Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nathan Hotel

378 Nathan Road, Jordan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
2940 reviews

2096 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2940)
Sort by:
Elsie H. Couples Singapore, February 20, 2014
Comfortable and enjoying stay

Cozy, foods were superb, staffs were friendly and helpful
9.3
It was a memorable stay. We been upgraded to penthouse room as a honeymooner. Thanks to the management.
Report this review
Teo Z. Couples Singapore, February 19, 2014
Nicely located

Location, friendly staff and clean room
7.7
Hotel was located opposite temple street night market and walking distance to MTR station. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated.
Report this review
Kim L. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2014
Great simple nice room

Quiet, cosy, great open rooftop bar
7.3
Upon checking in, the staff took our luggage and put aside, while the front desk are busy helping us to check in. It was our lucky day that we got upgraded! Went to the room, clean straight sheets on the bed, clean toilet and shower area. After general unpacking, we went out for some meals. The location is rather convenient, many food places & restaurants, Australian Dairy Farm (good breakfast place) is just 10mins walk away. 5-10min walk from the nearest MTR. If you were taking taxi back from anywhere, the hotel is situated right out of the expressway exit (fast!). Only thing to complain about, there is not enough lighting within the closet area, too dark to see what clothes are hanging there. Other than that, I still recommend and revisit this hotel. :)
Report this review
Fiona F. Families with young children Singapore, February 16, 2014
Good locatiom close to shoppijng streets.

the hotel is a stone's throw away from Jordan MTR. Walking distance to Temple Street and Ladies' Fashion Street. The hotel provides good breakfast.
7.3
Report this review
Aurea J. Families with young children Philippines, February 16, 2014
Good location, good enough value

good location, capable staff, easy check in and out
7.7
We stayed in a family room. The hotel is about five minutes walk from the Jordan Station (maybe ten minutes if you're traveling with seniors or children). There are also numerous bus stops in front of it. There's a Starbucks directly linked to the lobby so coffee and pastries is readily available throughout the day. A 7-11 is also nearby. The room was clean and spacious. My only issue would be there were only three sets of towels and toiletries in the bathroom even if we the room is for a party of five (two queen beds, one single bed). The staff speaks good English and I was able to request airport transfers with ease.
Report this review
Phaipan C. Groups Thailand, February 15, 2014
Decent hotel with great location

Location, location, location
8.3
Our stay was OK. The maid however cleaned our room and threw our slippers away without a replacement. So we walk in the room without slippers for last 2 nights. Hotel decor is quite conservative, but well equipped with hair dryer, fridge and kettle. The room however begins to be a bit worn out with time. But the location of the hotel is great. Less than 10 minutes walk to MRT Jordan station and across Temple Street where a night market is.
Report this review
Sum H. Couples Australia, February 13, 2014
Do not let them put you on level 6

Great Location, Helpful Concierge, Easy Transport.
6
I've been staying repeatedly at Nathan over many years. Regardless of room standard, the actual size of the rooms has always been larger than most HK hotels. For the past few years, the rooms have been great (since they were refurbished a few years back). This stay, they had placed me on level 6, a floor that has not yet being refurbished. Decor is atleast 25years old. While the rest of the building is using stand alone showers, this one still has the bathtub shower with blinds. Cracks are evident in the shower tiles and walls. Bathtub has paint peeling off. Rust on all metalic surfaces. In the mainroom, the aircon is crackles. Overall, I would highly recommend Nathan as the furbished rooms are great as per my previous recommendations. But if you get placed in an unrefurbished room on Level 6, leave.
Report this review
Ronald T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 12, 2014
Good location and clean

Location, cleanliness and friendliness are good!
8
It was amazing stay, it's close to local restaurants and shopping areas. It's actually a return stay with Nathan Hotel.
Report this review
Siew E. Families with older children Malaysia, February 10, 2014
With a present stay .

Friendly staff, comfort stay, good location.
7.3
Booked on Nathan Room and got upgraded when check in with no charge,clean and comfort room. Friendly staff and helpfull bell boy. A bit disappointed for the morning breakfast, with limited choice and serve the same for the next day...
Report this review
Luc M. Business travelers Canada, February 9, 2014
Very good for the price

Good situation, friendly staff, good shopping
8
Very good...................................................................................
Report this review
Previous page 601 - 610 of 2096 reviews Next page
Nathan Hotel Hong KongNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Smart RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Smart Room BathroomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Smart Plus RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Smart Plus RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Smart Plus RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Smart Plus RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Smart Plus RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Smart Plus RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Smart Plus RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Smart Plus RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Smart Plus BathroomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNathan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionNathan Hotel Hong Kong - The PenthouseNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Platinum Grand RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Platinum Grand Room BathroomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Platinum Floor Bathroom AmenitiesNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Platinum RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Platinum Room BathroomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Platinum Floor Lift LobbyNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Platinum LoungeNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Platinum LoungeNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan SuiteNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan Suite BathroomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan Studio SuiteNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan GrandNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan Grand Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan Grand bathroomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan LoungeNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Platinum LoungeNathan Hotel Hong Kong - The BaliNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan CellarNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan CellarNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04