Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 22257 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Andrew H. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
It's not what you see in the photos
Walkable distance to skytrain station. TV sometimes played English movies. A/C worked wel.
It was very disappointing. It is very difficult to look after a baby at this hotel. They don't have kettles so have to go to restaurant to get hot water. Dark and damp with a constant smell of curry in our room. Constantly noisy with traffic. Once I asked if I could use microwave at the restaurant to warm up baby food and staff gave me attitude saying no at first then said if you pay 300 baht or actually buy food there you can. Very unhelpful. Restaurant is overpriced and also pork came out undercooked. I would only recommend this place to single people who need a cheap place to stay.
Reviewed February 08, 2015

Don V. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Love this hotel!
location, price, "simplicity"
No frills. Yes, its outdated and yes, its very old and yes, its quite far from the city center but I can't complain. Very very cheap. Unbeatable if you have a flight to catch. Skytrain to/from the airport at your doorstep.
Reviewed February 07, 2015

NOR Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
good for low budget person/backpacker
near 2 railway station
Reviewed February 07, 2015

john Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Great location and good receptionists
staffs, price ans transit
Great location and good receptionists , bar, door and cleaning staff all friendly and good at the job of making guests feel comfortable.giving us a late check in . The buffet breakfast was beautiful. All staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Spent a good weekend here and will do so again.
Reviewed February 07, 2015

nathan S. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2015
Everything was perfect
location , good room and nice staffs
Everything was perfect, specially after the renovation the reception area and the new bar was just amazing in evening .convenient and good value for money. The hotel was excellent all the staff were very helpful I would without any hesitation go back.
Reviewed February 07, 2015

frank K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
nasa vegas is my choice in bangkok
location,low price,good food
my stay was excellent. Best feature is the location right next to the city line train which was not there the last time I was in Bangkok. I stayed at this hotel several times in the past and is the best value for my money, Rooms are not modern,and bathroom facilities old but room was comfortable although it still has empty beer bottles and trash left when I checked in. They charged me 50 b for two bottles of water?
Reviewed February 07, 2015

Jeshurun H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Easy and convienient
right next to sky train.
Easy and sufficient
Reviewed February 06, 2015

Keunah K. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Alright hotel, fine for overnight stay
Convenient location to and fro trains. Windows have blinds, so can completely blackout room.
Room is outdated but reasonably clean. You have to pay extra for wifi. It is perfect for overnight stay just to crash in late and check out early especially if you can find a cheap room. There is a 7/11 across the road. I found it a bit odd how you have to wait roughly 30mins at the lobby for them to get the room ready for you. Note this hotel provides the basics well.
Reviewed February 06, 2015

Peter T. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
This is value for money
Price, location, good breakfast
Fully OK, nothing to complain about will stay at Nasa Vegas again.
Reviewed February 06, 2015

harish S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Excellent value
Location , price & helpful
Enjoyed it & will recommend it to all
Reviewed February 06, 2015