or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Narai Hotel

222 Silom Rd, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Narai Hotel Bangkok - Reception Narai Hotel Bangkok - Reception Narai Hotel Bangkok - Standard Narai Hotel Bangkok - Superior Narai Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Narai Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Narai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Narai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Narai Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Narai Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Narai Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Narai Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Narai Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Narai Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Narai Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Narai Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Narai Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Narai Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Narai Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Narai Hotel Bangkok - Laksmi
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 474
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3675 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3675)
Sort by:
Bat E. Business travelers Mongolia, February 18, 2013
Good

Good
8
were happy to stay here, everything were nice ....and many things to eat around hotel area...
Bat E. Business travelers Mongolia, February 18, 2013
Good

Good
8
were happy to stay here, everything were nice ....and many things to eat around hotel area...
Marc C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 17, 2013
decent hotel

good location, large pool
8
I only stayed here one night and found my stay quite plesent, nice italian restaraunt just at the enterance to the large lobby. As I was only here one night i didnt take too much time to use many facilities altough i noticed the pool was a good size and they had entertainment in a bar located next to the lobby.
Lynne T. Groups Australia, February 17, 2013
Central Location !

Good location, large breakfast selection
8.7
The Narai Hotel is an older hotel, that I have stayed at many times, the rooms are a little on the small side, but you arent in them that much so it doesnt really matter. We had a nice walk in shower which was good except for the water pressure and the hot water coming through the pipes. Trying to get hot water in the basin to rinse anything was near on impossible as the water pressure completely disappeared. The hotel states it has WiFi, but I was unable to get it in my room and had to go down to the lobby to actually use my Ipad, which I found to be a big inconvenience. Upon arrival we were told we had to wait for another hour for our rooms to be ready this was at 1pm in the afternoon, when given our rooms my request for a twin room and a double was not forthcoming, we ended up with two doubles, for 3 people. I had to go down to the lobby and have it changed, but once we received the new rooms it was fine and as requested. Overall we choose this hotel for its location and its breakfast, which is very large in its options. I would recommend it for that reason, but they need to make sure they follow requests that are made 7-8mths prior when the rooms are booked!
Davanne J. Couples France, February 14, 2013
Nice room with good hotel location

location, nice room on top floor
7
Only had problems with the bad smell in the room but called room service and they managed to get rid of that smell after a while.
Nightlife Tip: Where you can shop and have fun nearby...
Bovorn R. Families with young children February 13, 2013
Nice and Warm hotel

Good breakfast, near to downtown
7.3
Nice hotel and lobby. But the room is very old. Except this matter, other things are good. Take about 15 mins walk to Patpong area. The breakfast is good and variety.
Nightlife Tip: Walk down to Silom road by 15 mins and you will see Patpong road which open all night long.
Veeruthai S. Couples Thailand, February 13, 2013
Room smells but overall was ok

Good breakfast
6
Nice location, room smells bad like it is not non smoking room and quite old. Good pizza restaurant inside the hotel. Quite far from night attraction but in a good way it was quiet to rest. Opposite the road there is a famous " kaya bread"shop called Ama bakery, should give it a try!
Elaine R. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2013
fabulous breakfast

clean room,nice service, great breakfast.
8.3
found my favorite T shirt and savedit for me to pick up when I returned to Bangkokafew days later.
Earl C. Solo travelers Canada, February 8, 2013
Great hotel.... First choice when in Bangkok

Silom Rd, Sky Train and Night market
10
I have been to this hotel 3 times now, every time I stay in Bangkok I am sure to book this hotel. I know it never disappoints. The hotel is lovely with friendly staff, big clean rooms, great showers with hot water! (I have experienced many showers with out hot water)! Purchase the breakfast plan with this hotel.. It's a buffet style with many options. You're about a 5 min walk to the Sky train, 10 min walk to the night market, nice restaurants and other hotel bars on Silom Road. I enjoy the pool at this hotel.. It's small.. But lovely. Over all, I give this hotel a solid 10!
Nightlife Tip: You're on Silom Road. Lots of bars about 10 min up the street. You can take a yuk yuk or enjoy a lovely walk while browsing the street venders.
John M. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2013
Location

Good for town
6
We have stayed at the Narai many times. It is good for sightseeing and getting into town for shopping. There are some good local cheap eating places within easy walking distance from the hotel. We always book through Agoda but feel when we arrive at the hotel and they see we are Agoda customers, sadly,we do not get the same high level of service as others. After a long drive we arrived 10 minutes after check in time to be told that our room was not ready. we had to get the general manager out to force them to give us another room so we could freshen up, un pack and relax. My point is that had we checked out late after check out time the hotel would have charged us. Very poor service......
Restaurant Tip: Go out of hotel, turn right and walk to the market street on your right.....the food is local, great and cheap.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Narai Hotel BangkokNarai Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionNarai Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionNarai Hotel Bangkok - StandardNarai Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorNarai Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeNarai Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNarai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNarai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - LobbyNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesNarai Hotel Bangkok - LaksmiNarai Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesNarai Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesNarai Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - BallroomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Narai Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08