Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

National Hotel Jerusalem

Al Zahra Street, East Jerusalem, Jerusalem, Israel 55060

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 96 reviews

61 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (96)
Sort by:
Ng C. Couples Hong Kong, February 8, 2016
Friendly, decent and well managed.
6
Staff at the front desk and resturant are friendly and helpful. Room was reasonably cleaned thought it is aged. Breakfast was good and eggs to our choice was frenhly prepared. Lunch and dinner were served with good quality with right temperature and staff wrre very willing to serve. Location is 5 mins walk to Herold gate of the old city. I believe this hotel is serving customers with all their heart. One point needed to be noted if rooms are on the 3rd floor might hear noises from the top floor reaturant during the early morning or late at night when it was being under clearning.
Report this review
Parvaiz A. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 14, 2015
Excellent Location

staff, location and food
8.7
This is a well located hotel for access to the old city. Staff were very helpful, especially at the reception desk. We arrived before 12, the two receptionist Nirvana and Lamha both were very welcoming and understood that we had been through a long journey, they went out of their way to ensure rooms were prepared and available to us straight away. They were very good for providing guidance on how to get around the old city. Staff in the restaurant were very helpful and accommodating
Report this review
Jay M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 13, 2015
Will definetly come back again

Staff are superb. Clean. Perfect location
9.3
The stay at the hotel was very pleasant. Thanks to Mirvana and Lama, they where so helpful, answered all questions. Great service.
Report this review
Tammy O. Couples China, October 2, 2015
Great breakfast

Breakfast, location, staff
7.7
I would only rate this a three star hotel due to lack of room amenities and cleanliness. However, the breakfast is fantastic and the staff is very friendly.
Report this review
Randy M. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2015
wonderful

room food clean
10
every thing is super great staff friendly everything super best place in Israel
Report this review
Erik R. Groups United States of America, July 11, 2015
Wonderful stay...

location, room, and staff
9.7
Made a quick overnight trip to Jerusalem from Amman with a small group and needed a hotel that was comfortable, clean, and quiet. Well, I got two out of three, as it was during Ramadan, the street out front gets pretty rowdy after 10pm and the celebrations continue past 1am. I had asked the desk clerk that the room be on the quiet side of the building. He assured me it was. We were so tired after a long and busy day of walking and seeing all we could see in a day of walking around Jerusalem, that didn't bother with changing rooms. Other than that, it is a wonderful hotel. The rooms are fairly spacious, clean, and modern. I found the bed pretty comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful as well. Looking back, I probably should've had them switch rooms to the side of the building not facing the street. So be warned, if it's during Ramadan, prepare for a street party on the street out front.
Report this review
Ksenia S. Solo travelers Russia, March 23, 2015
Good location & service, but old & untidy room

Service, location, food
7
Report this review
Seng P. Solo travelers Singapore, March 16, 2015
modest but pleasant

breakfast, proximity to the Old City
7
Taxi driver from Airport at Tel-aviv could not locate this hotel. Other than that, the stay was relatively pleasant. Breakfast is also good with a fairly wide selection. This hotel provides a water kettle but no drinking cup nor coffee and tea. will consider to use again in future.
Report this review
Helen H. Families with older children New Zealand, February 17, 2015
Fantastic staff

The staff were amazing extremely attentive. The location was great a short stroll to Herod Gate and good resturants.
7.7
We enjoyed our stay and found the front desk,housekeeping and resturant staff fantastic. The breakfast had a range of choices and the coffee was good. The hotel is looking a bit tired but all an all a great experience.
Report this review
Saeed N. Groups United Kingdom, February 16, 2015
A great welcoming hotel

Great location, clean, fantastic cheerful staff
10
We extended our stay at the national hotel because we were extremely pleased with the hotel,all it's staff such as Nirvanna at the desk, Ibrahim and Mohammad at the diner who were very cheerful with a great sense of humour and catered to all our needs, infact all the staff are great. The rooms were cleaned everyday without fail, the bathroom was spotlessly clean. Nirvanna the desk girl has extremely good memory, very helpful and perfect character.10 out of 10 guys, keep it up and will definitely be recommending the hotel to others.⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Report this review
1 - 10 of 61 reviews Next page
National Hotel Jerusalem JerusalemNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Double RoomNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - RestaurantNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - LobbyNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Balcony/TerraceNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Meeting RoomNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Meeting RoomNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - RestaurantNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Food and BeveragesNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Business CenterNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Fitness RoomNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - LobbyNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Meeting RoomNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Fitness RoomNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - ViewNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - ViewNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - ViewNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - ViewNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Executive LoungeNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Food and BeveragesNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Balcony/TerraceNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - BathroomNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - FacilitiesNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - BuffetNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - BuffetNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Executive LoungeNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Food and BeveragesNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Guest RoomNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - ReceptionNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - LobbyNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Guest RoomNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - RestaurantNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Guest RoomNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Guest RoomNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02