or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Narai Hotel

222 Silom Rd, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Interior Narai Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Narai Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Narai Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Narai Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Narai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 474
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3450 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3450)
Sort by:
Leonard S. Families with older children Australia, May 27, 2012
Good value hotel

Location,
7.3
Have stayed here on many occasions and still find it good value for Bangkok. The rooms are adequate and well maintained, though not a lot of drawer or shelf space. The breakfast is better than most in Thailand and something is there for all food tastes. The pool and swimming area is great especially after a hard days shopping. The hotel also provide a shuttle to MBK Shopping Centre which can be handy at times
Shopping Tip: Don't be tempted to night shop at Patpong markets, they are well overpriced. Best to shop at Pratunm or MBK
Sri B. Business travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2012
good hotel with clean enviroment

spacious rooms
9.3
nice and large rooms, very clean..very friendly staffs and efficient too..the hotel is very near to shopping area and also can find good food nearby so its very convient for us..and also the hotel itself provide tour service.
Paul R. Couples United States of America, May 24, 2012
Great Buffet Breakfast, Dated hotel!

5 star buffet breakfast
4.7
I was disappoinet with the room for the price. 25 inch CRT TV with 3 english stations, anoying interferance noise comming from the botched wiring job of the cable. Broken bed from to many fat people sleeping in it. 20 year old mattress, swayed like an old saddle horse. I left after two days with a sore back. The worst gym i have ever seen in a hotel in SE Asia in 22 years. Better to have no gym, at least you could make gym reservations in advance. i mean nothing in the gym would work for anyone with gym expierance. Four things I like about a hotel. . . Bed comfort, TV, Gym, and breakfast! This hotel had one of the four. So I would never go back. Also, the staff at the front door are exstremly agresive about you using the Hotels transportation at 2-3 times the metered taxi rate. They have gone so far as, placing Sign-Boads all around the Hotel and in the rooms about how un-safe the local taxi transport is and to "ride at your own risk". This would be very intimidating to a first time traveler to Bangkok. Let me assure you, The Taxi transport in Bangkok is very safe. Again, I give this Hotel the lowest rating! Breakast
Shopping Tip: Hotel is in the heart of Silom Jewelry District and near to the main shops that make Jewelry.
Winifred T. Business travelers South Africa, May 23, 2012
great location for business visitor

Convenient and reasonably priced
8.7
This is the second time in a year that i have stayed there, it has definitely improved. the staff is all very helpful and they now run 2 daily busses to MBK shopping mall which is a great help if you're there on business and dont have much personal time.The breakfast is a bit boring after a while but the evening buffet i hear has a very good reputation
Howard K. Business travelers Taiwan, May 22, 2012
Great Location, Great Value!

Great Location and Great Value...also, they are not strict with extra guests
8
If the Narai Hotel offered VIP cards, I'd probably have one by now, since I have stayed here so many times. My biggest like about this place is its convenient proximity to the Myanmar Embassy of Bangkok. I practically have all my staff who are renewing their Visas go to this place, it's just great for the value as well as the closeness to the embassy. Not just that, i also encourage some of my guy staff to visit the Patpong night market when they finish their tasks. I am not asking them to do anything, just suggesting. Anyways, great location in Silom, great value, can't beat it if you are going for Myanmar visa renewal.
Andy C. Business travelers Singapore, May 22, 2012
Good location for business traveller

Hotel Location is very convenient with a short walk away from the MRT station which can excess to many parts of Bangkok
7.3
Hotel location is near to Shopping & Business area and easily access to the highway to the airport. Hotel also served good buffet for Breakfast & Dinner..
Kathleen H. Couples Australia, May 21, 2012
Best value hotel

Location Location Location
7.3
Glorious in its heyday I am sure Narai though a little tired and dated is still excellent value for the price Location is most convenient with free shopping shuttle Beds and pillows are great as is free wi fi Everyone raves about the breakfast I think it is a bit lacking in healthy options The guys at the door are extremely helpful and friendly Dont hesitate to book Narai
Gary S. Couples United States of America, May 20, 2012
average impersonal hotel

good breakfast
6
after staying at the narai we checked out several other hotels and found each of them to be considerably more personal and friendly. the hotel is getting old and seems to specialize in buffet luncheon for the locals. no chair in the room.
Travel tip: we are going to try hotels in the sukhumvit area next as they seemed so friendly and had such good reviews.
Augustinus V. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 19, 2012
It's my favorite in Bangkok.

location. swimming pool. staff
8.7
i always like staying in the narai hotel. in the last 5/6 years i have been here many times. this year i will have stayed here in january, may, a few days in june and i'll be back again in september. the buffet dinner in the restaurant is one of the best bargains in bangkok. i find the price of the wine per bottle very inexpensive, it's only a little bit more than in the shops. the staff also is always very friendly.
Jim X. Solo travelers Australia, May 18, 2012
Impressive foyer

Breakfast
7
narai hotel has seen better days. overall ok but the rooms are definately showing their age and need refurbishment, especially the carpets and mouldy bathrooms. room size is good. pool and gym facilities are very good. breakfast buffet is excellent. location of the hotel is ok but not great. for the price paid overall satisfied.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Narai Hotel BangkokNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - BallroomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - InteriorNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNarai Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - LobbyNarai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNarai Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - LobbyNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - BathroomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - Buffet

Customer Reviews - Narai Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04