or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nature Land Hotel II

No 10, Thida street, Infront of Kalaw Middle School, Kalaw, Kalaw, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - View Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Entrance Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - View Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Night View Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Breakfast During Sunrise Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest Room Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Interior Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest Room Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest Room Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest Room Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest Room Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest Room Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest Room Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - On Trekking Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Car Rental Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Superior
Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Bathroom Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest Room Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest Room Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest Room
Area: Kalaw Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
99 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (99)
Sort by:
Janusz S. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2014
A great budget hotel.

Lovely location, just out of town, though within easy walking distance. Very spacious rooms. Nice staff.
8.7
My stay was very pleasant, and I would happily go back there again.
Andrea J. Solo travelers Australia, April 24, 2014
Friendly staff

The staff
7
I went to Kalaw to book a trek and not a long term visit. This hotel wasn't centrally located which for a short stay, wasn't so convenient. That said, the service was fantastic, it's super quiet and the views from the hotel are gorgeous. I would recommend it for a longer stay.
Kari B. Couples United Kingdom, April 24, 2014
Quaint and unique

Clean, quiet and lovely location
7
Wonderful little place, with unique buildings nestled in the hills. Basic, but quirky.
Gary D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 21, 2014
Very friendly staff

Staff, pet dogs
6.3
Hotel was a little off the beaten track but was made to feel very welcome and given detailed information on what was on in town. Recommendations on where to eat were fantastic, the Nepalese Food Center. Electricity seemed a little flaky but no real issue.
Daniel L. Solo travelers Australia, April 20, 2014
Beuatiful. Incredible staff. Location not so good.

Staff, quietness, nature
6.7
Really good place. Staff amazing and so helpful. The rooms could be cleaned a bit more often and the location is on a hill, a fairly steep walk from town on the way up. Rooms facing sun very hot by day without fan or air con. Beds very comfy. Restaurant not operating.
Nathan W. Couples New Zealand, March 29, 2014
Average

Peaceful location, early check-in, friendly staff
4.7
The peaceful location with friendly staff made up for the dirty bed sheets and below average cleanliness of the bungalow.
Luite B. Couples Netherlands, March 19, 2014
Supurb place with bungalows

Bungalows very comfy, nice staff, at walking distance to town centre
9.7
Very pleasant stay. We were surprised by the setting of the bungalows. Spacy and comfortable. Staff very helpfull. Place to relax. Easy access to town centre with restaurants and market. Nice walks close by.
Lisa J. Solo travelers United States of America, February 17, 2014
Peaceful nature lodge

Heartfelt and genuine desire to attend to the guests, valley view, rustic lodging
8.3
I truly enjoyed the level of service from Nay, the son of the family owned business. The place has only been open for 6 months but has had success in the response of the guests. He wants to improve on the appeal of the rooms and the overall experience, with his "can do" attitude. The place is a rustic lodge out of the town to be free of the traffic. Peaceful surroundings and close enough to walk to town. The town is a "sleepy" town with the market being the highlight and a stop-over for trekking and transport to Inle. I would recommend only one day at Kalaw.
Chris A. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2014
Quiet, great staff and friendly dogs

Breakfast, staff and dogs, beautiful location
8.7
We had a great time at nature land hotel, the staff were extremely helpful, breakfast was amazing and the friendly dogs made it fell like a home stay visit.
Monica S. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2014
New peaceful and clean lodge

Great staff, peaceful surroundings, great trekking
9.3
We enjoyed 3 nights in one of the suites. It was a large space for 2 people with a wonderful patio that got a lot of sun throughout the day. Nay, the manager of the lodge and son of the owner, was exceptional. He was always willing to help us with whatever we needed - booked us with an excellent guide, Komin, through the hills and forest around the town; had dinner delivered to our lodge one night; and booked massages for us that we also enjoyed in our room. Although this place is not in the main part of town it's a quick 10 min walk there and is quite peaceful. The internet only works on the breakfast area and is pretty slow, but it's not the lodge's problem (it's a problem in most cities in Myanmar). We would stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nature Land Hotel II KalawNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - ViewNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - EntranceNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - ViewNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Night ViewNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Breakfast During SunriseNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - InteriorNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - On TrekkingNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Car RentalNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - SuperiorNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - BathroomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08