or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Narai Hotel

222 Silom Rd, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Narai Hotel Bangkok - Reception Narai Hotel Bangkok - Reception Narai Hotel Bangkok - Standard Narai Hotel Bangkok - Superior Narai Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Narai Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Narai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Narai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Narai Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Narai Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Narai Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Narai Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Narai Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Narai Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Narai Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Narai Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Narai Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Narai Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Narai Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Narai Hotel Bangkok - Laksmi
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 474
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3671 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3671)
Sort by:
Jouni P. Couples Finland, January 13, 2013
Nice hotel with good location

Nice swimming pool
8
Everything acted ok, swimming pool area is clean and peaceful, nice hotel to stay in Bangkok, shopping facilities are near next to hotel.
Alex F. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2013
Great Hotel

Close to Market
8.7
Hotel was fine - gave me a complementary fruit platter in my second week which was a nice touch. Staff were efficient and generally friendly.
Shopping Tip: Patpong market is all along the street between the Narai and Sala Daemg Skytrain Station at nights. Great shopping and lots to do.
Shawn M. Business travelers United States of America, January 11, 2013
Excellent hotel for the price and location

Central location, clean rooms, friendly staff
8
considering the price and location, i was quite pleased with my stay here. the only issue i will mention is the building itself is quite dated, and while everything was clean and the staff was very friendly, it's nothing i would consider modern. great place to bring a family. not the best place to bring people if you are trying to impress them.
Jerrold G. Solo travelers Canada, January 10, 2013
good hotel ... friendly staff ....

friendly staff ... good breakfast
8
i found the narai hotel quite adequate! the staff were friendly and i sensed they enjoyed their jobs which goes a long way towards customer enjoyment. some areas looked a little tired looking but overall a good experience.
Lie B. Couples January 10, 2013
Great Location
6.7
Overall nice hotel with great location but the hotel gave us smoking area room for 1 night then changed to non smoking area room for the rest, when we booked we already choose non smoking area room.
William H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 10, 2013
Good, dependable, standard hotel

Good service and value
8.7
The Narai Hotel in the Silom area is about a 10-15 minute from the Skytrain, but no problem to catch a taxi on Silom Street. It is also an easy walk to the night life and Patpong night market. The aging hotel building was in its prime back in the 70's so the bathroooms, TV sets,swimming pool, and decor could use an update; however, the rooms are still in good shape, clean, and maintained. Compared to the 5 star hotels in the area (which I have stayed in) Narai Hotel's room service and housekeeping requests are a lot faster in responding at the than other hotels. The staff is friendly and helpful since they are an older group than the young, ting-tone type with poor training found at many hotels in BKK. Good Value
Travel tip: During rush hours, it is best to walk 15 minutes and take the Skytrain. Rooms have frigs so stock up with drinks from nearby Seven-Eleven
Kris R. Couples Canada, January 10, 2013
Good location, but good not great.

location
6.3
The hotel was nice, but it is loud because the floors are tiled in the hallways. The room cleaning staff are loud and shouting early in the morning. There are not many channels on the TV.
Kris R. Couples Canada, January 9, 2013
Room ok, but buffet not great

Good location!
6
The hotel was nice, but it is loud because the floors are tiled in the hallways. The room cleaning staff are loud and shouting early in the morning. There are not many channels on the TV.
Ernest C. Couples Malta, January 9, 2013
Good location on Silom Road

Not far from the night market and patpong
6
Hotel is central and rooms are clean. The decor is a bit old and room/bathroom needs refurbishing. Unfortunately the night manager was not very helpful and he seems not very happy with his job. Rest of staff were very good and helpful. In general the hotel needs refurbishing, and it is good value for money for the reason that it is very central and not expensive.
Justin H. Solo travelers Australia, January 9, 2013
Worst hotel in Bangkok?

Breakfast Buffet included at relatively good
4.3
It's horrible. Probably 20 years old. Smelly and Smokey in a non smoking room Curtains are not black out. Rooms stink. TV is ancient I asked the duty manager if I could swap to another hotel which is a sister home and pay the difference. It said I would have to call the hotel and ask for a room and pay for the full difference at the rack rate. He could not care less Easily my worst experience of a hotel in approximately 80 room nights I stay per year in the last 30 years Reception did not even look at me when I arrived. All were looking at their computers and no one was waiting. It's like a restaurant with10 waiters who server no one. A dump Toilets are from the 60's

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Narai Hotel BangkokNarai Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionNarai Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionNarai Hotel Bangkok - StandardNarai Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorNarai Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeNarai Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNarai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNarai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - LobbyNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesNarai Hotel Bangkok - LaksmiNarai Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesNarai Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesNarai Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - BallroomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Narai Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08