Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 105 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 105 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Jay M.
United States
October 14, 2015
Will definetly come back again
Staff are superb. Clean. Perfect location
The stay at the hotel was very pleasant. Thanks to Mirvana and Lama, they where so helpful, answered all questions. Great service.

Tammy O.
China
October 03, 2015
Great breakfast
Breakfast, location, staff
I would only rate this a three star hotel due to lack of room amenities and cleanliness. However, the breakfast is fantastic and the staff is very friendly.

randy M.
United States
August 29, 2015
wonderful
room food clean
every thing is super great staff friendly everything super best place in Israel

Walter S.
Singapore
July 27, 2015
Nice Hotel
location, food, staff
Great place. Staff are very nice. Close to old city I would stay again next trip.

Erik R.
United States
July 12, 2015
Wonderful stay...
location, room, and staff
Made a quick overnight trip to Jerusalem from Amman with a small group and needed a hotel that was comfortable, clean, and quiet. Well, I got two out of three, as it was during Ramadan, the street out front gets pretty rowdy after 10pm and the celebrations continue past 1am. I had asked the desk clerk that the room be on the quiet side of the building. He assured me it was. We were so tired after a long and busy day of walking and seeing all we could see in a day of walking around Jerusalem, that didn't bother with changing rooms. Other than that, it is a wonderful hotel. The rooms are fairly spacious, clean, and modern. I found the bed pretty comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful as well. Looking back, I probably should've had them switch rooms to the side of the building not facing the street. So be warned, if it's during Ramadan, prepare for a street party on the street out front.

seng B.
Singapore
April 06, 2015
modest but pleasant
breakfast, proximity to the Old City
Taxi driver from Airport at Tel-aviv could not locate this hotel. Other than that, the stay was relatively pleasant. Breakfast is also good with a fairly wide selection. This hotel provides a water kettle but no drinking cup nor coffee and tea. will consider to use again in future.

Ksenia S.
Russia
March 24, 2015
Good location & service, but old & untidy room
Service, location, food

Walter S.
Singapore
March 19, 2015
Good for value
Location, Nice Staff, good breakfast

Helen H.
New Zealand
February 19, 2015
Fantastic staff
The staff were amazing extremely attentive. The location was great a short stroll to Herod Gate and good resturants.
We enjoyed our stay and found the front desk,housekeeping and resturant staff fantastic. The breakfast had a range of choices and the coffee was good. The hotel is looking a bit tired but all an all a great experience.

Saeed N.
United Kingdom
February 18, 2015
A great welcoming hotel
Great location, clean, fantastic cheerful staff
We extended our stay at the national hotel because we were extremely pleased with the hotel,all it's staff such as Nirvanna at the desk, Ibrahim and Mohammad at the diner who were very cheerful with a great sense of humour and catered to all our needs, infact all the staff are great. The rooms were cleaned everyday without fail, the bathroom was spotlessly clean. Nirvanna the desk girl has extremely good memory, very helpful and perfect character.10 out of 10 guys, keep it up and will definitely be recommending the hotel to others.⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️