Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3934 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3934 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Thosaphol S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in December 2011
Great hotel + super service
great service
really impressed with all the facilities, decoration, location and service. i just enjoy and love almost all the moment staying here.
Reviewed January 09, 2012

Daniel O. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Good location & above value for what you paid for
Clean rooms, good service and good location
everything was as expacted without "bad" surprises
Reviewed January 08, 2012

Gregory C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Good Comfortable Hotel 7/10
Spacious rooms with all the amenties you need
comfortable hotel with nice decor and good facilities. free wifi which was rare on our travels. 5* hotels seem to always charge for this nowadays but totally free here. good shower, and comfortable bed. only negatives really are its not the cleanest (when i checked under the bed to make sure i hadn't left anything, there was dirt / rubbish underneath !) but bedsheets were ok and bathroom was acceptable. this is not a very central location for phuket to see the sights, go to the beaches, etc so make sure you are aware of this. we hired a driver for baht ( for 10 hours) a day to get around the island as we were previously informed by thai friends that taxis aren't as cheap in phuket as bangkok.
Reviewed January 08, 2012

ALSTON K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Good attentive staff and ina very clean & exclusive area of Silom
Although the hotel is not part of a big chain worldwide it provides the traveller the best in it's capacity to help make the stay an enjoyable one. I found everyone from the bellboy up to the front office very hospitable and ready to be of service.Rooms were excellent and the lobby & dining areas were of a very good standard.
Reviewed January 07, 2012

Desiree D. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2011
Lovely hotel with friendly staff
breakfast buffet
Upon check in hotel staff at reception suggested that we take adjoining rooms since we had two rooms for a party of 5. No problem with leaving luggage until we returned after a day. Very accommodating and efficient staff
Reviewed January 07, 2012

Desiree D. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
lovely hotel with friendly staff
breakfast buffet and location
during this particular stay we tried dinner buffet because it was christmas eve. we were disappointed that there were no shrimps ot steak served as advertised in posters they even ran out of dessert crepes and served instead pancakes
Reviewed January 07, 2012

Desiree D. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
lovely hotel with friendly front desk crew
location and breakfast buffet
Upon registration, staff greeted us "Welcome back Ms Dee" Staff recommended adjoining rooms for the two rooms we booked. Concierge helpful when we needed to leave luggage for overnight trip to Cambodia.
Reviewed January 07, 2012

Ahmed O. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great & convenient location with clean room.
Good location, convenient surrounding and good service.
I am very comfortable with this hotel. It's close to shopping areas, sky-train stations, entertainment and food. service is good.
Reviewed January 06, 2012

Therese G. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Good value for money
Good location, best breakfast
nice and clean, spacious rooms. safe box. good service. big, tasty breakfast. everything is served: freshly made omellete, bacon, thai food, fruit, rolls, croissants, ok coffee aso. good location.
Reviewed January 06, 2012

Julen B. from
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Great location
Strategic place in the heart of the city
We didn't stay much at the hotel, cause we spent all day away. we selected the hotel, cause it's in an extremely good location to reach anything u can be looking for: shopping, the pat pong, city center with the Emerald buddha (keep your eyes open to avoid being swindled there!), ... You should also visit the extremely nice massage parlors along the street. The breakfast was varied and nice. The only bad thing about the hotel is that we expected a bit of better rooms. They were decorated a bit cold, and didn't look really new. But as i said, we were looking for a nice location so...
Reviewed January 05, 2012