staff speak good English & couldn't fault their helpfulness. The area is perfect......so close to lots of things, the shopping area of Old Shanghai was literally 5 minutes walk away, and the Metro was even closer. We took the tourist bus around the City on our first day, then explored what we liked the look of on the second. Check the prices on the tour buses we found the B Bus tour was twice the price of the other.
Siang N. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2014
Location determines this as best choice

Location, Accessibility & Service
8.7
Great location to nearby attractions. We walked most of the time to these places to experience & enjoy the Shanghai streets. The staff were friendly & helpful. Breakfast at the 4th floor cafe was alright, queuing for the coffee was long as the machine was slow. But generally the food is ok but costly for the breakfast buffet. I only had that if rushing for time in the morning. The room was clean & neat, though the bed was a bit too soft. The bathroom is small & no bathtub. Overall, the staying experience is good as most of the time we were out touring around.
Jen K. Families with older children Singapore, October 27, 2014
Narada - Unwelcomed Free Techno Music

Location, Room standard and Staff service
7.7
In general we had a fairly good stay. Easy to getaround from location and helpful staff. It is decent value for money. But we have a rather big complaint to make. In the wee hours of the morning like 12 - 3am very loud techno music blasted on and into our room making sleep difficult and uncomfortable. We suspect that the unwelcome noise came from a bar next to the hotel. We were roomed on the 2nd floor and one room away from the adjoining bar. Csn Narada instal better sound insulation ?
Bryan T. Couples New Zealand, October 26, 2014
Great comfortable hotel

Goroomod location,friendly helpfull staff,very enjoyable clean comfortable
9.3
This was our second visit to the Narada and even better than our first stay. We cannot fault the hotel with the friendly helpful staff,its great location from which you can easily get around Shanghai,many thanks to the the team there,we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
Sung B. Business travelers South Korea, October 26, 2014
nice location and good value of money

good value of money
8
it's located in very convenient place to reach everywhere I was interested. good value of money and comfortable room. recommended
Lai N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 26, 2014
Service Standard is far from satisfactory!

location, location location
6.3
It was not a pleasant one as we got downgraded with no compensation at all. Even they tried to tell them that was an upgrade instead, we doubted as we booked the highest rate room, the family room thru agoda website and were told the room is full even full payment made 3 months before the stay. We were forced to move to an city view executive room with an extra bed which is tiny and very uncomfortable to squeeze 3 adults. We insist to change back to our family room the 2nd day and they refused and told ALL rooms are occupied. After we intented to make a complaint, they suddenly tell us their manager is given up his own room which is a family room and ask us to change room immediately, what a coincident! We felt like it was a set up that they just try not to offer the better, more pricey room which we paid for but rather cheat on us. This is very dishonest and made our stay very memorial one in bad way! After we moved back to our family room, the room doubled the size of the executive city view room, so we were 100% sure it was a lie and we did not get an upgrade. We were so so disappointed and angry as we were cheated!
James T. Couples Canada, October 25, 2014
Value exceed money paid

clean, security, environment
9.7
I was a bit surprised when the front desk supervisor/manager run out to take our luggage into the hotel, he was good manner and looked things into details. The room is very clean and all supplies were there. Breakfast experience is another surprise when we saw the terrace garden with city views, soft music and birds singing beside our dinning table. We spent 2 hours enjoying our best breakfast. The location is within walking distance to many attractions. It is a five star quality hotel with four star price, value exceed money paid.
Hiu N. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 24, 2014
A hotel value for money

The best three things are the location, the front office staff and the decor of the hotel
9
I travelled to shanghai with my mum and brother! Thus, I have to book a suite with a king bed and single bed. Everything is nice about Narada! It's reli close to the metro station and several tourist spots in Shanghai! The front office staff are nice especially the expatriate guy and the concierge attendant! They are proactive in helping the guests! The only bad experience was that the chef working in the buffet counter on 24/10 got a reli bad service attitude. A very big contrast to the chef on 23/10.
Chung W. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 22, 2014
Very nice

Convenient, good service, reasonable price
10
Anant S. Business travelers India, October 21, 2014
Great Hotel in Center of Shanghai

Location, Cleanliness, Comfortable Rooms
8.7
Great Hotel, though the Food can be improved, especially adding some Vegetarian options. The Chef can be a bit more imaginative in making a Veg Pizza (a Veg dish should at least have some Vegetables!!)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund ShanghaiNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - BathroomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - SpaNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - RestaurantNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - BathroomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - SpaNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - LobbyNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - Meeting RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - RestaurantNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund Shanghai - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A08