Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Narai Hotel

222 Silom Rd, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Narai Hotel Bangkok - Reception Narai Hotel Bangkok - Reception Narai Hotel Bangkok - Standard Narai Hotel Bangkok - Superior Narai Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Narai Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Narai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Narai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Narai Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Narai Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Narai Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Narai Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Narai Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Narai Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Narai Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Narai Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Narai Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Narai Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Narai Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Narai Hotel Bangkok - Laksmi
Area: Silom Number of Rooms: 474
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 3732 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3732)
Sort by:
Ching C. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2011
Good hotel and good location

Near major shopping mall
8
Clean and comfortable. Friedly staff. Excellent breakfast. Close to shopping centre.
Report this review
Katsuya T. Business travelers Japan, March 22, 2011
Good hotel

Delicious breakfast
7.7
Delicious breakfast and enoguh internet condition so that this hotel was good for business. The facility was a bit old but I didn't care. It's still okay.
Report this review
Jeroen D. Couples Belgium, March 22, 2011
central location and friendly staff.

good location and splendid breakfast buffet
8
we prefer this hotel because of his central location and the great breakfast buffet. the hotel is of good standard though it's no problem to walk in/out or take breakfast wearing short and slippers - as long as it is decent of course. nice swimming pool at the backside - away from the hussle and noisy streets of bangkok. helfull staff with good knowledge of english. good value for your money.
Report this review
Kuntiratanawong S. Groups Thailand, March 22, 2011
really a lovely hotel in bkk

great location, clean, great free wifi
8
This is the 2nd time for staying in the Narai Hotel Location is very great, easy to asscess Silom night market Easy to get a Taxi or Tuktuk in front of the hotel Good massage service next to the hotel Lovely breakfast, a lot of choices and taste good Excellent Free Wifi provided in lobby and room Poor water pressure in bathing room
Report this review
Nicky S. Business travelers South Africa, March 22, 2011
Reliable hotel

Always the same, decent breakfast, ample size rooms.
7
We have stayed many times at the Narai over the years as we travel to Bangkok twice a year. In all the years it has always been consistent with its service and food, but I must admit that as we were in one of the older rooms it really is getting a bit long in the tooth. Had we never stayed there before this could have been quite a disappointment, as the rooms are very basic in the old section. But always clean. I do think at the price there are quite a few newer hotels around in the area. We probably will go back again at some stage.
Restaurant Tip: There is a beautiful restaurant nearby called Than Ying which is slightly lower down in Silom road, on th eopposite side of the road. At the For You Residence you take the road to the left and it is in that road. Stunning. Also Thai Ling Pling in the road next to the Indian Temple opposite the hotel. Also having lunch on the verandah of the Oriental Hotel on the river is just the best experience ever and not exorbitatnt.
Report this review
Raisa S. Solo travelers Ukraine, March 21, 2011
Good service, old room

breakfast is ok
7.3
The room was old, the biggest problem was noise, It is not sound isolated. You hear everything - talks inthe corridor, somone sneezing next room. The hotel staff is very nice and the breakfast is ok.
Report this review
Kamonchon A. Groups United States of America, March 21, 2011
Convenient location

5min walk to BTS skytrain and 15 min walk to gay nightlife.
6
This was our first time staying at this hotel...the location is great but the rooms are a little rundown and outdated. We arrived 4hrs passed our check time and the room was was not available and we have to wait for merely 20minutes. We paid for a third bed but ny the time we arrived into our room nothing was set up. Along the 20min wait we assumed that they were pitting everything together bit after an hour later and countless calls..I went down to the lobby and spoke to the manager. The manager was very professional and understanding. He upgrade us to the family suite. The breakfast buffet was the highlight here; with three different kind of continental (Asian, American and European).
Hotel Feature Tip: Standard room is very small..great for solo traveler but not group of family.
Report this review
Jurgen P. Solo travelers Germany, March 21, 2011
Very good hotel, great breakfast buffet

nice rooms, great location, quiet,
9
upon my arrival: very friendly efficient reception staff. perfect english. i could get an early check in and on top of it an upgrade on a higher floor. nice pool area. very good comfortable rooms.
Report this review
Eleonora C. Couples Bulgaria, March 20, 2011
Pleasant stay

Location, big rooms, all facilities needed!
9.3
We stayed in March 2011 just for one aftrenoon and evening, but everything was satisfying. The rooms and style of the hotel is a bit old fashioned, but ina perfect condition.
Report this review
Fendy H. Business travelers Indonesia, March 20, 2011
Value for money

Good buffet restaurant
8
What i love most about Narai is its very reasonable price and nice breakfast restaurant. The location is a little bit far from nearest BTS station.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Narai Hotel BangkokNarai Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionNarai Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionNarai Hotel Bangkok - StandardNarai Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorNarai Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeNarai Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNarai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNarai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - LobbyNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesNarai Hotel Bangkok - LaksmiNarai Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesNarai Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesNarai Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - BallroomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Narai Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07