or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden

No,839 Renmin Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : SSAW Hotel Shanghai

Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Bathroom Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Fitness Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Restaurant Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Spa Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Surroundings Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Restaurant Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Bathroom Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Spa
Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Lobby Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Meeting Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Lobby Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Reception Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Restaurant Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest Room Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Exterior
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 165
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2660 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2660)
Sort by:
Allan P. Couples New Zealand, July 31, 2014
excellent all round

location cac
9.7
Kian T. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Value for money

Located nearby metro station, complimentary internet
8
My second stay in this hotel. As always, the room was clean and comfortable but a little too dark to my liking. Located within a few minutes walk from Yuyuan metro station (Line 10) - it's very convenient for those relying on the metro to get around. Complimentary wired and wifi internet available in the room, but I find the connection this time was slower and unstable as compared to my previous experience in this hotel (last year). Buffet breakfast was too oily.
Jonas N. Couples Denmark, July 28, 2014
Good

The location, the price and that there was a restaurant
7
Sung-Ta L. Business travelers Taiwan, July 25, 2014
Nice

Valuable
8.3
Nice
. Couples July 23, 2014
Charming & oozing character

Clean and charming appearance, helpful staff, great breakfast buffet
9.3
After experiencing a Fawlty Towers stay in our previous hotel, arriving at Narada was akin to ice cream on a scorching hot summers day. Welcomed with a cool drink at reception, booked in with minimum fuss. Advised that the bar fridge was all complimentary. I was already liking the place. The rooms were not large, but very clean and oozing character. The beds were extremely comfortable. Then came breakfast. Wow. A spread worthy of a 5 star hotel with indoor or outdoor settings with a great view. A short walk to yuan gardens metro station gave easy access to the sights we wanted to see. Some were even within walking distance. As our 5th hotel on this years trek it was by far the best. We checked out and left our luggage there to visit the Shanghai museum. Upon return, staff noticed we looked a bit hot so a couple of cold waters were bought to us whilst our bags were fetched. Then, the manager kindly wrote in Chinese the address of our next hotel for the cab driver as we only had an English version. All in all it was a memorable few days. It will cost me however. Of all the hotels on this years trip it was the only one my partner picked. Lol. So I've had to go 5 star to top it. Enjoy YOUR stay, you won't regret it !!
Tang H. Groups Hong Kong, July 20, 2014
Will definitely stay here next time! Enjoy!

Location, comfortable, transportation.
9.3
Wonderful experience, I visited my boufriend in shanghai, his hometown. I have stayed at the hotel for more than a week. Everything was great and comfortable. Pros: , drinks in room are free of charge , bedding is comfortable , great breakfast! , can't beat this location Cons: , the a/c can be too warm in summer at night , the bathroom has odors occasionally Overall, I enjoyed it. Will stay here next time and recommend to anyone
Michael H. Groups Australia, July 18, 2014
Excellent stay at this hotel!

Centrally located Very friendly and helpful staff Spacious, clean and comfortable rooms
8.7
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Rooms were very clean, beds were comfortable and was very happy with the amenities provided. Hotel staff were always friendly, polite and helpful on whatever we asked. Hotel location was quite good, only a 20min or so walk to the Bund, 10min to the metro and close to restaurants etc. One can also walk to the French concession or Nanjing Rd in about 30min or take a taxi which is quite cheap. Overall a very pleasant stay and would definitely recommend to others. Just one thing though. Be wary of young couples standing near the metro station closest to the hotel or on other streets who ask you in English to take a photo for them then proceed to ask questions in order to try and take you somewhere. They are scam artists!
Thilo K. Couples Germany, July 13, 2014
Yu Garden

Location, Price, Breakfast
7
Located in walking distance to Yu Garden. The Bund can be also reached by foot but it's quite far. The Hotel itself is already a little bit older and the bath tube of the executive floor is not worth the money. Besides that very nice room and great good breakfast
Szu-Pei L. Business travelers Taiwan, July 12, 2014
Comfortable stay.

Nice tub, comfortable bed, environment and location is great!
8.3
Yoon J. Groups South Korea, July 9, 2014
It has the great location and cleaness.

Reasonable price / Early check in / Employee (good at ENG)
7.7
Clean / Good bathroom / Kind service but breakfast is not good so I don't recommand to use that.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden ShanghaiNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - BathroomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Fitness RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - RestaurantNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - SpaNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - SurroundingsNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - RestaurantNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - BathroomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - SpaNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - LobbyNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Meeting RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - LobbyNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - ReceptionNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - RestaurantNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Guest RoomNarada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Narada Boutique Hotel Shanghai Yu Garden, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C01