Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Narawan Hotel

250 / 131 Hua Hin Soi 94 Petchakasem Rd, Hua Hin City Center, Hua Hin / Cha-am, Thailand 77110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 1207 reviews

388 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1207)
Sort by:
Xavier B. Couples France, March 23, 2015
I will not comme back
3.7
Poor place,looks very old
John H. Couples United States of America, March 15, 2015
Narawan Hotel in Hue Hin

Clean, comfortable & a tad overpriced
7.3
This hotel is off the main road and close to the RR tracks, but does provide a quiet atmosphere and a good rest. Parking is limited and the small pool is clean. WiFi was OK and they serve a free breakfast buffet. This is more of a $25-$30 hotel, then again, this is over-priced Hue Hin during the height of tourist season.
Simon F. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2015
Ok if you can get a deal
5.7
Got a good deal and I understand why, the hotel was more or less empty. the hotel is adequate for this price. Crap breakfast, too near the railway.
Lim H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 23, 2015
good stay,near railway station

swimming pool
7.3
not bad. near to railway station which is more convenient to those travel with elder family and young kids in group
David H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2015
Narawan

Friendly staff, location, comfort
8.3
I enjoyed speaking with the housekeeping staff. They tried to teach me some Thai and were cheerful. The young lady named Ber at the front desk in addition to being very beautiful was able to advise me in fluent English any questions I had.
Steven G. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 2, 2015
definitely not a 3-star,, needs major investment

"most" of the staff, nice pool
3
the rooms were very basic, no tea/coffee facilities. we had three rooms and all the bathrooms and cupboards had to be cleaned before use, no hangers in wardrobe. shower heads once washed were ok. ant infestation in two rooms - had to deal with ourselves. towels were ragged and had holes in them - when we asked to exchange them - we were told no that's all they had until the laundry exchange in the morning - they weren't much better either. some other family members stayed for three days also and said their hotel the night before was infinitly better and they'd only spent 750 baht!!!! breakfast - isn't worth even commenting on - other than we found a lovely restaurant 100 yds from the hotel that had it's own bakery. [hotplates in the narawan were freezing, coffee/tea was cold, when food was replaced, it wasn't hot.sorry i just had to mention a couple of things night security: the man on new year's eve needs sacked:: rude, ignorant and unhelpful are the words i can print - 1st time in thailand i've been spoken to like that!!. couldn't/wouldn't use security key so as we could check on our elderly father - stated he hadn't got access to one. what would happen if there'd been a fire --- room checks ? we believed he'd been drinking - no-one was interested in our complaint. he had about 10 of his friends round drinking in pool bar, playing loud music and being offensive until 05:00 am. train runs through the night - very noisy. we will not be staying there again.
Steven G. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 2, 2015
Overated, poor upkeep of amenities

Most of the reception staff were very helpful, Friendly/good cleaning staff, nice pool
3.7
One of the male night staff was very rude and unhelpful. The equipment/seating around the pool was in a poor state of repair. The breakfast was poor quality and the "Hot" breakfast was cold the two days that we tried it, we gave up and found a beautiful eatery about 20 yds down the main road. The towels in all our rooms had holes in them - when we asked to exchange them - we were told that this was all we could have as "the owners wouldn't/hadn't bought new ones". Shower room had to be cleaned before use. Train line beside hotel - trains travel pretty much - ALL the time & sound their horns otside the hotel due to a crossing.
Martin J. Solo travelers Sweden, December 15, 2014
Clean room, friendly staff, but to close to railwa

Good value for the money, clean room and friendly staff
7
This is a nice 3 star hotel. Unfortunately there is a lot of noice from the railway. I estimate that there are passing trains every hour and the warning soundl is very strong and sometimes lasting for up to 10 minutes. The first time I heard it I actually thought the warning sound came from something in my room. Nice small pool area. The staff is polite, smiling and helpful. Most of them speak and understand english well enough. The hotel is not situated in the most crowded area, but is still close to everything you will need.
Michael W. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2014
Could improve, but not a bad little hotel.

Location, swimming pool & price
7.3
It's difficult to complain too much. Wasn't really bothered by the train crossing close by (mentioned in previous reviews) - yes it was a bit noisy but not the end of the world (think of the poor so & so's who live in a wooden shack 5 metres from the crossing!!) Location is great. Forget the breakfast offered in the hotel - walk across the soi to Morning Bread restaurant and get an excellent English or continental breakfast for 150 - 200 Baht. The hotel needs to improve on the following: 1) The internet hardly ever worked - not just in my room, throughout the whole hotel. This was particularly annoying on one or two occasions. 2) Staff need to be trained better. Front desk staff seemed more interested in playing on their smart phones than looking up and saying hello to people coming in and out of the hotel. Not even a 'Sawadee Krup' which you might expect when the level of English isn't great. 3) AC in room wasn't working particularly well. Seems like the unit needed a bit of a clean/ service Overall, I would stay again of the price was right.
Mie C. Couples Malaysia, November 21, 2014
Located in main city area

Strategic location,value for money,easy access to city centre
9.3
The hotel room was clean with enough necessary facilities. My room at 3rd floor with swimming pool view. Hotel just with short walk distance to hua Hin market village
Previous page 21 - 30 of 388 reviews Next page
Narawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-amNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - LobbyNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - StandardNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - StandardNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - StandardNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - StandardNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - StandardNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - StandardNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - SuperiorNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - SuperiorNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - SuperiorNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - BathroomNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ExteriorNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ExteriorNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - FacilitiesNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Food and BeveragesNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - LobbyNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - InteriorNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Breakfast roomNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - BathroomNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Food and BeveragesNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ReceptionNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - BuffetNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - BuffetNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - BuffetNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Food and BeveragesNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ReceptionNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Food and BeveragesNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolNarawan Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05