arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 22036 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4

luo G.
Singapore
July 19, 2013
Near to Airport
Value for money, Suitable for budget travellers. BTS located just in front of the hotel.
Great location if you need to go to airport in the early hours. Taxi will cost about 150Thai Baht. The hotel is rather old, but price is what you pay for. It is suitable if you are doing transit in Bangkok.

Richard B.
Canada
July 19, 2013
Awesome hotel staff!
Good staff
I had even forgotten some money in the room and it was kept secured in the reception.I had even forgotten some money in the room and it was kept secured in the reception.

Claudia M.
Italy
July 19, 2013
Clean, coveniently located, no free wifi
Cleaness, location, good value for money
This hotel is very large and cheap, the rooms are clean. The only downside is that you have to pay extra for the wifi!

Robert Y.
United States
July 19, 2013
Great Staff
Location to Sky Train. Friendly Staff Price of the room
Friendly knowledgeable staff. Located next to the sky train station which connects to many areas in Bangkok. Room is adequate and is a great value for Bangkok. Outside and across the street there is a small quick stop for buying water, beer, etc. around the corner there small restaurants with great Thai food. The sky train connects to the Aiirport, 35 baht each way. So it's very easy to spend the night and catch your flight the next day.

URSI B.
Philippines
July 19, 2013
Good hotel, but far from the city proper.
Fluent staff, near the airport link, and great ambience.
The hotel was pretty good, and the staff were very friendly. However, the locatoon is quite far from the sights of Bangkok. Cabs usually demand fixed rates due to the distance they would have to travel (public ttansport is not available 24hours). Also, the first night was actually weird because I booked a deluxe room but it wasn't available. They upgraded me to a deluxe superior, which was a good move considering it was their fault. I was just surprised the next day when yhey did transfer me to my assigned deluxe room, and it was actually better and bigger than the deluxe superior. I also had an issue when I re-checked in after a couple of days in Cambodia. I specidically requested a twin room, but they gave me a matrimonial, and no one told me at the front desk. Overall, I'd rate this hotel a 7.

tony R.
United Kingdom
July 19, 2013
convenient for skytrain
very easy for getting to the airport, market nearby and food stalls
only stayed in this hotel for one night and chose it due to its location for getting the skytrain to the airport next day. didn't eat at the hotel but restaurant area seemed ok and staff seemed friendly enough. only complaint was that had phoned previous day for an early check in as was arriving in bangkok early and was told this should be fine but on arrival had to wait until 3pm before room was available. They were happy to look after bags until checkin whilst we went out and had a walk about the local market and got something to eat so not a major problem. excellent for getting the train to the airport(55 baht fare and takes about 20 minutes if that). Well stocked minibar and at reasonable prices.

suksawad V.
Thailand
July 18, 2013
too noise on one side, check in too long.
close to public transportation.
was Okay but not that good. It's only close to public transportation.

Edmund L.
Malaysia
July 18, 2013
It was memorable
Central location. Near to MRT and few food stall nearby
The hotel is affordable and strategically located. I would like to see that internet should be included in the package. Most small hotels have internet connection and they have more edge because of it. The food service is good but the food are mostly not halal, and they serve many pork. A variety will be fine. Check in and out is quite slow and the ladies need to learn to communicate fluently in english. I believe that at this time English is still an internation langauage. I will patronize and promote Nasa Vegas to friends.

Monica L.
Norway
July 18, 2013
Budget stay, good service, helpful staff.
Price, location, staff helpfulness
The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful, providing excellent customer service. The rooms were not as clean as hoped for however within an acceptable range. The gym was very good, of great size and easily accessible.

Monica L.
Norway
July 18, 2013
Budget stay, good service, helpful staff.
Price, location, staff helpfulness
The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful, providing excellent customer service. The rooms were not as clean as hoped for however within an acceptable range. The gym was very good, of great size and easily accessible.