Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 3802 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3802 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

NAOKO M. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Convenient stylish hotel
Location was perfect. Even alone in the night I didn't feel problem to walk from station. Also the free bottled water was so helpful staying in Shanghai. We didn't need to buy heavy water everyday.
Very convenient and clean hotel. We didn't use the restaurant because it close pretty early..last order was 21:00. Many restaurants close quite early in Shanghai so it would be helpful if the dining opens longer. Location was good, safe and close to the station. We stayed there for 4 nights and we wish we could stay longer! Just the bed linens were not changed at all during stay and we don't know why.. But if we have the chance to visit Shanghai, we are going to stay here again!
Reviewed January 04, 2016

yulia L. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
nice boutique hotel
new and clean
overall great..small and nice hotel
Reviewed January 04, 2016

keong S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
shanghai escapade
comfort, food & cleanliness
the hotel is located within 10 minutes walk from yuyang garden's mrt station. their staffs are very friendly and hospitable. i have booked the ssaw room that is clean and spacious with a very comfortable super king sized bed. unlike most hotels in china, the breakfast buffet spread is nice and adequate. i will definately stay at this hotel again
Reviewed January 04, 2016

LI S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2015
good stay
clean, helpful, comfortable
2nd stay at this hotel. hotel staff is helpful on arrangement late check in & early check out. room is clean & comfortable
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Say T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Pretty decent stay
Location to metro, close proximity to Yu Yuan + the Bund
Stayed here for the second time and everything was satisfactory. But I feel I could get better accommodation at a lower price somewhere else.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

MEI L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Great location
Great location
Great
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Hang H. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Location is superb. 5 min walking distance mtr.
Good location & Efficient Svc
I stayed with my family during recent trip on 24 Dec for 5 nights. Hotel is cozy and location is superb. 5 min walking distance to mtr. Reception svc is efficient. Managed to get 2 rooms on the same floor on 2nd night upon request when we were allocated 2 rooms on different floor during the 1st night. I will stay at Narada Boutique Hotel again.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Cherry N. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Fantastic stay @ Narada Hotel
Cleanliness perfect! Approachable staff & helpful
It was a very good stay. Near to tourists destinations.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Felix T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Excellent Stay at Narada
Convenient, Clean and Friendly Service
The location of Narada Boutique Hotel is within 1 - 2 minutes walk to the train station (Yuyuan Gardens Station) and thereafter, a short walk to the Gardens itself. The place is conveniently located. The rooms were clean and big and there was a functioning hot water 24/7 (given it was winter!) Although some of the staff (1 or 2 only) were less friendly in their services ( I attribute it to the language barrier), but most were friendly and ready to provide assistance whenever there was a need. I had a most wonderful stay at Narada Boutique Hotel and will definitely return to this place if I come back to Shanghai.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

JOOKYUNG L. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
If I go to Shanghai again, will use the hotel.
clean, location, kind employee
I could deeply slept because of the good bed. I was glad to see out the window, sit the sofa. But, breakfast is so so.
Reviewed December 29, 2015