Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nature Land Hotel II

No 10, Thida street, Infront of Kalaw Middle School, Kalaw, Kalaw, Myanmar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
77 reviews

76 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.7
Couples (77)
Sort by:
Neda V. Couples Australia, January 29, 2016
Adorable mountain retreat

Rooms, food, location
9.7
We loved hiding away in this mountain top retreat for a few nights. It's less than 5 minutes walk uphill from the centre and has a great view across the valley and mountains. Our standalone cottage was cosy, clean and very comfortable, with a great hot shower, big warm blankets and even a pile of DVDs to entertain ourselves with on those chilly winter nights. The breakfast was generous and tasty and the family that runs this place are really sweet. It was great value and I'd definitely recommend it.
Report this review
Jay L. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2015
OK but not great...

1)The young woman at the desk kindly helped us with transportation, internet, etc. 2)She also spoke English well. 3) The Staff drove us into town to restaurants in the evenings
7.3
We arrived at Nature Land after our trek from Inle Lake and there was no hot water in our room. We had it inconsistently while we were there. The room was spacious but most of the staff does not attend to details: we had to ask for toilet paper and the bathroom sink leaked on the floor.
Report this review
Mark H. Couples Australia, August 5, 2015
Fantastic hotel

views from the room & restaurant, staff
9.7
excellent hotel easy walk to town but a little harder on way back up the hill but there for treking so not a problem. A fridge & kettle in the room would be good. Huge rooms
Report this review
Robert H. Couples Australia, June 28, 2015
Quaint Guesthouse with Friendly Staff

Staff, View, Rooms
6.7
When we finally made the hotel we thought we were miles out of town, but in reality it is about a ten minute walk to the market down a cute local road. Staff are really helpful and friendly - and they provided us with a guide for a trek and a taxi for our journey to Nyaungshwe.
Report this review
Esther R. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2015
Was expecting a good view.not from any of the room

Helpful staff
6.7
Not much reason to go to Kalaw unless you are going hiking between Inle Lake. Hotel was a 10 minute walk down into the town, a little longer coming back because you have to go uphill.
Report this review
Michal H. Couples Switzerland, April 29, 2015
Good

The 2 young guys amazing
8
Report this review
Samantha C. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2015
Quaint bungalows

Service, breakfast and comfortable mattress
9.3
This is such a quaint little hotel! The breakfast was awesome it was garlicky rice with a fried egg on top served with bananas and sliced papaya..delicious! The bungalows have really comfortable wooden chairs outside so you can sit, read and take in the sights and sounds of kalaw! Staff was awesome they helped me arrange a taxi to inle lake when I didn't feel up for trekking. The owner made sure the taxi knew which hotel was my final destination. They have the most adorable little puppy to play with. Also gave me 2 extra water bottles for free when I asked if I could buy some. Excellent service and I highly recommend staying here.
Report this review
Simon B. Couples Australia, March 28, 2015
Great value with a few minor issues

Room size, value for money, friendly and helpful staff.
6
We really like staying at Nature Land II, however there were a couple of minor problems with our room. The cabins are really large and comfortable in a very quiet location on a hill, just out of the centre of Kalaw (10-15min walk). The staff were friendly and very helpful. The only issues were the plumbing and the wifi. The wifi in Myanmar is not great at the best of times, so I can't really hold that against them,but maybe they could get a better router for connectivity in the cabins. Unfortunately, our toilet blocked and our bathroom flooded when we showered. We only stayed one night so this wasn't a big issue. Otherwise, it was nice accommodation. Particularly for the price.
Report this review
Anna L. Couples Russia, February 15, 2015
Piaceful place

great view from breakfast area, best wi-fi in Myanmar, good sleep
9
Clean room, a bit worn out but still nice. Really good wi-fi!
Report this review
Adam M. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2015
Great choice in the mountains

View, location, staff.
8.7
We had one night in Kalaw before our trek to Inle Lake and we mostly stayed at Nature Land 2. They have a handful of sweet little cottages built on a hillside. We ended up in a multilevel cottage with beds upstairs, a sitting room downstairs, and a large bathroom in the middle. We were surprised to learn that the hotel was no more than two years old, as many of the faucets and fixtures looked like they'd been corroding for years. This was the only bathroom on our trip that smelled like a bathroom. However, the hotel is so moderately priced ($50) that we were happy to overlook this. At first I was worried that the hotel was too far from town to explore, but the market is just a 10 minute walk downhill and we easily used the hotel as a starting and ending point for a Lonely Planet walking tour that goes right past the hotel. The one major issue was that we didn't actually get to sleep at the hotel. As we were getting ready for bed and trying to shower, we discovered that we had no hot water. The nice staff tried to fix the tank, but ended up breaking a major pipe and shutting off the water completely. They brought out a plumber, but he said there was nothing that could be done that late at night. So, without any water and no free rooms, the manager found us another room in another hotel. He said he could cover the cost. We ended up at the Junction Rose, which while we were grateful for the room and the hot shower, was a far inferior hotel. We found out that it cost less than what we'd paid for Nature Land 2, so we asked for the difference from Nature Land's manager in the morning. They were happy to accommodate. Despite this major snafu, we were happy with the staff at Nature Land 2. They were kind and deeply apologetic and bent over backwards to make our late night shift easier. We decided to chalk this up to staying in a mountain town in a developing country. With this in mind, we would recommend Nature Land 2 as a good option in Kalaw.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 128 reviews Next page
Nature Land Hotel II KalawNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - ViewNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - EntranceNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - ViewNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Night ViewNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Breakfast During SunriseNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - InteriorNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - On TrekkingNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Car RentalNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - SuperiorNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01