Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nathan Hotel

378 Nathan Road, Jordan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 3098 reviews

2193 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3098)
Sort by:
Harsono H. Business travelers May 31, 2013
nice hotel on Central location

good location, clean & great breakfast.
8.3
We stayed 3 night in Nathan room and had been tried to use the lounge at 9th floor. The internet connection from the room is not so good but from the lounge is ok. The distance to Jordan MTR took around 10 minutes walk & to go to airport took around 40 minutes by taxi, cost HK$270. It close to Temple market, just across the road & go another 2 block behind. The breakfast served at 15th floor was good but the staffs were not friendly, little bit rough.
Report this review
John T. Business travelers Singapore, May 30, 2013
Good hotel for business trip

Great location, reasonable price, near MTR
8
Report this review
Ramela R. Families with young children Philippines, May 30, 2013
excellent service

friendly staff , good location , excellent service
8.7
Report this review
Charles N. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 29, 2013
A safe haven amongst the hustle and bustle of HK

Friendly, professional staff. modern facilities and great overall ambience
9.3
Report this review
Chee W. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2013
A relaxing stay

Centrally located, restaurants within walking distance, close to subways
6.7
It would have been better if the Hotel would do something about the musky smell in the corridors and room.
Report this review
Phyllis W. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2013
comfortable

clean, nice location, comfortable
9
Report this review
Scott S. Groups United States of America, May 26, 2013
Overall, Above Average

Centrally located, large room for the money, friendly staff
9.3
Overall, my stay at the Nathan was an 8 out of 10. There were a few minor problems that dropped it from a 10/10. But, for the price of the room compared to other hotels and the size, I would not stay at another Hotel if I return to HK. The Bali Bar on the 15th floor is a MUST. It is so nice, very serene, great service, nice selection of drinks, and appetizers. All of the front desk staff spoke English, some of the hotel workers, not so much. Not sure why the Nathan touts the Nathan Lounge so much, it is just a small room where you can watch TV, surf the net, read some magazines. But, there are computers on the ground floor, you can watch TV in your room. So, I did not understand that part of it. When we first arrived, the bumped us to to Nathan Suite from a Grand. The room was very big and very nice. ALthough, my friend complained that it wasn't that cold and the AC was an high and as low as it could go. So, they put us back to our original room. They weren't the fastest to respond to concerns in the room, sometimes it took them 15-20 minutes to come to the room to follow up on a request. I asked for ice as I was going to make a cocktail on Sat. night, and they never came with the ice. At checkout, the informed me that we had left a shirt in room. So, after waiting about 10 minutes, and getting frustrated b/c we had to go to the airport, they said that they were coming. I could have taken the stairs 5 times up and down in that amount of time. They said there was something wrong with the elevator, but who knows. Long story short, I said, keep the shirt, I gotta go. But, overall, it was a very nice hotel and I would stay there again.
Report this review
Ng S. Groups Singapore, May 26, 2013
budget hotel

location, cosy and good breakfast
6.3
Report this review
Chin M. Groups Singapore, May 26, 2013
nice room but slightly pricey

LOCATION, BIG ROOM, CLEANLINESS
8
Report this review
Tommy C. Business travelers Taiwan, May 25, 2013
clean and good design

we were upgraded to the better rooms at the top floor
8
It was a great room with great design the room was much bigger than the ones i stayed few years ago
Report this review
Previous page 971 - 980 of 2193 reviews Next page
Nathan Hotel Hong KongNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Smart RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Smart Room BathroomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Smart Plus RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Smart Plus RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Smart Plus RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Smart Plus RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Smart Plus RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Smart Plus RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Smart Plus RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Smart Plus RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Smart Plus BathroomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNathan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionNathan Hotel Hong Kong - The PenthouseNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Platinum Grand RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Platinum Grand Room BathroomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Platinum Floor Bathroom AmenitiesNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Platinum RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Platinum Room BathroomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Platinum Floor Lift LobbyNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Platinum LoungeNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Platinum LoungeNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan SuiteNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan Suite BathroomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan Studio SuiteNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan GrandNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan Grand Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan Grand bathroomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan LoungeNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Platinum LoungeNathan Hotel Hong Kong - The BaliNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan CellarNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan CellarNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04