arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 22149 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Caryl M.
Philippines
January 06, 2016
Needs improvement and renovation
Location, value for money
We always stay here every time we are in BKK but this time I have to stay this is going to be the last time. First, I have booked a week before then when we arrived I was given the19th floor with no elevator and dead end room. The reason being, is they have no room for us. Then I insisted to transfer another room, it took me 5 times to go back to the reception until I was given the new room. Then on our breakfast , they messed up the list and the waitress approached me saying my breakfast wasn't included so I showed a photo of my booking which says "with breakfast" but still she asked me to contact the reception. It was very rude, i was eating while she keeps interrupting our breakfast. I told her already to wait and let me finish eating. She did not stop until i made face and told her "don't be rude"!!! Anyway, she could have waited and asked me after my breakfast, it ruined my day! Until they found out that yes! I had a free breakfast. Towels are very old, they should change them. This hotel is very popular and always full for the budget travellers, i hope they will improve a little bit. We don't expect too much as it is cheap but hey they should have maintained what they were used to be. 1 cup of hot plain water cost me 40baht not reasonable price, where in fact there is a family mart right across the hotel.

Faye B.
Philippines
January 06, 2016
just completely
location is great because it's near the airport link that can connect to bts, so it was easy to go around.
i like the bed but for the bathroom, tv channels, lighting in the room and wifi was not just bad it was very, very, very bad. the bathtub, it's not just old but it looks dirty. the toilet bowl, same it's old... nothing new about that, but it was even destroyed. tv, i was just watching one channel in 3 days because the other channels was in thai... that's expected and other channels seemed to be showing very old movies, but the specific channel i was always on showed movies that i already watched the day before... replay mush :( the room seems to be very dark, really dark :( wifi, they advertised that it was free... okay it was really free but just for 5-6 hours of the firth hours of stay in the hotel and it was very slow and hard to connect, the following days you need to pay 150 baht for the wifi. oh and one more thing. the hallway was okay but when i reached my room...it feels like i was going to walk in to a toilet room, the door looks like an old fashioned toilet door

Nantawut C.
Thailand
January 06, 2016
Not clean
Location , money, service

Mansoor M.
Australia
January 05, 2016
Good
Very handy to station,reasonable price,even with language issue in general taxi drivers knew where it was.
Over all it was good hotel, value for money the only problem is 2 trains lines passing from the front of the hotel can be noisy even at night time.

Zhong R.
Singapore
January 05, 2016
afforable hotel for a nights rest
price, location to the airport link and
Dated room, but what do u expect for that price. Its good for a nights rest and to the airport. Want a better room, pay more.

Jitendra N.
Malaysia
January 05, 2016
Worst Staff and Hotal
None
ok ok type

Abhishek G.
India
January 05, 2016
Cheap but unmaintained
Low price

Adrian C.
Singapore
January 05, 2016
small room dirty very budget room for the price pa
lobby is nice
For the price paid cannot expect much. Toilet is dirty with hairs at the by tub. Bare foot is black when u walk ARD bare foot in the hotel. Room is very small too.

Jiraporn S.
Thailand
January 05, 2016
Nice hotel in a great location for visiting BKK
price, loaction, food
The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well furnished. Bed and bedding were comfortable. While free water may not seem like a big deal, it's so nice not to have to worry about being overcharged for a bottle of water if you wake up thirsty in the middle of the night because the hotel rate was cheap . The breakfast was wonderful! You can fill up enough to skip lunch, if desired.

Nicolaus T.
Indonesia
January 04, 2016
Horroble and terrible hotel
The first time we did check in, I'm not receive a good service. I'm asking for near room between my room and my daughter room, if possible side by side, but they give different 5 room. The reception is not polite, she shout to the customer, and not give a good service. Asking for room deposit 2,000 bath, but when we want to pay with credit card, they said that they can accept, but they will return back or refund our money after 2 weeks. They said that is their bank regulation . When we complaint, she throw our agoda print booking confirmation, and said don't stay in this hotel, and ask to complaint to agoda. We are very angry. No internet facility, have to pay 150 bath. No drink water complimentary. Mostly the staff can not speak english. At the third day, around 07.40 am, the neighbour of my daughter room, banged on the door very loudly to my daughter room, I'm at the out side of my room at that time, around 5 or 6 room from my daughter room, and I was shocked to hear it. In hurry, I rush to my daughter room, and complaint to him, why did you banged on my daughter room. He said that the sound of the TV in my daughter room is to loud (actually not), He said that he just slept on 5 am, so my daughter annoying him since 7 am, and he can not sleep. So, I said that the tv sound is not loud, it's normal and also it's morning already, we do activity on morning. Finally we argue, and the house keeping in the area, just see and watching us, not do anything and let us fighting and not give a better solution. No apologize from my daughter neighbour, while my daughter was affraid already.