Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Narawan Hotel

250 / 131 Hua Hin Soi 94 Petchakasem Rd, Hua Hin City Center, Hua Hin / Cha-am, Thailand 77110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
1188 reviews

378 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1188)
Sort by:
Mie C. Couples Malaysia, November 21, 2014
Located in main city area

Strategic location,value for money,easy access to city centre
9.3
The hotel room was clean with enough necessary facilities. My room at 3rd floor with swimming pool view. Hotel just with short walk distance to hua Hin market village
Report this review
Carolyn W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 11, 2014
MUST LOVE TRAINS TO STAY HERE!!

The extremely low price : The room itself was o.k. Within walking distance of Market Village and not too far away from the night market etc.
6.7
Having stayed at The Mykonis Apartments earlier in the year, I had a good idea where the hotel was and I paid next to nothing to stay there. Happy enough with the room but soon found out why it was so cheap! Right next to the train line. O.K. during the day, as mostly out and about but at night!!! Didn't have one good nights sleep. Trains hurtling through several times an hour. I knew when one was coming as the bells started ringing and within minutes, the train arrived and every train sounded its horn as it passed through. I am only glad that my wife wasn't with me on this short golfing trip as there is no doubt that we would have had to move somewhere else. To stay at The Narawan, you must like trains. Inclusive breakfast disappointing, mainly Thai food, rice etc. Otherwise o.k. Sadly, wouldn't stay there again or recommend.
Report this review
Krisendath R. Solo travelers Canada, October 26, 2014
Not soo good as before
3
nothing good to say about this hotel. The room I was in had a distinct odour like a sespit told the front desk about it many times and they told me they will look into it but nothing was done for the 2 weeks I was there plus a day water problem in the mornings could not shower the last time took them 1 hour before they could restore the water to my room while the rest of the building had water. the constant rumble of the trains going by all night makes it very difficult to sleep at night I hope I never have to stay there again the place used to be excellent 2/3 years ago
Report this review
Krisendath R. Solo travelers Canada, October 25, 2014
Very disgusting
3.7
It was very bad the room had a very bad odour coming from the washroom that made me sick to my stomach when I spoke to the staff oh yes we know and will do something about it for 2 weeks I was there nothing was done.....then there was the water problem at mornings at least 3 times could not shower in the morning the last day it took 1 hr to restore the water whereas the other floors had water. then there is the problem of the breakfast it got so bad I bought my own bread at teaso and had that for breakfast ....theen the constatnt trains going by at least every hour I have stayed there before and it is the first time I have seen that this hotel is going down the drain if something is not done I think this hotel will be closed soon
Report this review
Scott F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 19, 2014
Excellent Value and Service

Good location on a quiet soi.Nice room for the money
8.3
Excellent hotel will stay there again
Report this review
Loong Y. Couples Malaysia, October 18, 2014
worth for money, good breakfast

swimming pool, breakfast, convenient
6.7
I like the breakfast and swimming pool a lot. room is clean, and worth for money.
Report this review
Palinrus M. Groups Thailand, October 11, 2014
second times here and still good and clean

1.good staff 2.good location 3.clean room
7.3
not far from shopping or market and good price
Report this review
Donald S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 3, 2014
great value for money hotel

value for money, helpful staff, pool/jakussi
8.7
Relaxing. Happy jacuzzi fixed.good idea to upgrade TV sets and cable channel access
Report this review
Terence D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 3, 2014
good value good service

value for money and clean with good pool
9
Always stay here when in hua hin not in Centre of town but has good facilities close by and easy access to other attractions.
Report this review
Julia V. Couples United Kingdom, September 13, 2014
Lovely hotel

Close to beach, quiet and lots of dining options nearby.
9.3
We loved Narawan, we had the pool to ourselves or the beach was also practically empty. We stayed on weekdays i think the weekend tends to be a little busier. Oposite is a lovely row of resturants, we particularly liked the Orchid which served both thai and Western dishes, both extreamly yummy and great customer service, the chef came out to say hello and check that everything was ok with our food. The indian was also very yummy. For breakfast we went to morning bread bakery, it has the best breakfast i have ever had in Thailand! Freshly baked breads at extreamly resonable prices, and full english breakfasts too. We had a great holiday and would love to go back.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 378 reviews Next page
Narawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-amNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - LobbyNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - StandardNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - StandardNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - StandardNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - StandardNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - StandardNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - StandardNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - SuperiorNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - SuperiorNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - SuperiorNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - BathroomNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ExteriorNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ExteriorNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - FacilitiesNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Food and BeveragesNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - LobbyNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - InteriorNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Breakfast roomNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - BathroomNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Food and BeveragesNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ReceptionNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - BuffetNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - BuffetNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - BuffetNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Food and BeveragesNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ReceptionNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Food and BeveragesNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08