or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nature Land Hotel

TharyarKone Street, Quarter No. (6), Kalaw, Kalaw, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Superior Bedroom Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Nature Land Suite Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Nature Land Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Walk Way Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Superior Bungalow Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Parking Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Balcony/Terrace Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Bar Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Exterior Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Suite Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Garden and Walk Way Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Dining Room Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Superior Bungalow Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Superior Bungalow Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Garden and Walk Way Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Exterior
Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Nature Land Suite Interior Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Living Room
Area: Kalaw Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Sharon M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2014
Kalaw is a hub for trekking tours

good value for the money, peaceful envirnment, pretty gardens
7.7
The staff allowed a very early check-in which was much appreciated. The location is up a hill and not visible from the main road in town, but it is worth the walk. There was no pressure to sign up for any trek as reported with other hotels. The garden area is really pretty with lots of flowers and plants. A screen was missing from the bathroom window, but other than that, there were no problems. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. I felt price for the room was fair.
Todd R. Couples Canada, March 12, 2014
quiet

staff location helpful
8.3
Peizhen A. Solo travelers Singapore, March 2, 2014
One of the best service in my entire Myanmar trip

Friendly staff who are superbly considerate for my needs, excellent breakfast, quiet environment
8.3
Wonderful and comfortable for a countryside stay With the lights on, there can be quite many flies around at night. The hot water supply can be quite erratic at times. The friendly staff and service makes up for all the shortcomings! Especially for allowing us to check in at 4am in the freezing morning instead of the usual 12 noon check in time.
Caecilia S. Couples Switzerland, February 23, 2014
Simple bungalows in fantastic Garden

Quiet, Nature, friendly Staff
6.7
Top location for those who like quiet surroundings, the bungalows are big, though already older but setup in a garden. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good value for littly money
Elizabeth C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 20, 2014
Delightful

We arrived at 3am. We're not booked until following evening. We were checked in and shown our room very quickly
8
Lovely. Short walk to town centre, lovely walks near by. Accomm a bit chilly at night but lovely warm blankets. Breakfast was good
Thibault N. Couples France, February 5, 2014
Perfect for one night, before trekking!

nice staff and a good trekking guide
7
Our stay in Nature Land Hotel was a one-night-stop, before doing a 3-days-trekking in the beautiful countryside and mountains all around. The staff was very nice and available (they helped us to find a guide). The room was very simple and convenient, surrounded by nature and trees, perfect for this kind of stay.
Stephanie B. Solo travelers France, January 30, 2014
Nice bungalows 10 minutes from the center of Kalaw

quiet,staff
6.7
I arrived from Mandalay very early in the morning (around 2am) and was able to check in immediately tough my reservation was for the following night. Hotel is located 10 minutes away from the center (by walking), and quite difficult to find by night, so a taxi is needed to join the hotel the first time. Breakfast is OK, and the bathroom was a little dirty. Except for that, bungalows are really nice, the place very quiet, the staff really helpful, and I spent an excellent day in Kalaw before the begining of my trek to Inle. Wifi is also available near the lobby, but not from the bungalows.
Michal M. Couples Poland, January 7, 2014
Far away from the center

Breakfest, room size
5.3
We had really old room, it was also really really cold on the Night!!
Suzie F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 30, 2013
Good budget option with helpful staff

Breakfast, room size, staff helpful
6.7
The staff are very kind, I arrived at 4am on the night bus from Yangon and they let me into my room to sleep a night early and have breakfast the next morning (so I got 1.5 nights for the price of 1). They were also very helpful in arranging the trek from Kalaw to Inle lake and got a great guide for us. I was travelling solo so $25 for a room was expensive for me, but as an advantage I had a two bed room and could use all the blankets for myself (it was very cold at night in December!)
Marissa S. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 17, 2013
Great value or money

Price, quality, staff
8.7
Great accomodation for a cheap price. Private bungalow with hot shower and TV for 25$ ! Staff was very helpful and flexible and can organise all kinds of activities on short notice. Only negative point is the 15 minute walk to the city centre.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nature Land Hotel Kalaw - Dinning RoomNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Superior BedroomNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Nature Land SuiteNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Nature LandNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Walk WayNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Superior BungalowNature Land Hotel Kalaw - ParkingNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Balcony/TerraceNature Land Hotel Kalaw - BarNature Land Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorNature Land Hotel Kalaw - SuiteNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Garden and Walk WayNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Dining RoomNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Superior BungalowNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Superior BungalowNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Garden and Walk WayNature Land Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Nature Land Suite InteriorNature Land Hotel Kalaw - Living Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05