or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nature Land Hotel II

No 10, Thida street, Infront of Kalaw Middle School, Kalaw, Kalaw, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Suite Room Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Superior with large bed Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Entrance Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Night View Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Breakfast During Sunrise Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - View Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Suite (Living room) Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Bathroom Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - View Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Bathroom Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Superior Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Superior Twin Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Interior Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - View Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Exterior Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Entrance
Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Villa Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Exterior Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Exterior Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - On Trekking Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Car Rental
Area: Kalaw Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (13)
Sort by:
Janusz S. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2014
A great budget hotel.

Lovely location, just out of town, though within easy walking distance. Very spacious rooms. Nice staff.
8.7
My stay was very pleasant, and I would happily go back there again.
Andrea J. Solo travelers Australia, April 24, 2014
Friendly staff

The staff
7
I went to Kalaw to book a trek and not a long term visit. This hotel wasn't centrally located which for a short stay, wasn't so convenient. That said, the service was fantastic, it's super quiet and the views from the hotel are gorgeous. I would recommend it for a longer stay.
Gary D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 21, 2014
Very friendly staff

Staff, pet dogs
6.3
Hotel was a little off the beaten track but was made to feel very welcome and given detailed information on what was on in town. Recommendations on where to eat were fantastic, the Nepalese Food Center. Electricity seemed a little flaky but no real issue.
Daniel L. Solo travelers Australia, April 20, 2014
Beuatiful. Incredible staff. Location not so good.

Staff, quietness, nature
6.7
Really good place. Staff amazing and so helpful. The rooms could be cleaned a bit more often and the location is on a hill, a fairly steep walk from town on the way up. Rooms facing sun very hot by day without fan or air con. Beds very comfy. Restaurant not operating.
Lisa J. Solo travelers United States of America, February 17, 2014
Peaceful nature lodge

Heartfelt and genuine desire to attend to the guests, valley view, rustic lodging
8.3
I truly enjoyed the level of service from Nay, the son of the family owned business. The place has only been open for 6 months but has had success in the response of the guests. He wants to improve on the appeal of the rooms and the overall experience, with his "can do" attitude. The place is a rustic lodge out of the town to be free of the traffic. Peaceful surroundings and close enough to walk to town. The town is a "sleepy" town with the market being the highlight and a stop-over for trekking and transport to Inle. I would recommend only one day at Kalaw.
Genevieve G. Solo travelers Canada, January 18, 2014
Only good words for this hotel ;-)

Superb service and great new rooms!l
9.3
Superb service. The hôtel is located at 10 minute walk from the bus stand, i think it's totally worth making the extra effort to walk there..the couple who run the place are very professional and they are always keen to help and get feed backs. It's a nice location if you are planning to go trekking for few days around Kalaw as it's on the way to the trails. enjoy
Pirre E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 12, 2013
lovely new hotel

great staff and huge rooms
8
the staff were fantastic, very helpful and gave us a lot of information. the hotel is only new, so everything is clean and nice. rooms are huge- more like little bungalow houses. breakfast was fantastic and the whole place was just really relaxing and nice.
Sarah M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 8, 2013
Great room, lovely staff!

Clean, comfortable and peaceful.
7.3
I arrived on an overnight bus at 1am but my room was ready- great! Not only this, staff were happy to greet me, the room was practically a suite and I was charged nothing more for staying almost an extra night. The hotel is a little way out of town but it is actually only a few minutes walk down or up the hill. I was in Kalaw simply to book and begin the trek to Inle Lake, but had a very comfortable stay at Nature Land II. Staff are friendly and helpful, free wifi works fairly well from reception and the included breakfast was lovely. My room was clean and comfortable, and my en-suite had two showers, ample hot water and... a bath!! Bliss!
Cassandra B. Solo travelers Australia, November 13, 2013
A little oasis

The staff, the location and the room were all fantastic
9.7
Zaineb A. Solo travelers Singapore, November 2, 2013
amazing trekking experience arranged by the hotel

very friendly and helpful staff, nice mountain views
7
The room was large and basic. It was very ok for the price I paid. The hotel is ran by a family and they were very helpful and nice. Their UK educated sun speaks excellent english and he helped me arranging the trekking guides and also gave me directions to good places to eat and he said if I get lost on my way back, he can come and pick me by his motorbike if I call him, I thought that was very nice of him. The trekking that he helped me arranging was also great experience! The guides were very nice and they made sure I am fine all the time. The hotel got a beautiful mountain view and I took my breakfast overlooking the beautiful view. It was simple breakfast but delicious.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nature Land Hotel II KalawNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Suite RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Superior with large bedNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - EntranceNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Night ViewNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Breakfast During SunriseNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - ViewNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Suite (Living room)Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - BathroomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - ViewNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - BathroomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - SuperiorNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Superior TwinNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - InteriorNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - ViewNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - ExteriorNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - EntranceNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - VillaNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - ExteriorNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - ExteriorNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - On TrekkingNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Car Rental


AS-AGWEB-3B07