or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Narai Hotel

222 Silom Rd, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Narai Hotel Bangkok - Reception Narai Hotel Bangkok - Reception Narai Hotel Bangkok - Standard Narai Hotel Bangkok - Superior Narai Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Narai Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Narai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Narai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Narai Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Narai Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Narai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Narai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Narai Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Narai Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Narai Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Narai Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Narai Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 474
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3670 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3670)
Sort by:
Philip K. Couples Canada, February 14, 2012
Great location, good room.

The location, the pool, the price, the all you can eat breakfast.
9
Make sure to ask for a superior room on a higher floor. The rooms on the lower floor have not been renovated and are a little dreary. I asked to change. There is no problem about changing, you just have to ask.
Restaurant Tip: there are many good restaurants in the area, you just have to look for them. the street life is interesting and the hotel is within walking distance to two sky train stations, sala dena and chong nonsi.
Hong G. Business travelers Malaysia, February 14, 2012
Great design & layout & very clean!

Great location for my needs. Generous breakfast spread. Superb job with the renovation.
9.3
I've been staying in the Silom area for 10 years. It was always a choice between the Holiday Inn or Narai, depending on rates & availability. But the last 2-3 years, since Narai's renovation, Narai has become my 1st choice. You have liven up the foyer since you removed the retailers & replaced it with the Italian restaurant with clean lines interior design.
Travel tip: not for your typical sukhumvit/platinum needs. but for business travelers, it can be a great location. 15mins walk to chongsi btr station. 1km to the pier for water taxi & close the the freeway that leads you to the airport, makes commuting less stressful.
Jytte K. Couples Denmark, February 13, 2012
Centrally located in freindly neighborhood

Centrally located only 15 minutes taxi drive from the shopping malls and in walking distance to river, night marked
7
Perfectly placed hotel for shopping and sightseeing. Friendly staff and cozy atmosphere. Lovely with refreshing swim in the pool after a long day on the road.
Eric S. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2012
Great Location

Great service
7.7
Great service, good food close to everything but no sky train near hotel.
Makoond K. Business travelers Mauritius, February 13, 2012
very central

location
7
generally the staff were very polite except for one particular female who was a bit arrogant. very clean hotel with all facilities and excellent food.
Chang J. Families with young children South Korea, February 12, 2012
Good Restaurant But Small Room

Big Lobby & Good Restaurant
9
I just looked for cheap hotel. That's why I selected this hotel. When I go to the hotel I was surprised with big lobby. But I was disappointed with small room soon. Next day, I was surprised again when I go to restaurant. It's really better than I expected. So, I recommend this hotel if you will have breakfast in the hotel. I think it's worth much
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2012
Surprisingly good!

Service, location, cleanliness
9.7
the narai is one of those hotels that has a "good feeling". from the moment we walked into the hotel until we left we were greeted by every member of staff we passed - including maids and maintenance workers. many members of staff are long-term employees. the barman at the pool (who also doubles as the lifeguard) had worked there for 24 years. the buffet lunch and dinner was a little on the expensive side - but the standard and variety of food more than compensated for it. it was not the normal hotel buffet of half a dozen plates of overcooked pasta and chips - there was a good selection of food being cooked by chefs in kitchens around the restaurant. the room itself was very clean and (on 11th floor) very quiet. in the lobby area there was an italian restaurant and a bar. the bar had live music in the evening - many of the hotel guests seemed to enjoy this. outside in silom road, there was the normal chaos of bangkok street life - massage parlours, tailors, jewellery shops, restaurants etc., with the normal street sellers appearing for the afternoon and evening. it appeared to be a safe area - and young women were walking around freely without being bothered by anyone. it is convenient for the skytrain - 5-10 minutes walk. we would certainly stay there again.
Travel tip: If you are looking for cookery courses in Bangkok, the hotel is perfectly located for the Silom Thai Cooking School.
Crispin E. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 7, 2012
basic rooms nothing special for the money you pay.

nice carpet in the lobby
5.7
pretty lame hotel.. good location.. room pretty basic
Tan A. Groups Malaysia, February 6, 2012
The hotel was ok to me

Normal
6
no any outstanding of service or facilities compared to other hotel. The room is quite old to me and the working staff is not really friendly.
Ben M. Solo travelers Norway, February 6, 2012
The hotel is ok but over priced

Location
5.3
I have stayed here first time in 1998 and some times after that. The location is good but the hotel has seen its best days. The standard rooms are big but very old and dirty with carpet floors. There are many many other better options than this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Narai Hotel BangkokNarai Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionNarai Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionNarai Hotel Bangkok - StandardNarai Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorNarai Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeNarai Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNarai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNarai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeNarai Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNarai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - LobbyNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - BuffetNarai Hotel Bangkok - BathroomNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolNarai Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantNarai Hotel Bangkok - Buffet

Customer Reviews - Narai Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05