arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 88 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 88 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Virginie P.
Switzerland
March 01, 2016
Excellent!
We spent a lovely Time at Nature Land Hotel. We arrived with the night bus at 2am and then gave us a free room for the rest of the night. Then we had our own room, which was very clean and very big. The breakfast is also great because you have a lot of different choice and the staff is incredibly kind! Also, the place is beautiful because it is very quiet and very Green! I recommend this place

Henry L.
Singapore
February 11, 2016
Staff very friendly
Staff were friendly, breakfast was great. Hot water didn't come through late at night but it worked in the morning. Internet did not work the whole time we were there.

fui S.
Singapore
January 28, 2016
value for money
breakfast is good and staff is helpful
the hotel rate is good but the location is abit far from town though is walkable but is near to the famous shan noodle shop and 7 sister rest.the room is spacious but there is no tv connection however they have dvd for us

baruch R.
Israel
January 25, 2016
Beatifull place, comfortable and friendly
Because of hot water issue, they upgraded our standard room to a supervisor which was awesome. Very quiet in a beautiful garden surrounding, this family run place is only 10 minutes walk from town center and a walking distance from all other attractions in Kalaw. Free transport to the bus station. Highly recommended.

Prashant G.
Australia
January 14, 2016
A quaint hotel nestled amongst nature
Ambience, location, service
Would highly recommend this hotel to others when in Kalaw.We stayed at this hotel prior to our trek to Inle. We reached the hotel in the very early house of the morning and they ushered us to our rooms very quickly. They didn't charge us for the early check-in...probably as it was the off-peak season. There are individual cabins nestled amongst trees and shrubs with a peaceful ambience. The staff were extremely friendly and the manager really looked after us.

Taly G.
Singapore
January 11, 2016
Peaceful setting
Atmosphere, Outside look of the cabins, breakfast
Very pleasant altogether, we didn't like very much the bathroom areas.

Jordan S.
Australia
January 11, 2016
Nature Land is lovely
Good Breakfast, Helpful Staff, Nice are
The staff at Nature land were really sweet and helpful. They helped me book activities unrelated to the hotel and were always super friendly. The breakfast was really good too, Eggs, Fruit, juice tea or coffee. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Location is about 15 minute walk into town, but is in a very peaceful location so wasn't really an issue.

Klaus F.
Germany
December 02, 2015
NaturelandOne
Tranquilty, Kind employees, good Service
I enjoyed very much, I would recommend to stay there.

Trisha H.
United Kingdom
November 28, 2015
Very welcoming but dirty sheets
.

Salli K.
United States
November 27, 2015
Absolutely fantastic place to stay
The cottages, the surroundings, the food
This has got to be the best deal in town / the Southern Shan State. The cabins are set in the middle of a tropical paraside. They are large, clean, quiet. Breakfast is a feast. The staff is very friendly and helpful.