My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

National Hotel Jerusalem

Al Zahra Street, East Jerusalem, Jerusalem, Israel 55060 (Show on map)

Book now!

National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Restaurant National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Restaurant National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Restaurant National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Reception National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Guest Room National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Guest Room National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Restaurant National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Guest Room National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Restaurant National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Lobby National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Lobby National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Guest Room National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Restaurant National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Hotel Exterior National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Hotel Exterior National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - King Size Bed
National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Double Room National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Restaurant National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Lobby National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Bathroom National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Balcony/Terrace National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Shops National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Fitness Room National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Meeting Room National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: East Jerusalem Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Luca G. Couples Italy, April 3, 2014
Very nice place, very interesting...

Nice hotel, nice room, very nice staff
9.7
It's very very close to the old city of Jerusalem, it's clean with very polite staff...very good
Antonio D. Groups Italy, March 24, 2014
Good accomodation

Breakfast, location,
8
Bikram S. Couples Canada, March 10, 2014
great

good staff, good value, good location, not luxurious
8.7
Hermann S. Couples Austria, March 3, 2014
Very friendly Staffel, Good Restaurant

Friendly, Restaurant
8.3
Very good, with one exzeption- bathing room was Not really clean Good Restaurant with good LocalTalk (Arabien) Appetizers ,Good,Rich breakfast
Cara A. Solo travelers South Africa, December 31, 2013
Hotel manager is amazing

Awesome staff, location, affordable
8
We had the most amazing stay at the National hotel, the hotel manager made friends with us and offered for us to attend the New Year's Eve party, the lady at check-in is the most friendly person you will ever meet, who also organized a cake for my friend who's birthday it was. The hotel is within walking distance of the old town and there are the best schwarmas from a shop on the street corner!
Tracy D. Solo travelers Israel, December 14, 2013
Warm and hospitable

Service, friendly staff, great value
9.7
I was very well looked after and enjoyed my stay, the Hotel is very pleasant and within walking distance of the Old City
Alan D. Solo travelers Australia, November 19, 2013
Fabulous

The girl at the front desk, cost, location
8.3
Fabulous staff, well located affordable hotel, the girl at the front desk was particularly helpful. I met the owner who also was extremely nice as we're all the staff.
Jonathan O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 30, 2013
Very pleasant stay, clean hotel, excellent staff!

Efficient Staff, comfortable room, business centre
8.3
I initially booked two nights as this was my first stay in East Jerusalem...wanted to get a feel of the area first. I then extended my stay fo a further five nights on the basis that the hotel was fine and such good value for money. The staff here are all excellent from the room attendants, to Nirvana and the other Front Desk staff, to the Management. The location may not suit everyone as the hotel is in E Jerusalem. But I wouldn't let that put you off, for me it was a new and interesting experience staying here. Walking around at night was no problem, the area is obviously different to the other side of Jerusalem (bookshops here tend to be very pro-palestinian for example), but I still felt quite safe and experienced no problems. I only ate breakfast at the hotel but it was very pleasant and there was plenty. The only slight gripe, and it was minor, was the wi-fi didn't always work in the rooms. However you have free use of their pc's in the lobby so no problem really. Having stayed in Jerusalem over ten times I'm hard pushed to think of a hotel where the staff tried harder than those at the National Hotel to make my stay successful. I would definitely consider staying here again.
Elana N. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2013
Pleasant

Staff were lovely
7.3
The Hotel room was average in a Muslim part of Jerusalem, but only a 10 minute drive to the city. The staff were among the kindest and most helpful I have ever encountered, even fixing the hire car I had managed to graze. I would stay there again for that fact.
Elizabeth P. Couples United Kingdom, September 24, 2013
Great base for exploring Jerusalem

Friendly helpful staff. Clean Room. Walking distance to the Old City.
7.3
Clean and comfortable modern room. Small slightly dated en suite. 5 minutes walk to Herods Gate.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

National Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Hotel ExteriorNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - RestaurantNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - RestaurantNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - RestaurantNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - ReceptionNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Guest RoomNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Guest RoomNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - RestaurantNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Guest RoomNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - RestaurantNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - LobbyNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - LobbyNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Guest RoomNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - RestaurantNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Hotel ExteriorNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Hotel ExteriorNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - King Size BedNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Double RoomNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - RestaurantNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - LobbyNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - BathroomNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Balcony/TerraceNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - ShopsNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Fitness RoomNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Meeting RoomNational Hotel Jerusalem Jerusalem - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08