or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Narai Hotel

222 Silom Rd, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Narai Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Narai Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Narai Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Narai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 474
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3485 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3485)
Sort by:
Thosaphol S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 5, 2011
Great hotel & great service

Great hotel & great service
8.7
I'm very impressed with the unique & modern Thai atmosphere of the hotel. Good location, not far from BTS skytrain. Also, great service.
Nesha P. Couples New Zealand, December 4, 2011
avoid at all costs

Non pros
2
Awful disgusting hotel. dont waste your money coming to this unhygienic hotel. It is dated and the hotel staff are money hungry.
Phillip W. Solo travelers Australia, December 3, 2011
hotel ok but not great location

Breakfast was good.
6.3
this is an old hotel, room was clean but basic same as bathroom. adequate hot water which was a good thing. i think based on other hotels i have stayed at, the rate was rather high for what was offered. did not like the location as it was quite a walk to the nearest sky train station.
Hotel Feature Tip: Avoid the Taxi's that hang around out front the Hotel
Daniel R. Business travelers France, December 3, 2011
Lovely hotel and service, great location for me

Very good value for money
9.3
i stayed only one night so i have'nt had time to discover all the goodies of the hotel. but the location is perfect for me as i have meetings at the british club which is 150 m from the hotel. the location is very good with a lot of good restaurant around and quite central. the bts is not far away and there is plenty of taxi passing by. the employes are nice, helpfull and efficient. i will definitely come back to narai.
Mohamed F. Business travelers Sri Lanka, November 29, 2011
small rooms

nothing special to comment ok small rooms
6.3
very very small rooms easy location for business and shopping in the main centre of bangkok very very convenient
Terence L. Groups Australia, November 29, 2011
Great location - nice rooms - friendly staff

Location is the best - close to everything - walkable distance to trains/public transport
7.3
Great proximity to everything. right in the middle of silom road. Service was good, very friendly bell hops and reception. Wifi in the room was not working when i went i had to use the wifi at the reception - trying to communicate the router had to be reset on the floor was hard. no breakfast with this stay - strange considering most places at this price range included for free.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: most places in bangkok are about 100 baht or less. be sure to agree on a price before you depart with your driver or dont be suprised when they ask for a few hundred at the destination.. if unsure try to use a metered taxi!
David H. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 29, 2011
Ideal Location

Loaction to transport, eg BTS, restaurants
7.7
I usually rate Narai highly as I have stayed several times but my arrival at the room was not what I expected. I checked in about 2045 and ws given a room key for 1217. Upon arrival at the room the door was opened. I could see solied towels on the floor and hear someone in the bathroom. I knocked on the door but no responsr. I then entered and saw a male staff member frantically cleaning the bathroom. I knocked on the bathroom door, he looked at me and did not communicate. He then "cleaned" the floor of the room with the soiled towels, left but hurriedly came back to retrieve two bottles of liquid from the fridge. He said "sorry". The room smelled of alcohol. A used band aid from the previous occupants remained in the bathroom during my stay with neither me nor the cleaning staff prepared to touch it. All this could hav ebeen avoided if the receptionist asked me to wait in the lobby for a few minutes until the room was ready then I would never have discovered that used towels are used to clean floors!
Anne Y. Families with older children Australia, November 28, 2011
Ideally situated in the heart of Silom Road.

Excellent breakfast buffet - varied menu and just delicious.
7
We've stayed at Narai Hotel on several occasions over many years and the standard never falters. The rooms are pleasant - roomy and well appointed. Staff are friendly and helpful.
John M. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 26, 2011
Very good and welcoming hotel

Generak service
9.7
A very nice place to stay and I now know why it was recommended to me. Breakfast was a very good buffet ina large and spacious dinng room The reception was very helpful and the rooms were good. Newspapers(English) were available which I really appreciated.The taxi service there was very good which was necessary as the hotel is a little too far to the BTS and MRT to walk in the Bangkok heat. All in all Iwopuld give it 8 out of ten.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Excellent assistamce with tours was available
Howard K. Business travelers Taiwan, November 25, 2011
Budget Hotel Great For Business Travels

Budget, good location for getting Myanmar Visa.
6.7
this is my second time staying at narai hotel. i think that this place is ok if you are just a business traveler and is staying overnight to your next destination, or if you are like me, getting or renewing your visa to myanmar, as it is a location very near to the myanmar embassy. however, the internet is not that fast, and the hotel is just old and feels like going back to the 80's everytime you step into the room. so if you are going to bangkok for a nice family vacation or a vacation with a loved one, then it is definitely not recommended. however, if you are a bachelor still in college, or just want to screw around on a budget, then this is also not a bad place as it is close to the infamous pattpong sushi market. so you make the choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Narai Hotel BangkokNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - BallroomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNarai Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - LobbyNarai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNarai Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - LobbyNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - BathroomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - Buffet

Customer Reviews - Narai Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01