Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Narai Hotel

222 Silom Rd, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Interior Narai Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Narai Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Narai Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Narai Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Narai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 474
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3450 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3450)
Sort by:
Laurinda G. Solo travelers Portugal, April 25, 2012
it's down!

location is good
4.7
I know Narai for a longtime and along these years there were ups and downs; nowadays ... it's down! for instance ... carpets in corridors have big stains; the same inside the room! there were not so many guests this time - due to the europe crisis or to the hotel conditons nowadays? I hope they keep on improving because the location is great although it's not so closed to any BTS station!
Laurence G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 24, 2012
Good location near nightlife, shopping & skytrain

great breakfast
8.3
nice clean hotel. variety of rooms to choose from, at a good price. i have stayed at this hotel several times and will return again.
Nightlife Tip: The famous Patpong area is just a few minutes walk away. No joiner fees.
Gregory P. Groups United Kingdom, April 24, 2012
good clean reasonably priced hotel

good location on main road.quite close to many sights,but traffic in bangers is terrible.hotel rooms are adequate size and clean and the breakfast is great
9
have often stayed here for one or two nights.the great breakfast with a vast choice gives you a great start to the day.the rooms are clean and reasonable size with a safe in the room.being on a main road it is easy to get a taxi,however the traffic in bangkok is horrendous wherever you go.if you turn right out of the hotel and walk a few hundred yards there is a side street with several street cafes selling lovely thai food.will stay here again next time
Librada B. Business travelers Philippines, April 23, 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
2.7
Hotel room are nice with best swimming fool and fitness machine that will enhance guest to stay. Good hotel, service is good.
Travel tip: sightseeing, shopping is great.
Jan V. Groups Norway, April 22, 2012
always nice

central, nice, breakfast, pool
9.3
I stayed at Narai often, and always enjoy being there
Shopping Tip: pantip plaza
Chris O. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 19, 2012
Lovely hotel - great service - staff pleasant

Location, facilities and Price
8.3
when i come to bangkok i usually stay at the narai
Graham T. Solo travelers Australia, April 18, 2012
An excellent hotel close to places I like to visit

Excellent servce ...
10
I always stay at the Narai Hotel when I visit Bangkok. Why? ... it is close to places I like to visit; it has spacious rooms; it has a wonderful buffet breakfast which is available early and stays open till late morning; it has courteous and helpful staff. It would take something very special to change my place to stay in Bangkok!
Mumthaz M. Solo travelers Maldives, April 18, 2012
honest

NIL
10
The Narai is a decent tourist hotel on a par with the Asia Hotel - both have been around for years. They also own the lovely Triple Two Boutique Hotel right next door. The Narai has decent service, decent rooms, and typical hotel food - OK. Very close by is Chong Nonsi skytrain station. For the Grand Palace, get the skytrain to Saphan Taksin station, go down underneath to Sathorn pier and jump on the public Chao Phrya express boat (every 20 minutes), and get off at Ta Chang pier. As you walk out of the pier you can see the palace wall. Don't let any official looking types tell you the place is closed; there are lots of scammers operating near the palace.
Michael D. Couples United Kingdom, April 18, 2012
Large hotel but rooms leave a lot to be desired.

Breakfast was very good. Lots of choice
7.7
Our room smelled of mould and was dissapointed with no tea or coffee making equipment.
Jorge J. Couples Philippines, April 17, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

Yummy breakfast buffet with wide selection, central location, efficient housekeeping
9.7
this is our 2nd time to stay in narai. the first time was in 2004. for its price, i think this in one of the best hotels we had in bangkok. affordable, centrally located, although bit dated, still well-maintained and clean! still, they had its complimentary signature breakfast buffet with lots of choices of asian and western food varieties. a great way to start the day... i'm even feeling full up to lunchtime! housekeeping are efficient. cleaning ladies are hospitable and prompt. i'm happy to see again the charming lady head / supervisor of the housekeeping department. she's a mid- aged thai lady who was assigned in dining area before in 2004. but still goes to the dining area during her free time to entertain guests with her wit and candor. she speaks good conversational english even most of the hotel staff speaks mostly thai.
Hotel Feature Tip: Narai is not really neat BTS or MRT. The nearest BTS Chong Nonsi is about a kilometer or about 15 minute walk from and to the hotel. Not a good thing to do during this very hot scourching summer SONGKRAN season, if you mind the heat wave. What we did was to take the BUS 77 to / from BTS Saladaeng Station which is 6.50 baht for non-aircon bus and 11.00 baht for AC bus. Less than 5 minute ride. Just tell the lady conductors to get you off NA-LAI hotel...... Some cant pronounce R....so more of L... Sounds NALAI.... The bus drivers are cordial and lay bus conductors very helpful, in our experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Narai Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02