or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Narai Hotel

222 Silom Rd, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Interior Narai Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Narai Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Narai Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Narai Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Narai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 474
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3455 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3455)
Sort by:
Michael A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2013
Nice hotel for money

Location
6.3
decent hotel for the price. good location close to silom. was only there for a couple nights during nye, so even wit that, the hotel rates were really good. i would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel if they just want to lay their head down at night and keep their belongings while being out and about for the majority of the day and night.
Kerry H. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2013
Average hotel

Clean and comfortable
4.7
Oldish hotel in Silom area. Close to major attractions and a 10 minute walk to skytrain and Patpong Night market. This is a real tourist area so bargain hard. Everything worked in the hotel although it had old decor and bathroom was a little worse for wear but still very useable. If you are paying top rack price for this hotel it is not worth it, although it does have a pool which is handy for hot days in Bangkok. Staff were not overly friendly but all spoke English. An average hotel but if you can get it at a good price,and only want a place to sleep, this is OK.
Sashay R. Couples South Africa, January 1, 2013
Wecoming the new year 2013.

comfortable room with lovely bathroom. awesome breakfast.
8.7
the breakfast selection was simply amazing. the staff was very pleasant as well. the new years celebration was authenticly thai and a major efffort was made with the food. the selection, variety and quality off the food was second to none. looking forward to visiting again soon!
Jonathan P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 1, 2013
Good service and nice staffs.

Easy to acess to the main street. and several good massages places near by with reasonable prices.
9.3
nice to stayed here at hotel. breakfast was very lovely with continental foods to served. i was stay on the 9th floor which is very nice to see the view of the whole city. the room is clean and had safety box in the room too that i want to keep my money in safe place.
Restaurant Tip: I love this hotel because that can helps me to access several places i want to go around that area. There is small market that you want to eat local Thai foods. From hotel turn left and keep walking like 100 meter. Turn right into small street there is long road with selling fruits, several restaurant there that yo can eats with good prices.
Milka H. Couples Finland, January 1, 2013
Nice resort with friendly staff

Beautiful rooms and relaxing athmosphere
8.7
Clean rooms and friendly staff. Hotel has a free transportation service to the private beach next to the hotel.
Kerry H. Families with older children Australia, January 1, 2013
Oldish hotel that tries hard

Clean and comfortable
6.3
This hotel is 10 minutes walk from the skytrain and a little bit further to walk to the Patpong Night market. It is fairly close to major attractions like the river, Asiatique and Grand place etc. Easy to get to via taxi from airport but decidedly harder by bus.Rooms were quite big but in general terms, they were outdated. Bathroom had shower and bath tub.We have stayed in cheaper hotels that were more modern. We stayed here because kids wanted a pool.Staff all spoke English but one of our children got an exhaust pipe burn on her leg from the motor bike. They were not helpful at all. Their website states 24 hr medical help- this is simply not true. There was no urgency or extra care to help us. Their transportation to the airport was 3 times the cost of a metered taxi. Be ware this is a real tourist area and everyone is out to make a profit from the tourists- always haggle strongly for the best price of everything. If we had to pay the advertised price for this hotel (we got it on a special to fill rooms), the price would not have been worth it.This is an average hotel.
Gan Y. Solo travelers Singapore, January 1, 2013
Nice Hotel with Reasonable Price

Swimming Pool
6
this hotel near silom road and both very accessible to chong nongsi bts sky train. walking distance to silom patpong night market. hotel a little bit old but cleanliness and room maintainance is well maintained. the swimming pool is the best feature i like during my stay, very nice to to swim and lay down to enjoy warm sun kiss during the day. worth staying hotel that i will stay again in my future trip.
Giancarlo D. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2013
Good location

location
7
Our stay here was decent. It wasn't the friendliest staff we encountered in our travels around Thailand. Sometimes the wifi would work, sometimes it wouldn't. It wasn't a bad experience by any means. Just not sure I'd be jumping to go back. We primarily stayed in this hotel because of its location on Silom Road.
Debbie G. Families with young children Singapore, January 1, 2013
Some good, some bad, not suitable for children

Buffet breakfast was great, street market close by
7
Old hotel that feels it's been trapped in a time capsule. Even the keys are real metallic keys attached to plastic blocks. You drop them off at the reception when you go out. 1. Far from the BTS. We had young children and seniors in our group and after one long exhausting and sweaty walk to the BTS, we took the taxis everywhere. There's one street market selling food and fruits. But no shopping in the area. The shopping district is two BTS stops away. 2. Cabs are plentiful on Silom road so getting one to your destination is easy. Coming back is often more challenging as the hotel is off the main tourist stretch of Silom so some cabbies don't know where it is. The cabbies and tuk tuk drivers who do know will get you back in a whiz! Without traffic jams, cabs are the best way to get to and from this hotel. Cab fare to Chinatown is around 50Baht, to Chatuchak Market is 110 baht, including expressway toll. 3. Pool is extremely deep, like a diving well. Definitely not for young children. The shallowest part is over 1m. Couldn't see the bottom of the deepest part. 4. The concierge is fabulous. One of them walked us out of the hotel to help us hail a cab and gave directions to the driver in Thai. Also told the driver to turn on the meter. 5. We had the superior rooms that were supposed to be renovated, but they still looked old and plain. The photos in Agoda have to be the Deluxe rooms at least. But housekeeping was very efficient as they are on every floor, and seem to be available all the time. We walk out of our rooms and we always run into one of the staff on some errand. 6. Our room faced the river (which you can't see) so we got to see the fireworks on New Year's eve. that was nice.
Thomas T. Couples Denmark, December 31, 2012
tourist hotel in very good location

location, huge breafast
7.7
Narai is a 'standard' tourist hotel in a great location. Rooms are of good standard and very clean, and the breakfast has a huge selection of something for every taste.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Narai Hotel BangkokNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - BallroomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - InteriorNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNarai Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - LobbyNarai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNarai Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - LobbyNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - BathroomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - Buffet

Customer Reviews - Narai Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C07