or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Narai Hotel

222 Silom Rd, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Narai Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Narai Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Narai Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Narai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 474
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3656 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3656)
Sort by:
John M. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2013
Location

Good for town
6
We have stayed at the Narai many times. It is good for sightseeing and getting into town for shopping. There are some good local cheap eating places within easy walking distance from the hotel. We always book through Agoda but feel when we arrive at the hotel and they see we are Agoda customers, sadly,we do not get the same high level of service as others. After a long drive we arrived 10 minutes after check in time to be told that our room was not ready. we had to get the general manager out to force them to give us another room so we could freshen up, un pack and relax. My point is that had we checked out late after check out time the hotel would have charged us. Very poor service......
Restaurant Tip: Go out of hotel, turn right and walk to the market street on your right.....the food is local, great and cheap.
Bertrand P. Couples France, February 4, 2013
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Location
8.7
Good Location Good Food Good Staff Room very clean
Dan L. Business travelers Malaysia, February 3, 2013
A wonderful experience in good location

I like best is the great breakfast. Lunch and Dinner menu are awesome.
7.3
I had a relax stay here with its conveniently situated location near to places i wanted to go.
Hotel Feature Tip: Better not miss any breakfast in this hotel
Richard A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 31, 2013
OK pace to stay

Nothing
6
Stayed here to meet friends - nothing special but OK.
Fabian G. Couples Germany, January 31, 2013
huge hotel with hundreds of rooms

great location, next to patpong
5.7
huge hotel komplex with hundreds of guest, big restaurant, piano bar and other options to dine or have a drink.
Rob D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 29, 2013
Older but certainly still upper end hotel

Godo service, location, quality rooms
8
Situated on Silom Street in a vibrant part of Bangkok. The only real complaint I had was its distance from the nearest train stations, as it is about the midpoint of a subway and elevated line station. But aside from that the hotel is a good value despite atttracting a higer-quality type of guest. Nice service staff in the bar, and the nightly music performance by the two Thai guys is fun to watch. I did not eat in the restuarants, except for the breakfast buffet which is a little overpriced for the area but not a bad way to start the day.
Colin D. Solo travelers Australia, January 28, 2013
Busy hotel in a great area

Possition
8.3
I will stay there again because of the hotels location ,the outdoor restuarant good food , price , service and a great place to watch travelers arriving/ departing ,Breakfast was only so/so .the swimming pool and gym both very good my room was clean , no problems . On ballance I would rate my stay 7 out of 10
Norman A. Solo travelers Australia, January 27, 2013
feel-good hotel in excellent location

relaxed and friendly,high-standard hotel (for the price) with excellent breakfast
9.7
I have stayed at Narai hotel about 10 or 12 times and am never disappointed. It is not flashy but is nevertheless of a high standard, with an inviting lobby (with large water fountain) that ignites the feel-good sensation. The rooms are quite basic but pleasant and very adequate. The Narai's famous breakfast has not deteriorated over time and it was still a pleasure to wander down each morning and enjoy the offerings, with the newspaper. The staff are mostly friendly and helpful, including the ever-smiling ladies who make up the rooms each day. The happy hour in the piano bar is also a winner, with the buy-one get-one-free arrangement. Location is clean, safe and convenient. with good services nearby - including an internet cafe and Chong Nonsi Skytrain station.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out Lumpini Park at the other end of Silom Road, near Sala Daeng Skytrain station. Especially try to go there around 6.30am to 8 a.m. or in the early evening to see the incredible activity. Also look for the giant lizards (kimodo dragons?) that wander the gardens and swim in the picturesque lagoons. take your camera!
Rohan P. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 27, 2013
Great location. Some rooms are old

Location
5.3
The clain it is 4 star but i doubt this. Watchout for the offer prices and what you get for it. Rooms of high floors are more like 2 or 3 star and worse of all they are poorly maintaned and unclean. After complainit they did move me to a ower floor and a nicer room, which was bordering 4 star. Very poor noise proofing.
Suradet K. Business travelers Thailand, January 27, 2013
Stay for business, easy access

Location lobby food
6
The room was not new though heard that some room was newly decorate but we got probably old one. Good location near to BTS. Breakfast has many to choose and taste OK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Narai Hotel BangkokNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - BallroomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNarai Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - LobbyNarai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNarai Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - LobbyNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - BathroomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - Buffet

Customer Reviews - Narai Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02