or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Narai Hotel

222 Silom Rd, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Interior Narai Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Narai Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Narai Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Narai Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Narai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 474
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3443 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (3443)
Sort by:
Max M. Business travelers South Africa, March 24, 2011
Good value for money in that area.

Well organised, neat and well decorated
8.3
very helpfull and sufficient reception desk.
Max M. Business travelers South Africa, March 23, 2011
Flexibility at a reaonable rate

Well organised, neat and well decorated
8
The breakfast buffet really caters for travellers from almost all over the world. Although it closes at 10:00, getting to the dining room at 09:30 is already late as the staff start to pack up a little too early. Not so nice. I saw this comment and then experienced it firsthand: The small desk at the front door is highly insufficient, rude and makes you wonder what they do there in the first place, as the very helpful and friendly reception staff is a few meters away at a huge counter ready to serve with a smile. I found that comparing what you get for your money in the Silom area, this hotel is very reasonably priced.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is really woth going on the Chao Phraya Princess boat cruise foe a lovely romantic dinner. I found it was actually cheaper to book at an agent than on the internet although the site offered all sorts of discounts for "online bookings". The pier is a 20min taxi/ tuk-tuk ride from Narai Hotel.
Ching C. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2011
Good hotel and good location

Near major shopping mall
8
Clean and comfortable. Friedly staff. Excellent breakfast. Close to shopping centre.
Katsuya T. Business travelers Japan, March 22, 2011
Good hotel

Delicious breakfast
7.7
Delicious breakfast and enoguh internet condition so that this hotel was good for business. The facility was a bit old but I didn't care. It's still okay.
Jeroen D. Couples Belgium, March 22, 2011
central location and friendly staff.

good location and splendid breakfast buffet
8
we prefer this hotel because of his central location and the great breakfast buffet. the hotel is of good standard though it's no problem to walk in/out or take breakfast wearing short and slippers - as long as it is decent of course. nice swimming pool at the backside - away from the hussle and noisy streets of bangkok. helfull staff with good knowledge of english. good value for your money.
Kuntiratanawong S. Groups Thailand, March 22, 2011
really a lovely hotel in bkk

great location, clean, great free wifi
8
This is the 2nd time for staying in the Narai Hotel Location is very great, easy to asscess Silom night market Easy to get a Taxi or Tuktuk in front of the hotel Good massage service next to the hotel Lovely breakfast, a lot of choices and taste good Excellent Free Wifi provided in lobby and room Poor water pressure in bathing room
Nicky S. Business travelers South Africa, March 22, 2011
Reliable hotel

Always the same, decent breakfast, ample size rooms.
7
We have stayed many times at the Narai over the years as we travel to Bangkok twice a year. In all the years it has always been consistent with its service and food, but I must admit that as we were in one of the older rooms it really is getting a bit long in the tooth. Had we never stayed there before this could have been quite a disappointment, as the rooms are very basic in the old section. But always clean. I do think at the price there are quite a few newer hotels around in the area. We probably will go back again at some stage.
Restaurant Tip: There is a beautiful restaurant nearby called Than Ying which is slightly lower down in Silom road, on th eopposite side of the road. At the For You Residence you take the road to the left and it is in that road. Stunning. Also Thai Ling Pling in the road next to the Indian Temple opposite the hotel. Also having lunch on the verandah of the Oriental Hotel on the river is just the best experience ever and not exorbitatnt.
Raisa S. Solo travelers Ukraine, March 21, 2011
Good service, old room

breakfast is ok
7.3
The room was old, the biggest problem was noise, It is not sound isolated. You hear everything - talks inthe corridor, somone sneezing next room. The hotel staff is very nice and the breakfast is ok.
Kamonchon A. Groups United States of America, March 21, 2011
Convenient location

5min walk to BTS skytrain and 15 min walk to gay nightlife.
6
This was our first time staying at this hotel...the location is great but the rooms are a little rundown and outdated. We arrived 4hrs passed our check time and the room was was not available and we have to wait for merely 20minutes. We paid for a third bed but ny the time we arrived into our room nothing was set up. Along the 20min wait we assumed that they were pitting everything together bit after an hour later and countless calls..I went down to the lobby and spoke to the manager. The manager was very professional and understanding. He upgrade us to the family suite. The breakfast buffet was the highlight here; with three different kind of continental (Asian, American and European).
Hotel Feature Tip: Standard room is very small..great for solo traveler but not group of family.
Jurgen P. Solo travelers Germany, March 21, 2011
Very good hotel, great breakfast buffet

nice rooms, great location, quiet,
9
upon my arrival: very friendly efficient reception staff. perfect english. i could get an early check in and on top of it an upgrade on a higher floor. nice pool area. very good comfortable rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Narai Hotel BangkokNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - BallroomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - InteriorNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNarai Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - LobbyNarai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNarai Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - LobbyNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - BathroomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - Buffet

Customer Reviews - Narai Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01