Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nature Land Hotel II

No 10, Thida street, Infront of Kalaw Middle School, Kalaw, Kalaw, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - View Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Entrance Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - View Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Night View Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Breakfast During Sunrise Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest Room Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Interior Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest Room Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest Room Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest Room Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest Room Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest Room Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest Room Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - On Trekking Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Car Rental Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Superior
Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Bathroom Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest Room Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest Room Nature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest Room
Area: Kalaw Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 22 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (22)
Sort by:
Maria V. Solo travelers Philippines, August 24, 2015
ok value for money, but

Affordable, near Pindaya Caves, delicious breakfast
7
Arrived in Kalaw at 3:45am, had to wake up the staff. Only three young people. The water in the toilet/ bathroom stinks like sewer. There was no soap, I had to ask for it, and they had to go to the market to get me one the next day. No toiletries refill...stuff had to be requested. The towels smell. Must be cuz it's rainy season and they wash linens by hand. There was also no available drinking bottled water the whole time I was there. The good stuff are, the young couple owners are more than helpful, and the three young staff as well. Only, they can only finish so much, being understaffed. The omelette was superb, with that lovely view of the hills. It's pretty cheap, and chilly even without aircon.
Report this review
Emmanuelle D. Solo travelers France, August 22, 2015
Very welcoming couple with great view

Small hotel a bit outside Kalaw city with a charming couple always here to help. And the value for money is really good.
9.7
We spent 24h with my friend in the hotel. We had very nice discussions with the young couple of owners on the terrasse with good view on the mountains.They speak a very good English. The Grand father is often seated on the terrasse smiling. A place I highly recommend in Kalaw.
Report this review
Robert P. Solo travelers Canada, January 21, 2015
Very nice hotel, large comfortable bungalows

Friendly owner and staff, big rooms, quiet location
9.3
This is an excellent place to stay. It's quite new, and has several separate bungalows on a hillside. Very private, and good views. We stayed in one of the large, deluxe bungalows, which has a separate sitting room, and would be ideal for a family with kids. The owner and staff are very accommodating and helpful. It's owned by the same family who owns Natureland I. The two are not very close together, and the mini-bus driver who dropped us off on the highway in Kalaw gave us directions to the wrong one. But the owner was quick to come over and give us a lift in his car. It's a 10 to 15 minute walk into downtown.
Report this review
Marc W. Solo travelers Singapore, January 11, 2015
Great location

Location, staff, rooms
8.7
Warm enough (temperature wise in January) and friendly staff. Professional with a family-run atmosphere.
Report this review
Natalie S. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2014
Nature Land II

Good service to help with mishaps, Lovely setting, not too far a walk from town.
5.7
The shower dripped all the time, making it difficult to sleep and the rooms were not cleaned daily or the beds remade.
Report this review
Kristina A. Solo travelers Germany, November 15, 2014
nice Hotel good service
6.7
Nice service, breakfast on the terrace with wifi but slow, laundry service, no bikes to go to town. Room clean but standard not in line with price as overall in Myanmar
Report this review
Gemma S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 30, 2014
Lovely rooms, good location

Rooms and location were great. Fairly quiet but staff were always at hand to assist with whatever you needed
8
Alastairinute decision but a good choice. Stayed just one night to go a trek the following day. Lovely staff, great rooms. Would stay here again
Report this review
Janusz S. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2014
A great budget hotel.

Lovely location, just out of town, though within easy walking distance. Very spacious rooms. Nice staff.
8.7
My stay was very pleasant, and I would happily go back there again.
Report this review
Andrea J. Solo travelers Australia, April 24, 2014
Friendly staff

The staff
7
I went to Kalaw to book a trek and not a long term visit. This hotel wasn't centrally located which for a short stay, wasn't so convenient. That said, the service was fantastic, it's super quiet and the views from the hotel are gorgeous. I would recommend it for a longer stay.
Report this review
Gary D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 21, 2014
Very friendly staff

Staff, pet dogs
6.3
Hotel was a little off the beaten track but was made to feel very welcome and given detailed information on what was on in town. Recommendations on where to eat were fantastic, the Nepalese Food Center. Electricity seemed a little flaky but no real issue.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nature Land Hotel II KalawNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - ViewNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - EntranceNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - ViewNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Night ViewNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Breakfast During SunriseNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - InteriorNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - On TrekkingNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Car RentalNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - SuperiorNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - BathroomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest RoomNature Land Hotel II Kalaw - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03