or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Naraya Riverside Resort

70/148-149 sriwichai21 makramtia muang , City Center, Suratthani, Thailand 84000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Naraya Riverside Resort Suratthani - Guest Room Naraya Riverside Resort Suratthani - Guest Room Naraya Riverside Resort Suratthani - Guest Room Naraya Riverside Resort Suratthani - Guest Room Naraya Riverside Resort Suratthani - Guest Room Naraya Riverside Resort Suratthani - Guest Room Naraya Riverside Resort Suratthani - Guest Room Naraya Riverside Resort Suratthani - Guest Room Naraya Riverside Resort Suratthani - Lobby Naraya Riverside Resort Suratthani - Garden Naraya Riverside Resort Suratthani - Kiddy Pool Naraya Riverside Resort Suratthani - Swimming Pool Naraya Riverside Resort Suratthani - Playground Naraya Riverside Resort Suratthani - Surroundings Naraya Riverside Resort Suratthani - Surroundings Naraya Riverside Resort Suratthani - Swimming Pool
Naraya Riverside Resort Suratthani - riverside sun bed
Hotel Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
129 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (129)
Sort by:
Wannasarn N. Families with young children Thailand, April 6, 2014
nice swimming pool & playground but poor staff

pool, along the river, playground
6.7
Staffs are not so nice to the guests. No mind service. Some of them are horrible but some are excellent. Especially, the staffs at the counter are unfriendly and not professional at all. Breakfast is very disappointed, just chicken porridge. On top of that, they were thinking about to charge my 2 and 3 year old toddlers who sit with me while we were eating...
Stuart B. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
Agoda bookers beware

Pool, gym, room
5.3
We booked a standard room at a good price but even though the resort had few guests we were given possibly the worst room next to the car park. They said we could upgrade if we paid more but again they would only give us the worst Deluxe room so it hardly seemed worth it. By booking through Agoda we felt like 2nd class citizens with such poor rooms made available to us. Another point is that this hotel is quite remote if you don't have your own transport. There is a shuttle buggy but I didn't once see it being used. As a result you have to pay for a tuk tuk every time you want to go out and considering this resort has no food available other than Mama noodle cups, you will need to go out often. The receptionist offered to rent her motorbike at 500 Baht per day, double the standard price anywhere else in Thailand. The hotel is nice, the rooms are good and the pool and gym are really excellent but the remoteness, lack of even a basic menu and there being only Thai language tv channels really took the shine off the place. It has a hip boutique hotel design and vibe but it doesn't quite live up to it on a service level. Also be aware that after about 5pm the pool gets full of kids who don't stay at the resort. It looks like nearby Thai residents come in to use the pool when they want. It can get noisy as a result.
James H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 25, 2014
Much more than expected

Close to airport, good pool, very quiet
9.3
Booked this hotel as a stop over on way home from Koh Phangan to make an early flight and got a lot more than expected. The hotel is situated away from the main town (Which has very little of interest anyway) in a peaceful riverside setting. Very modern and in good condition, the room was well appointed with a decent TV, kettle and mini fridge. Very big comfy bed, nice polished concrete bathroom. The hotel grounds are very nice, the pool lovely and right on the riverside. Didnt use it but the gym looked exceptionally well appointed and very modern. Didnt eat dinner in the hotel but walked for 15 minutes to find a local place. Breakfast was extra, but reasonably priced for a good sized meal. The airport was just 30 mins away, but that said it was Sunday so no traffic. Great value for money. A very nice little hotel that I would gladly return to.
Arif S. Groups Malaysia, December 19, 2013
New Hotel, Quiet environment, Cheap Price

amazing swimming pool, staff and room
10
Great pool view room and amazing to hang out at the swimming pool. I paid the price for all facilities to be used at the hotel. it has amazing pool garden and has beautiful surroundings.. great small river view at the back. Chill out at huge room balcony and admiring the scenery!
Lee T. Groups United Kingdom, December 16, 2013
So much potential

Pool, rooms and price
7
Great rooms, huge comfy bed, great pool and nice looking hotel tucked away from the town. As others have said, this hotel is very hard to find so make sure you take a little map/directions and Thai (the hotel didn't even have the english name out the front so we didn't even see it when we got there). Being in the middle of nowhere a restaurant would be a great addition to this hotel but the town/shopping mall was a short tuk-tuk away which reception kindly organised. We were unfortunate that the pool was out of service the day we arrived but got to use it the 2nd day all to ourselves. Be careful organising travel from reception we were sold a transfer to Koh Phangan which was supposed to be taxi to pier then boat and take about 3 hours- but in fact it was; Taxi to town, tuk tuk to bus station, bus to pier, then boat to kp which took probably 6 hours.
Julie A. Couples Canada, November 9, 2013
Great for hotel if in transit through Surat Thani.

Quiet, secluded and great fitness centre.
6.3
There is a need for a restaurant at this hotel as there is nothing close by, and to complete the decor in the rooms. As of now, they are just bare concrete walls and are very dark. The pool was so murky you couldn't see beyond the 2nd step and a 'garden view' room looked out at a row of plants and flowers that surrounded the parking lot. However it was in a secluded, quiet area with a nice river view half way between Don Sak pier and the Surat Thani airport, but out of the noisy, busy city centre. The plus side is that the staff were very friendly and the fitness centre was one of the nicest hotel gyms we've come across and it had a great shower and A/C. It was good value for the money.
Khai Y. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2013
FAR AWAY FROM TOWN

CLEAN & QUIET
5.3
FAR WAY FROM TOWN , BUT VERY SUITABLE FOR RELAXING
Aranee C. Groups Thailand, September 24, 2013
Good value

Good value and very impressive.
8.3
It was fantastic. I had a problem a bit when we call them about booking. They said the rom was too tight and we might not get the room. At the end we got it and enjoy the stay.
Ka K. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2013
Budget but very rural place

people, facilities, and clean room
6
The location is not in the city center as you need to travel by tutu to city center. overall consider good hotel with clean room.
Tapana P. Couples Thailand, August 31, 2013
Nice Design Hotel near the River

Nice Modern Design Hotel, Good Swimming Pool near the River with Peaceful Location
7
The design of the Hotel is modern and it's nice. The swimming pools is good and locates near the river that is good for peaceful sit near the pool and relax, however it looks like there is the service for people who don't stay in the hotel to use the pool so it'd be too crowed during the evening but it's ok at night. The bath room has the rain shower and is pretty large. The only weak point is the location. It's too far from the airport and you really need a car to be there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Naraya Riverside Resort Suratthani - Hotel ExteriorNaraya Riverside Resort Suratthani - Guest RoomNaraya Riverside Resort Suratthani - Guest RoomNaraya Riverside Resort Suratthani - Guest RoomNaraya Riverside Resort Suratthani - Guest RoomNaraya Riverside Resort Suratthani - Guest RoomNaraya Riverside Resort Suratthani - Guest RoomNaraya Riverside Resort Suratthani - Guest RoomNaraya Riverside Resort Suratthani - Guest RoomNaraya Riverside Resort Suratthani - LobbyNaraya Riverside Resort Suratthani - GardenNaraya Riverside Resort Suratthani - Kiddy PoolNaraya Riverside Resort Suratthani - Swimming PoolNaraya Riverside Resort Suratthani - PlaygroundNaraya Riverside Resort Suratthani - SurroundingsNaraya Riverside Resort Suratthani - SurroundingsNaraya Riverside Resort Suratthani - Swimming PoolNaraya Riverside Resort Suratthani - riverside sun bed


AS-AGWEB-3C06