or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

National Hotel Jerusalem

Al Zahra Street, East Jerusalem, Jerusalem, Israel 55060 (Show on map)

Book now!

National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Double Room National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Restaurant National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Lobby National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Balcony/Terrace National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Meeting Room National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Meeting Room National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Restaurant National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Food and Beverages National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Business Center National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Fitness Room National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Lobby National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Meeting Room National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Fitness Room National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - View National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - View National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - View
National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - View National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Executive Lounge National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Food and Beverages National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Balcony/Terrace National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Bathroom National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Facilities National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Buffet National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Buffet National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Executive Lounge National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Food and Beverages National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Entrance National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Reception
Area: East Jerusalem Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Frederick A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 13, 2014
I love this hotel!

Friendly staff, good breakfast, good location
9.3
I couldn't ask for more. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast at the rooftop is excellent!
Frederick A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 12, 2014
Excellent and Friendly Staff!

Friendly staff, good breakfast, good location
9.3
Excellent! All hotel staff are very frienldy. Room is adequate and clean.
Karen Y. Couples Armenia, August 5, 2014
Hotel National. I would stay again.

The staff, location, price
9
I was in Jerusalem with my wife from July 30 to August 5. In my opinion the hotel is not a 4 but 3 star. But still for its price it’s a very good solution. The rooms are quite clean and well equipped. The breakfast is quite good. The hotel is situated not far from the Old City (only 5 minutes of walk to the nearest gate to the Old City and 10-13 minutes to the Church of Holy Sepulcher). Though it is in Muslim quarter, which is of course more noisy and dirty than the others but still it is very safe to stay in this quarter. At least for a couple it is very safe. I don’t know how it is for a single woman. The hotel staff is just excellent, especially Nirvana. She is very helpful and really loves her job. In overall I would give 8 points from 10 for the hotel and would not mind to stay there next time we would be in Jerusalem. We were in Jerusalem during the last war between Israeli army and Hamas but there was nothing reminding us about the war, except of course the fact that there were very few tourists and it was easy to go everywhere and to bargain when buying something (the sellers were always saying that if there wasn’t this war they would sell the item twice more expensive). I was second time in Jerusalem and know not from the reviews how many tourists should be in the city if there was no war. So, it is very safe to go there now and I recommend not to delay the visit because of the war.
Alice M. Couples Singapore, July 24, 2014
Enjoy our best in uncertain time

1) The room was spacious n comfortable 2) Location is great 3) The best of all is Nirvana-she is God-sent. She is helpful, assuring , patient, always smiling n sincere with a heart of gold.
7.3
We decided to go ahead to Jerusalem as planned after email with Nirvana. The hotel is comfortable n clean. It's 7 minutes walk to the old city which is the main reason we choose it. But because of the crisis in Gaza, we r a bit worried of our safety n dare not venture outside in the night. On the very 1st night we arrived there was a protest just outside the hotel n we can c everything from our room with lots of soldiers. It was a bit scary but in the days the neighborhood is vibrant n busy n crowded. But there is an air of tension n there were road blockages on 2 days. So if there is no conflict this will be a good for value hotel to stay. The front manager Nirvana is a saving grace. She serves with her heart n gives very practical n accurate advice regarding the situation everyday. She keeps assured me that everything will be alright n even keep me a hug n complementary dinner when we have to stay in cos it's not safe to venture out. I applaud the resilience of the people here with all the uncertainty n suffering, they carried on with their lives with a smile on their face n hope in their heart. God bless Jerusalem n all the people who belong there!
Kenneth E. Solo travelers United States of America, July 15, 2014
a great place to stay

rooms were clean / staff was very helpfull / great location
9.7
I stay in lots of hotels for business and never bother to write a review but my stay at National Hotel Jerusalem was so acceptably satisfying I thought it deserved an excellent review. The Staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and both ladies at the front deck were very helpful especially Nirveha. There was no bar but I brought liquor and drank it in my room, that saved me some money.
Lance G. Couples Australia, July 8, 2014
Service is great, but rooms are below par for 4*

Service, price
6.3
Reasonable. Bathrooms not good at all, bedroom not great
David I. Couples United Kingdom, July 1, 2014
Very comfortable friendly welcoming hotel.

The Staff were excellent, Great location, Very clean with good food
9.3
We very much enjoyed our stay in Jerusalem and the National Hotel was ideal for our accomodation. I cannot speak highly enough of the friendly and attentive staff...they were all great! The hotal is in a great location for visiting aall the sights in the Old City of Jerusalem. It is very good value for money and I highly recommend the hotal for your Jerusalem stay.
Harry B. Couples United States of America, June 29, 2014
Great base to see Jerusalem

Locate, comfort, food
10
This is a very nice hotel just a 3 block walk to the Herod's gate in the old city. We are not that mobile any more but it was a nice walk and an interesting area. The hotel is beautiful with the restaurant on the 4th floor with at view of The Mount of Olives. Our room was very comfortable and the food was super. I would book again at this hotel without thinking a second thought.
Philippe B. Couples France, June 28, 2014
Nice staff, ok rooms

The staff, the location, the parking
8.3
Our stay was nice, the staff was very helpfull and the location is good. One main advantage is the free parking right at the back of the hotel. Overall I would recommend.
Azwar N. Couples Israel, June 24, 2014
No too bad
3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

National Hotel Jerusalem JerusalemNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Double RoomNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - RestaurantNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - LobbyNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Balcony/TerraceNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Meeting RoomNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Meeting RoomNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - RestaurantNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Food and BeveragesNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Business CenterNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Fitness RoomNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - LobbyNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Meeting RoomNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Fitness RoomNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - ViewNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - ViewNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - ViewNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - ViewNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Executive LoungeNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Food and BeveragesNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Balcony/TerraceNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - BathroomNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - FacilitiesNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - BuffetNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - BuffetNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Executive LoungeNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Food and BeveragesNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - EntranceNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - ReceptionNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - LobbyNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Guest RoomNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - RestaurantNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Guest RoomNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Guest RoomNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A03