Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Narai Hotel

222 Silom Rd, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Narai Hotel Bangkok - Reception Narai Hotel Bangkok - Reception Narai Hotel Bangkok - Standard Narai Hotel Bangkok - Superior Narai Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Narai Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Narai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Narai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Narai Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Narai Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Narai Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Narai Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Narai Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Narai Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Narai Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Narai Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Narai Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Narai Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Narai Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Narai Hotel Bangkok - Laksmi
Area: Silom Number of Rooms: 474
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 3721 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3721)
Sort by:
Bedford A. Business travelers South Africa, August 28, 2011
great location and fantactic meals

location and meals
7.7
great hotel with high quality affordable meals. great location with shops both street market and major shopping malls close by. the only problem is some guys outside the hotel aleays pushing their luck to escort you just about everywhere. better if they ewere not in front/outside of hotel
Shopping Tip: great shopping places for everyone
Patricia B. Couples Australia, August 27, 2011
Hotel with Atmosphere

Good food, great atmosphere, friendly
7.7
We stayed at the Narai last year and didn't really like the new renovations, especially in the dining area. However, this year, we were pleasantly surprised to find that the dining area had been changed back to it's old charming design. We upgraded this year to a deluxe room and found this a big improvement on the rooms on the 10th floor where we usually stay. We will definitely book a deluxe room at the Narai next time we go to Thailand. The food in the restaurant was excellent, lots of variety and very good quality, eg, prawns, oysters, etc. The bathroom attached to our room was in excellent working order, no problems at all. Our room were kept clean and tidy for us. Overall, an excellent hotel for the price and, for us, (tailor, optical, jeweller etc) an excellent location, and very easy to get to the other parts of the city if needs be.
Hotel Feature Tip: For those who like a cabarat evening, a very good band and singer in the disco attached to the hotel.
David P. Solo travelers Australia, August 26, 2011
good hotel

location,facilities - especially dining
9
First time staying. Surprised hadn't discovered it before. Good standard for the price, with a fair sized pool. Rooms comfortable and well serviced. Range and quality of food in lobby restaurant made diining easy - no need to go looking. Only quibble is that the business centre always opened late making last minute tranactions before going out difficult. Have already recommended it to others.
Sivaramakrishnan S. Solo travelers India, August 25, 2011
Very nice and convinient Hotel

Central location, Fantastic breakfast spread, Clean newly renovated rooms,
9.7
Great service from the hotel staff especially at the reception desk, The manager is also very nice.Have been staying here since the last 7 years.
Shopping Tip: Patpong is just 10-15 mins walk.Need to negotiate the prices for the stuffs they sell from stalls lined up on the streets. Start offering 1/3rd the price quoted.
Anthony J. Couples Australia, August 22, 2011
good quality hotel at a good price

good buffet breakfast and close to transport
9
very convenient to shops etc if you have done your homework and know how to deal with the local transport systems and bartering
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: do your homework and know how to use the local transport to get there and you will find it a lot cheaper and a lot of fun
Tang W. Groups Hong Kong, August 22, 2011
Staff are very helpful

Nothing special
5
Actually is a reasonble price hotel but not convenient to the shopping area least 20 minutes walk to the nite market
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant have optional in side the hotel
David S. Business travelers Australia, August 21, 2011
great location rooms ok

position
6.7
the hotel is in great position for food or markets . the hotel is old and needs up dating
Nightlife Tip: easy to get taxi and make sure y ask for meter turn on
Ian B. Couples Australia, August 19, 2011
value for money

good food very helpful staff
7.3
breakfast and buffet very good location walking distance to river, sky train and patpong market
Robin S. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2011
Great location however it depends on your luck!

Location, restaurants
6
I have stayed at this hotel before and last time I was here, the room was so beautiful. However this time I was on the 7th floor and the room was so old and sheets had stains on them. Also I found the people at the front desk to be unhelpful at times - especially the more senior staff - they looked grumpy and were always rushing the guests. I suppose if you are lucky, you will get a good room. If you are unlucky like myself, you may be placed on the older floors were you feel like you are staying in an ancient hotel.....
Karl D. Solo travelers United States of America, August 16, 2011
Convenient and clean hotel

Convenient to central Bangkok
8.3
The staff was execllent and service was what I expected.
Hotel Feature Tip: Transportation desk offered great service at reasonable prices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Narai Hotel BangkokNarai Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionNarai Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionNarai Hotel Bangkok - StandardNarai Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorNarai Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeNarai Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNarai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNarai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - LobbyNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesNarai Hotel Bangkok - LaksmiNarai Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesNarai Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesNarai Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - BallroomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Narai Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07