or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nature Land Hotel II

No 10 , Thida street , Infront of Kalaw Middle School , Kalaw, Kalaw, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Suite Room Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Hotel Exterior Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Superior with large bed Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Entrance Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Night View Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Breakfast During Sunrise Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - View Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Suite (Living room) Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Bathroom Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Bathroom Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Superior Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Superior Twin Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Hotel Exterior Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - View Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Hotel Exterior Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Entrance
Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Villa Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Hotel Exterior Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Hotel Exterior Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - On Trekking Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Car Rental
Hotel Area: Kalaw Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
51 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (51)
Sort by:
R H. Couples Netherlands, January 13, 2014
great stay, extremely friendly staff, 2012 built

new accommodation, quiet area, helpfull start, great breakfast /view over valley
9.7
The owner's Brother has nature land 1, so the Family are langer in The hotel business. He opened the 7 chalet hotel in 2012, so everything is brand new. The owner has good recommendations for trekking: Sams family,and A1 trekking. We did a two trekking around kalaw - gruelling on the legs but Don't miss it!
Tamara S. Couples Belgium, January 2, 2014
nice hotel

quiet, clean, friendly and helpful staff
9
We enjoyed our stay.staff very helpful and friendly. A bit out of town thus more quiet. A 10' walk downhill to the small town. Big spacious rooms, very clean.
Nichola C. Families with young children Australia, January 1, 2014
Hotel was fantastic. Staff superb. So welcoming

Staff, breakfast, service
9
They collected us from airport some 30kms away even though flight was delayed 2hours. Breakfast was great, the kids well and truly satisfied. They were generous with their time and expertise. The facilities were very good. Room was big, bed very comfortable and huge too. Just a great was to start our trip.
Andrea D. Couples Italy, December 30, 2013
Good value

Location, spacious room, friendly staff
7.7
The hotel is located outside town, however still in walking distance. Good value for money, nice rooms, friendly staff, great view. Good experience. Cold during the night and early morning, ask for additional blanket!
Paul S. Families with older children Germany, December 29, 2013
great family run hotel

helpful staff, nice surrounding, enjoyable stay
9
we stayed there witht wo families and enjoyed our time a lot. given the crazy prices in myanmars hotels this was quite good. for the money we spent we got - compared to other hotels in myanmar - a great service and were warmly welcomed by the family that runs the guesthouse. they offer great trekking tours and can arrange much cheaper tours than travel agencies. pick up service from the night bus etc. is included. you can contact them easily through facebook and they answer immediately
Giles M. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 25, 2013
A warm and friendly home from home

Staff who went the extra mile, peace and tranquility, relaxation in a 'real' Burmese town.
8.3
We arrived in Kalaw with our five year-old daughter at 1am, with no reservation until the following night, as we had conflicting reports about how long the night bus would take... Staff at other hotels, sleeping in Reception, pulled their blankets over their heads and ignored us, so we called Nature Land 2, apologising profusely for our unsociable arrival, and not only did Nat Htoo and his partner immediately hop on their motorbikes to fetch us from the centre of town, but also gave up their own beds for us, as the hotel was full for the night. This turned out to be the theme of our stay - generous, warmhearted staff who did everything possible to make our visit as comfortable and easy as possible. Our daughter and Mgwe (Nat Htoo's wife) became fast friends, and spent hours playing together and with the lovely dogs, and even exchanged gifts when we left. The location was lovely - ten minutes' walk into town, motorbike taxis to bring us back (I had a sprained a ankle), five minutes' walk along a dark lane populated by fireflies beneath a clear, star-spangled sky to the nearest restaurant for dinner. My husband was able to arrange hiking to hill tribe villages while my daughter and I wandered around Kalaw, soaking up the day-to-day life and enjoying the tranquillity. Breakfast was omelettes, toast and jam and fruit - fairly basic, but you have to remember where you are! We stayed in a cottage with downstairs sitting room, large mezzanine bathroom and a big bedroom with large, comfy beds - again, not flashy, but very clean and we had everything we needed. Internet was probably a bit faster here than in Yangon! When the train to Inle broke down on Christmas Day and we were facing several hours' wait at the station, Nat Htoo stepped up again and arranged a taxi to take us instead. We'll be in touch with the family via Facebook to congratulate them on the birth of Mgwe's first baby in a couple of months, and our daughter keeps asking when we're going back.
Nicholas R. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2013
Great stay in the mountains but cold!

Friendly staff, big rooms, mountain view.
7.7
We had such a nice time in Kalaw at Nature Land II. The staff was so freindly and attentive. They were a very sweet family and really wanted to please all the guests. The hotel is set a bit out of Kalaw center which made it nice and quiet, a little get-away, but a less than 10 min. walk to the center of town for eating, shopping, etc. The only surprise for us was how cold it was in Kalaw and in our hotel room. They had extra blankets but we layered up. Heaters would be a nice addition.
Diederick J. Couples Netherlands, December 22, 2013
Great choice if you're staying in Kalaw

Friendly staff, nice rooms, quiet area
9.3
We enjoyed a brief but wonderful stay in the Nature Land Hotel II, and when we needed an extra night we transferred over to the Nature Land Hotel I so we could sample that, too. These hotels are very well-run and I would recommend them to anyone visiting Kalaw. They are a bit further away from Kalaw town centre, but it's just a 10-minute walk and it ensures your stay will be quiet and restful. Great place!
Christine W. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2013
comfortable private bungalow with good view .

quiet, clean, friendly staff
9.3
Good location a short walk away from the centre of kalaw. Very god value. It was cold when we stayed but we were given extra blankets and a thermos for tea. There was some mould on the walls and wardrobe. Staff were really helpful. The guide they arranged provided very little information and the route after lunch was uninspired.
Veronica C. Groups Australia, December 16, 2013
Bring warm clothes and you will be comfortable

Size of room, clean, great staff
7
The staff were lovely as were the rooms and garden like settings! The hotel dogs were cute! However as the rooms are made of concrete it is VERY cold and even with two blankets we froze at night! There is no heating available in the rooms and therefore under the covers is a great place to be!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nature Land Hotel II KalawNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Suite RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Hotel ExteriorNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Superior with large bedNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - EntranceNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Night ViewNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Breakfast During SunriseNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - ViewNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Suite (Living room)Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - BathroomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - BathroomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - SuperiorNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Superior TwinNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Hotel ExteriorNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - ViewNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Hotel ExteriorNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - EntranceNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - VillaNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Hotel ExteriorNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Hotel ExteriorNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - On TrekkingNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Car Rental


AS-AGWEB-3B08