Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Narita Gateway Hotel

658 Oyama, Narita City, Chiba Pref., Narita International Airport, Tokyo, Japan 286-0131 (Show on map)

Book now!

Narita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Narita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Junior Suite Twin Narita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Junior Suite Double Narita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Deluxe Twin Narita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Twin Narita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Double Narita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Single Narita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Narita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Narita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Narita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Narita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Narita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast Buffet Narita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Dinner Buffet Narita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Interior Narita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant
Narita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Narita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Narita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Narita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Narita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Narita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room Narita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Fitness Room Narita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Fitness Room Narita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Fitness Room Narita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Garden Narita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Garden Narita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Garden
Area: Narita International Airport Number of Rooms: 307

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 602 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (602)
Sort by:
Ernest G. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 28, 2015
Good business hotel with generous room space

Spacious rooms, friendly staff, excellent access to the airport
9.7
Have stayed at this hotel 4 times this year. The staff are always friendly & welcoming & the rooms have always been comfortable.
Report this review
Pichaya L. Groups Thailand, August 28, 2015
Close Airport but a little pricey

Close to airport. Has shuttle bus to airport. But not so clean
4.7
So so
Report this review
Oscar P. Couples United Kingdom, August 26, 2015
perfect for one night

free airport shuttle, clean room, 15mins away from airport
7.3
Perfect option for a layover, the price is way more reasonable then say, the Hilton! The room is a bit dated, but I feel it adds the charm, the bed side control station is a real winner in my eyes. Its clean and cheep, what more could you want!?
Report this review
Jaspreet K. Families with older children Canada, August 18, 2015
You get what you pay for, spacious and comfort

So close to the airport , shuttle service and really big sized room
7.3
Report this review
Terry D. Families with older children United States of America, August 16, 2015
Narita Gateway

Location is fine, no worse than the oddly-designed Narita airport area
8.7
Our room was spacious and very clean. We skipped breakfast at 'Senses' as it looked poor, however, and the galley- shaped restaurant was packed. I would stay at the Hilton or Crowne Plaza next time, which probably offer better food options. For one night, though, the Gateway was ok. Also, for three adults we should have booked a single room and a double room- which would have cost less in total than the triple we had.
Report this review
Mona S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 13, 2015
great option for transit stay

location
7.7
This is a good option for transit passengers. It's close to the airport and they have regular free shuttles every hour. The hotel itself is a bit dated, but it's clean and the rooms are decent size. Wish more food options - either the all you can eat buffet or an italian restaurant. I ate at the italian restaurant - it was good, but seems a shame to have one day in Japan and eat italian. I was too tired though to venture out. Dominoes also delivers to the hotel. Also - I would think most of the hotel guests are foreigners with a long transit? But everything is mostly written in Japanese, and all TV channels are Japanese (even the BBC has Japanese voiceover). I would think they would cater more to foreigners.. Otherwise.. a good value.. for me, I wasn't there long and it was nice to be able to take a hot shower, sleep in a decent bed and have cold AC...
Report this review
Au C. Couples Hong Kong, August 9, 2015
Bad experience

Free shuttle, save time and close to the airport
3.3
This was absolutely a bad experience. I could hardly sleep all night through because of the smoky smell and noisy environment. Room is small and out dated. The cleanliness is far from standard. Besides the shuttle bus runs with limited frequency. As I had to catch a plane and arrived in the airport before six. However no bus runs around 5sth. Therefore the only option was to take the 4:40 one or else I must take a cab to the airport.
Report this review
Mario J. Solo travelers United States of America, August 6, 2015
Nice place for a good night's sleep.

Comfortable. Beer in vending machines. Nice restaurant.
7.7
Overall it was a good stay. Location is horrible if you're looking to see the city.
Report this review
Hui L. Business travelers United States of America, July 22, 2015
Old rooms, poor maintenance and rude service

Free airport shuttle, close to Narita airport
4
Won't recommend to business or independent leisure travellers. Place is flooded with organized tour groups, hotel service staff attention swarmed and tired out by tour guides' demands...so be prepared for grouchy service
Report this review
Connie W. Groups Taiwan, July 17, 2015
Good service, near Nirata Airport, comfortable

the location is near the Nirata Airport, but there are free shuttle buses between the airport, the hotel.morning In the airport, it's Quite easy 2 go anywhere. The staff can speak fluent English.
7
Very good n i Will recommend it 2 my friends who r planning 2 visit Tokyo 4 their first day.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Narita Gateway Hotel TokyoNarita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorNarita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Junior Suite TwinNarita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Junior Suite DoubleNarita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Deluxe TwinNarita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - TwinNarita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - DoubleNarita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - SingleNarita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomNarita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomNarita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomNarita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomNarita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomNarita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast BuffetNarita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Dinner BuffetNarita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - InteriorNarita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantNarita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - LobbyNarita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - LobbyNarita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomNarita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomNarita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomNarita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomNarita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Fitness RoomNarita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Fitness RoomNarita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Fitness RoomNarita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - GardenNarita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - GardenNarita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - GardenNarita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Golf CourseNarita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorNarita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorNarita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomNarita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantNarita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - LobbyNarita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantNarita Gateway Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Narita Gateway Hotel, Tokyo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07