or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nature Land Hotel II

No 10, Thida street, Infront of Kalaw Middle School, Kalaw, Kalaw, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Suite Room Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Exterior Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Superior with large bed Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Entrance Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Night View Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Breakfast During Sunrise Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - View Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Suite (Living room) Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Bathroom Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Bathroom Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Superior Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Superior Twin Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Exterior Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - View Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Exterior Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Entrance
Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Villa Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Exterior Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Exterior Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - On Trekking Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Car Rental
Area: Kalaw Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
65 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (65)
Sort by:
Lisa J. Solo travelers United States of America, February 17, 2014
Peaceful nature lodge

Heartfelt and genuine desire to attend to the guests, valley view, rustic lodging
8.3
I truly enjoyed the level of service from Nay, the son of the family owned business. The place has only been open for 6 months but has had success in the response of the guests. He wants to improve on the appeal of the rooms and the overall experience, with his "can do" attitude. The place is a rustic lodge out of the town to be free of the traffic. Peaceful surroundings and close enough to walk to town. The town is a "sleepy" town with the market being the highlight and a stop-over for trekking and transport to Inle. I would recommend only one day at Kalaw.
Chris A. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2014
Quiet, great staff and friendly dogs

Breakfast, staff and dogs, beautiful location
8.7
We had a great time at nature land hotel, the staff were extremely helpful, breakfast was amazing and the friendly dogs made it fell like a home stay visit.
Monica S. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2014
New peaceful and clean lodge

Great staff, peaceful surroundings, great trekking
9.3
We enjoyed 3 nights in one of the suites. It was a large space for 2 people with a wonderful patio that got a lot of sun throughout the day. Nay, the manager of the lodge and son of the owner, was exceptional. He was always willing to help us with whatever we needed - booked us with an excellent guide, Komin, through the hills and forest around the town; had dinner delivered to our lodge one night; and booked massages for us that we also enjoyed in our room. Although this place is not in the main part of town it's a quick 10 min walk there and is quite peaceful. The internet only works on the breakfast area and is pretty slow, but it's not the lodge's problem (it's a problem in most cities in Myanmar). We would stay here again.
Vaclovas C. Couples Lithuania, February 10, 2014
good treking

good stay for treking
8.3
We stayed 3 nights. Staf organized our pick up at 2-30AM, thanks. Good place for treking, because the hotel is on the treking road. Nice and impressive Cave temple. Town is small and no activities.
Andrew M. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2014
friendly people relaxing close to nature

good value good breakfast spacious rooms
8.3
We enjoyed our stay very much.We were greeted warmly despite arriving at 4am.The hotel was hard to find in the dark. you need a bike taxi from the bus stop.once you know the way it only takes 10 minutes from the town. we had a very spacious room with hot water always available in the shower. The staff were helpful and I would happily stay there again.
Stanislav C. Groups Germany, January 28, 2014
very good

room, staff, omelette
10
Omelette for breakfast was the best in MM! Staff very friendly and flexible
Mathilde P. Couples France, January 27, 2014
Don't miss this lovely place

friendly staff, charming bungalows,
10
Awesome stay at Nature Land Hotel II thanks to very friendly and attentive staff,especially the owner, charming spatious bungalows in a nice setting. The bungalows are comfy and clean, the terrace where we can have breakfast is great... What can we say, it's the best place where we stayed in 5 months in south-east Asia. Accomodation standards are quite poor in Myanmar, but Nature Land Hotel is really something else! The owners speaks good English and is always there to help with the nicest smile.
Helga R. Couples Germany, January 26, 2014
Very helpful people

Friendly personal and nice setting
7.7
Peter M. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2014
exceptional place, great location and staff.

gorgeous valley location, the brilliant staff and the spacious lodges.
9.3
From star to finish we had a fantastic four nights. Away from the noise and dust of the town centre this hotel is a real gem.The lodges are big and we got a seperate lounge, big triple bedroom, good sized bathroom and a sun terrace. Breakfast and evening meals were excellent,there were bikes to hire and other transport happily organised. Our laundry was completed to the suggested standard. In Kalaw this is the place to stay.
Genevieve G. Solo travelers Canada, January 18, 2014
Only good words for this hotel ;-)

Superb service and great new rooms!l
9.3
Superb service. The hôtel is located at 10 minute walk from the bus stand, i think it's totally worth making the extra effort to walk there..the couple who run the place are very professional and they are always keen to help and get feed backs. It's a nice location if you are planning to go trekking for few days around Kalaw as it's on the way to the trails. enjoy

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nature Land Hotel II KalawNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Suite RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - ExteriorNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Superior with large bedNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - EntranceNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Night ViewNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Breakfast During SunriseNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - ViewNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Suite (Living room)Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - BathroomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - BathroomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - SuperiorNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Superior TwinNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - ExteriorNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - ViewNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - ExteriorNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - EntranceNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - VillaNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - ExteriorNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - ExteriorNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - On TrekkingNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Car Rental


AS-AGWEB-3C04