Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nature Land Hotel II

No 10, Thida street, Infront of Kalaw Middle School, Kalaw, Kalaw, Myanmar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
128 reviews

76 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (128)
Sort by:
Julia S. Couples Germany, May 21, 2014
Great Location! Great staff!

Accomodation, staff, views
9.7
Report this review
Felice V. Couples Netherlands, May 14, 2014
Really friendly staff!! Great nature, near village

The service / people The rooms The nature
9.3
I really enjoyed it, early check,in was no problem. Friendly guys and big rooms for a good price.
Report this review
Jittar W. Groups Thailand, May 12, 2014
Feel super relax

Big room Good facility Nice scenery
9.3
Room is very good. This hotel fulfilled our experience at Kalaw. It has an excellent surroundings. Hotel is located on the hill. We can walk down to the market or walk up to visit the bamboo Buddha image. The owner can speak Thai. That is superb.
Report this review
Janusz S. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2014
A great budget hotel.

Lovely location, just out of town, though within easy walking distance. Very spacious rooms. Nice staff.
8.7
My stay was very pleasant, and I would happily go back there again.
Report this review
Andrea J. Solo travelers Australia, April 24, 2014
Friendly staff

The staff
7
I went to Kalaw to book a trek and not a long term visit. This hotel wasn't centrally located which for a short stay, wasn't so convenient. That said, the service was fantastic, it's super quiet and the views from the hotel are gorgeous. I would recommend it for a longer stay.
Report this review
Kari B. Couples United Kingdom, April 24, 2014
Quaint and unique

Clean, quiet and lovely location
7
Wonderful little place, with unique buildings nestled in the hills. Basic, but quirky.
Report this review
Gary D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 21, 2014
Very friendly staff

Staff, pet dogs
6.3
Hotel was a little off the beaten track but was made to feel very welcome and given detailed information on what was on in town. Recommendations on where to eat were fantastic, the Nepalese Food Center. Electricity seemed a little flaky but no real issue.
Report this review
Daniel L. Solo travelers Australia, April 20, 2014
Beuatiful. Incredible staff. Location not so good.

Staff, quietness, nature
6.7
Really good place. Staff amazing and so helpful. The rooms could be cleaned a bit more often and the location is on a hill, a fairly steep walk from town on the way up. Rooms facing sun very hot by day without fan or air con. Beds very comfy. Restaurant not operating.
Report this review
Nathan W. Couples New Zealand, March 29, 2014
Average

Peaceful location, early check-in, friendly staff
4.7
The peaceful location with friendly staff made up for the dirty bed sheets and below average cleanliness of the bungalow.
Report this review
Luite B. Couples Netherlands, March 19, 2014
Supurb place with bungalows

Bungalows very comfy, nice staff, at walking distance to town centre
9.7
Very pleasant stay. We were surprised by the setting of the bungalows. Spacy and comfortable. Staff very helpfull. Place to relax. Easy access to town centre with restaurants and market. Nice walks close by.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 76 reviews Next page
Nature Land Hotel II KalawNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - ViewNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - EntranceNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - ViewNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Night ViewNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Breakfast During SunriseNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - InteriorNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - On TrekkingNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Car RentalNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - SuperiorNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06