Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nature Land Hotel II

No 10, Thida street, Infront of Kalaw Middle School, Kalaw, Kalaw, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - View Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Entrance Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - View Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Night View Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Breakfast During Sunrise Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest Room Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Interior Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest Room Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest Room Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest Room Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest Room Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest Room Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest Room Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - On Trekking Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Car Rental Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Superior
Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Bathroom Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest Room Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest Room Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest Room
Area: Kalaw Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 106 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (106)
Sort by:
Michal H. Couples Switzerland, April 29, 2015
Good

The 2 young guys amazing
8
Samantha C. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2015
Quaint bungalows

Service, breakfast and comfortable mattress
9.3
This is such a quaint little hotel! The breakfast was awesome it was garlicky rice with a fried egg on top served with bananas and sliced papaya..delicious! The bungalows have really comfortable wooden chairs outside so you can sit, read and take in the sights and sounds of kalaw! Staff was awesome they helped me arrange a taxi to inle lake when I didn't feel up for trekking. The owner made sure the taxi knew which hotel was my final destination. They have the most adorable little puppy to play with. Also gave me 2 extra water bottles for free when I asked if I could buy some. Excellent service and I highly recommend staying here.
Simon B. Couples Australia, March 28, 2015
Great value with a few minor issues

Room size, value for money, friendly and helpful staff.
6
We really like staying at Nature Land II, however there were a couple of minor problems with our room. The cabins are really large and comfortable in a very quiet location on a hill, just out of the centre of Kalaw (10-15min walk). The staff were friendly and very helpful. The only issues were the plumbing and the wifi. The wifi in Myanmar is not great at the best of times, so I can't really hold that against them,but maybe they could get a better router for connectivity in the cabins. Unfortunately, our toilet blocked and our bathroom flooded when we showered. We only stayed one night so this wasn't a big issue. Otherwise, it was nice accommodation. Particularly for the price.
Anna L. Couples Russia, February 15, 2015
Piaceful place

great view from breakfast area, best wi-fi in Myanmar, good sleep
9
Clean room, a bit worn out but still nice. Really good wi-fi!
Adam M. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2015
Great choice in the mountains

View, location, staff.
8.7
We had one night in Kalaw before our trek to Inle Lake and we mostly stayed at Nature Land 2. They have a handful of sweet little cottages built on a hillside. We ended up in a multilevel cottage with beds upstairs, a sitting room downstairs, and a large bathroom in the middle. We were surprised to learn that the hotel was no more than two years old, as many of the faucets and fixtures looked like they'd been corroding for years. This was the only bathroom on our trip that smelled like a bathroom. However, the hotel is so moderately priced ($50) that we were happy to overlook this. At first I was worried that the hotel was too far from town to explore, but the market is just a 10 minute walk downhill and we easily used the hotel as a starting and ending point for a Lonely Planet walking tour that goes right past the hotel. The one major issue was that we didn't actually get to sleep at the hotel. As we were getting ready for bed and trying to shower, we discovered that we had no hot water. The nice staff tried to fix the tank, but ended up breaking a major pipe and shutting off the water completely. They brought out a plumber, but he said there was nothing that could be done that late at night. So, without any water and no free rooms, the manager found us another room in another hotel. He said he could cover the cost. We ended up at the Junction Rose, which while we were grateful for the room and the hot shower, was a far inferior hotel. We found out that it cost less than what we'd paid for Nature Land 2, so we asked for the difference from Nature Land's manager in the morning. They were happy to accommodate. Despite this major snafu, we were happy with the staff at Nature Land 2. They were kind and deeply apologetic and bent over backwards to make our late night shift easier. We decided to chalk this up to staying in a mountain town in a developing country. With this in mind, we would recommend Nature Land 2 as a good option in Kalaw.
Robert P. Solo travelers Canada, January 21, 2015
Very nice hotel, large comfortable bungalows

Friendly owner and staff, big rooms, quiet location
9.3
This is an excellent place to stay. It's quite new, and has several separate bungalows on a hillside. Very private, and good views. We stayed in one of the large, deluxe bungalows, which has a separate sitting room, and would be ideal for a family with kids. The owner and staff are very accommodating and helpful. It's owned by the same family who owns Natureland I. The two are not very close together, and the mini-bus driver who dropped us off on the highway in Kalaw gave us directions to the wrong one. But the owner was quick to come over and give us a lift in his car. It's a 10 to 15 minute walk into downtown.
Marc W. Solo travelers Singapore, January 11, 2015
Great location

Location, staff, rooms
8.7
Warm enough (temperature wise in January) and friendly staff. Professional with a family-run atmosphere.
Natalie S. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2014
Nature Land II

Good service to help with mishaps, Lovely setting, not too far a walk from town.
5.7
The shower dripped all the time, making it difficult to sleep and the rooms were not cleaned daily or the beds remade.
Johan S. Couples Sweden, December 28, 2014
Ok hotel, a little far to walk

Staff, room, view
6
Just stayed one night so it was fine. Staff helpful and accomodating. Morning was quite cold so don't forget to bring warmer clothes.
Nadine V. Groups Australia, December 20, 2014
Amazing stay before our trek to Inle lake

the lovely helpful staff, the sunset view in the morning and the beautiful garden
9
Would highly recommend this peaceful hostel. Took us a little while to find but well worth it. We should have stayed longer! The guy at the front desk was one of the nicest guys we met in Myanmar. That's saying something!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nature Land Hotel II KalawNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - ViewNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - EntranceNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - ViewNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Night ViewNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Breakfast During SunriseNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - InteriorNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - On TrekkingNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Car RentalNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - SuperiorNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - BathroomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6B08