or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden

No,839 Renmin Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : SSAW Hotel Shanghai

Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Bathroom Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Fitness Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Restaurant Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Spa Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Surroundings Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Restaurant Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Bathroom Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Spa
Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Lobby Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Meeting Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Lobby Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Reception Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Restaurant Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Exterior
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 165
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2649 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2649)
Sort by:
Ingrid C. Business travelers Taiwan, March 9, 2014
nice and relax

room is big and cozy
6
good
Kathleen M. Business travelers Philippines, March 9, 2014
hotel with good location and value for money

room size, location, anf cheap price
7.3
Kathleen M. Business travelers Philippines, March 9, 2014
Good location

Room, Location and Staff
7.7
Gary A. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2014
Excellent location, room, and price

Proximity to many nearby attractions, Price, Short distance to subway station
9.7
The price for the room was excellent and it was made even better when we were upgraded upon check-in. The rooms were very clean, the staff were very friendly and spoke great English. This hotel is located about 5 minutes (by foot) to the nearest subway station and is also conveniently located to Yu Yuan gardens, The Bund, and People's Square.
Hasan K. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 8, 2014
Great location

Location location location
6.3
Not bad comfortable easy access to central city and airport and railway stations
Balaji P. Couples Australia, March 8, 2014
Hotel is old but staff is friendly.

My experience in this hotel was bad so there is no best.
5.3
My stay in this hotel was a bad experience, I booked a non smoking, clean and tidy room but I was given a smoking room where there were watermarks everywhere in the wall, mould marks in the bathroom, bad odour and even there was someone's hair in that bathroom. When we asked to change our room to what we have booked for they had no rooms available at that time and forced us to stay in that room for that night. We checked in little late that evening and this being a unknown country for us and also had lot of luggage so we had no other option rather than putting up with that room. When I requested to cancel the remaining days of my booking, refused to do that and opted to give us a different room. The next room was little better however a water leakage in the bathroom caused us to shift to a different room. The 3 rd room was also only okay, nothing great about it. The timber was damaged here are there and also on the last day there was no hot water due to some maintenance issues. I didn’t enjoy my stay here and was really disappointed that I choose to book this hotel for my holidays. I paid for my 7 night stay here. The photos of this hotel on website looked like this is a brand new hotel but when you actually see the hotel, it is 15 years old the lobby, lift and rooms are really old and dirty. I would only rate this hotel as 3 star. However there were some positives about these hotel, 1, Good customer service, staff over there are very helpful. 2, Hotel is situated very close to YuYuan Garden subway station(less than 5 mins walk) and close to the Yuyuan Garden and Bund etc. 3, We have offered a free breakfast on our stay which was okay. We have been told that it is 68 RMB/day for 1 person, I wouldn’t pay that much for this breakfast.
Chua G. Business travelers Singapore, March 8, 2014
Value for Money

Good Location, Comfort Room, Friedly Staff
8
The location of the hotel is very good - situated very close to YuYuan Garden subway station(less than 5 mins walk) and close to the Yuyuan Garden, Shanghai Old Street and the Bund. To go Nanjing Lu shopping steet, one can walk there with 15 minutes. The gym is basic and need improvements. My room is comfortable and the staff are friednly and helpful.
Heather P. Business travelers New Zealand, March 8, 2014
Friendly helpful staff, good location, comfortable

Friendly helpful staff, good location, comfortable
8.3
Great stay. Check in was easy - friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast, comfortable room and a good location for sightseeing.
Simon C. Solo travelers Canada, March 7, 2014
it was nicely located. Good staff

close to subway, and shopping and the Bund
8
I was first put in a weird gross disgusting room and after talking to a wonderful staff, they upgraded me to a lovely suite that was too big for me. it was wonderful but i did not need it. I extended my stay for a few more days as I loved the area and they gave me a great room. perfect size and it was really nice. Lots of car horns sad to say. ask for the back side of the building and not facing the street. The crazy car horns are really bad ALL Over Shanghai.. it's crazy and crappy... so don;t face the street. If you have nay troubles ask for Niels the front desk manager, he is truly fantastic and will help deal with any of your issues. He was one reason I stayed at the hotel after my first night.... It's a good clean hotel in a perfect spot to walk to the bund or shopping or get around. At a good price. Just make sure you get a good room.
Scott D. Business travelers United States of America, March 5, 2014
Nice business hotel

No hassles
8
perfect- nice place easy access good food no gym quiet comfortable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden ShanghaiNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - BathroomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Fitness RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - RestaurantNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - SpaNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - SurroundingsNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - RestaurantNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - BathroomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - SpaNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - LobbyNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Meeting RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - LobbyNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - ReceptionNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - RestaurantNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A07