Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nathan Hotel

378 Nathan Road, Jordan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 343 reviews

2228 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (343)
Sort by:
Edmund T. Solo travelers Singapore, May 13, 2016
not value for $
4.7
agoda website stated including bathtub, But not given, have to tell them to change room, only changed room on second day!..i m over paying n not giving! no view outside window; smart phone provided not in proper working condition; gym was small..worst of All..No Swimming pool!!! breakfast layout very limited choices...; lifts has no security feature , so anyone can access to any floor n most time, no security on duty... but staff are helpful n nice.
Report this review
Irene L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 4, 2016
Excellent location, Friendly Receptionists & Exce
5
Pros : (1) Location is along Nathan Road, very accessible to buses & taxis. Jordan MTR (though we didn't use it as my mother is 88 years of age) about 5-10 minutes walk away. The hotel premises & room are generally clean with adequate room amenities and good air-conditioner control. Size of the Nathan Room we stayed is ok, with space for 3 big luggages and enough walking space. (2) Receptionists were professional (3) Concierge - I was impressed that Leo remember we stayed at the Nathan Hotel years ago. He and Ricky (?) were very friendly and helpful. Went beyond their professional capacity to assist whenever needed, especially towards my elderly mother. Cons : (1) Agoda's website showed Nathan Grand room which I booked, at not a cheap rate. But the room we were allocated was termed NATHAN on Nathan floor. It also included daily newspapers. There was none. (2) Breakfast was a letdown, with limited variety and not particularly palatable. The cooked items were cold as I noticed that the warmers were not turned on. The servers were friendly and helpful, particularly the lady who man the egg station, Lisa Santos, Miss Au and some part-timers. The only exception was one (with short hair), I noticed she only greeted Caucasians. Of the 4 mornings we dined there, for some unknown reasons, she refused to serve us!! When I asked her if I could take the South China Morning Post newspapers down to my room, she was hostile!!! I wondered if they are overworked and underpaid. (3) Nathan Lounge - nothing particularly fanciful about it - a small sitting area with a coffee machine, canned drinks, magazines and newspapers. I tried but couldn't used the computers to change my flight booking.
Report this review
Hwee Y. Solo travelers Singapore, April 24, 2016
Hotel room
5.3
Hotel room is separate into 2 different lift....lift serving 1-6 level is abit inconvenient for those going for breakfast at the penthouse....Room toilet is abit old as you can see those rusty mark near the toilet bowl...flushing is ....better to stay at the new renovated unit with lift serving from 7-14 level...my 2 cents
Report this review
Maurizio S. Solo travelers Italy, March 28, 2016
Nice stay
6
Best location, all facilities. Should internet connection be faster !
Report this review
Yujin M. Solo travelers South Korea, March 27, 2016
It was awsomme
5.7
Expecially the staff are really kind and nice Due to of them i want to visit there again. Breakfast is nice but not that much. Clean room and nice people. How can get a better. Thanks
Report this review
Yuen H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 1, 2015
Hotel in a good location

location, room size and price
7.7
This is a newly renovated hotel, because it is an older hotel, the rooms are bigger, the staff were not too friendly, wifi provided free from the room, but no internet cables, in case you want to connect to your lap top, you have to connect it thru WIFI, otherwise , you have to have your own internet cable, the hotel does not has one. the good thing is the hotel offer all quest a free phone with mobil data thru your stay,once you check out . you can even call several countries long distance or local for free. allover all, is a very nice hotel.
Report this review
Jeff Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2015
No nonsense hotel

Location, staff friendliness, room facilities
8.7
Stayed there 3 times in the last 16 months. Good experience throughout
Report this review
Debby Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 26, 2015
The worst hotel ever!
4.7
1) the location not very convientent 2) horrible environment 3) the girls at the reception is rude bad manner
Report this review
Durral G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 24, 2015
Great and welcomed hotel for a weary me.

Loved the rooms as it was the best took my far during my entire two week of travels. Breakfast has good selection and hotel staff was super friendly.
9
Overall I loved it. Super super clean rooms with great focus on modern amenities.
Report this review
Roman T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 22, 2015
Excellent value!

Breakfast buffet included, location, cleanliness
9.7
Great! Hard to beat for value
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3155 reviews Next page
Nathan Hotel Hong KongNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Smart RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Smart Room BathroomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Smart Plus RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Smart Plus RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Smart Plus RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Smart Plus RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Smart Plus RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Smart Plus RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Smart Plus RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Smart Plus RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Smart Plus BathroomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorNathan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionNathan Hotel Hong Kong - The PenthouseNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Platinum SuiteNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Platinum Grand RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Platinum Grand Room BathroomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Platinum Floor Bathroom AmenitiesNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Platinum RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Platinum Room BathroomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Platinum Floor Lift LobbyNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Platinum LoungeNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Platinum LoungeNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan SuiteNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan Suite BathroomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan Studio SuiteNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan GrandNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan Grand Nathan Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan Grand bathroomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan LoungeNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Platinum LoungeNathan Hotel Hong Kong - The BaliNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan CellarNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan CellarNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomNathan Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06