or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden

No,839 Renmin Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : SSAW Hotel Shanghai

Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Restaurant Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Interior Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Interior Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Interior Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - View Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - View Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - View Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Exterior Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Restaurant Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Fitness Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest Room
Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Interior Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Interior Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Housekeeping Services Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Entrance Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Lobby Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Interior Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Reception Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Bathroom
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 165
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2611 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2611)
Sort by:
Lim S. Groups Malaysia, July 7, 2014
Nice stay. I like especially the breakfast .

Good location, clean hotel, good food and helpful staffs.
9
Good impression. And I will strongly recommend to friends. I will stay in the same hotel for my next visit to Shanghai.
David F. Couples Australia, July 4, 2014
great location

location, good staff, good restaurant
8
It is in a good location - from there it is easy to get to the Metro, which is easy to use, so you can go anywhere in Shanghai. Also from the hotel it is easy to walk to People's Square, the museum, the French concession, and older parts of Shanghai. It is a great area for walking around. The hotel is very comfortable, and some staff speak excellent English.
Shi L. Families with older children Singapore, July 2, 2014
Most valuable and good hotel find in shanghai

HUGE Bathroom, 5 min to MRT, Taxi at the door
8
I was initially skeptical to find this hotel providing free extra bed and free breakfast and free drinks from the rooms mini bar at such a low rate. I stayed in SSAW family room which honestly fits 3 person comfortably on one queen size bed. I LOVE THE BIG BATHROOM (1 bathtub, 2 washing basins, 1 toilet, 1 separate standing rain shower). this is also a VERY CLEAN room. I would strongly recommend families who are looking for affordable luxury at a VERY reasonable price to stay here. Breakfast selection was quite generous and there's an outdoor sitting which is perfect to enjoy the morning sun overseeing the skyline of Shanghai city. This hotel is very international as i saw many nationalities (indian, europeans, koreans) staying here and there were a couple of staffs who spoke fluent english. Narada is obviously very thai inspired hotel with dim lightings, wooden artifacts around and the bed curtains. The only small improvement this hotel could make was to make the room a little brighter so that we dont need to draw the curtains for natural sunrays (makes packing hard). Taxis are forever waiting by the lobby so dont be afraid you wont find any. Narada is also near to Yu Garden which is about 25 min walk - a tourist area. Most of the time we just hop on a cab to go to the city center for meals.
Fong W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 30, 2014
Room for improvement

staff, room space
6.3
I think the interior fit out is a bit old. The shower towels are very worn out.... Could have been more tidy and cleaner. The light is not strong enough inside the washroom. The worst thing was I tried to book it early as I though the price would be lower. However, I discovered that the price went even lower by closer to my travel date. I am a bit disappointed by this. I can feel that the people are trying to do well there. SO I hope they will improve soon.
Andrey R. Couples Russia, June 29, 2014
very pleased

location, nearness to the center
8.7
The location is superb. As for the breakfast I'd prefer to have Chinese food in other Asian countries but not in China. The rooms may be small, but spatious enough to relax and sleep. The staff is speaking affordable English.
Well S. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2014
Nice, clean hotel

Comfortable, friendly staff, clean
6.7
It is a nice and clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Near many local restaurants though it is at the quiet part of town. Near to the famous attractions like the bund and Yu Garden. Conveniently located.
Yew K. Couples Malaysia, June 27, 2014
good location near subway station.

easy access to public transport, location near major attractions, nice room
7
everything good, if hotel staff can smile more to customer would be great.
Carmel L. Business travelers Israel, June 26, 2014
great breakfast

breakfast
9
Tao C. Business travelers Taiwan, June 26, 2014
no ventilation in bathroom

nice location
8
no ventilation in bathroom, make me sick about the smell
Yi-Shih C. Groups Taiwan, June 25, 2014
A good choice

Convenience,Good price
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden ShanghaiNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - RestaurantNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - InteriorNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - InteriorNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - InteriorNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - ViewNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - ViewNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - ViewNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - ExteriorNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - RestaurantNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Fitness RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - InteriorNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - InteriorNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Housekeeping ServicesNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - EntranceNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - LobbyNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - InteriorNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - ReceptionNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - BathroomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Fitness RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - RestaurantNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - SpaNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - SurroundingsNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - RestaurantNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - BathroomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - SpaNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - LobbyNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C01